We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Gilnow Chippy

Pizza, Kebab, Halal

3 Gilnow Road, Bolton, BL1 4LH

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

20% off today on orders over £25

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.9

Based on the 137 most recent reviews

810 reviews of Gilnow Chippy

  • 21/04/2019
    Natasha
    6 stars out of 6

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou for review👍👍👍👍👍👍

  • 21/04/2019
    Faruk
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Poor service. Over hour late. Food was less than average.
  • 19/04/2019
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    Gilnow chippy. Been there 3 times now, had something different each time and each time the food has been fantastic. Hot, fresh and they even put the salad in a separate container so it doesn't cook on your kebab. Never ever seen any takeaway in Bolton do that before. Perfect

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou very much for review👍👍👍👍👍👍

  • 17/04/2019
    Nathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, all hot and cooked thoroughly, even came in a little box instead of the greasy bags, fully reccomed to everyone

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou for review👍👍👍

  • 15/04/2019
    Sajjad
    6 stars out of 6
    Only recently moved to Bolton, and Gilnow was the nearest takeaway... delivery driver was great and the food was amazing, piping hot and salad and sauce on donners was delicious. Chicken wings were brilliant and so was the keema chips. One of the best takeaways so far!! will be ordering again very soon👍🏽

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou for review👍👍👍

  • 15/04/2019
    Saira
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was amazing, just exactly how I wanted it

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou for review

  • 12/04/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Good service as usual and good food again thanks

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou

  • 11/04/2019
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as always. Always lovely upon delivery and food was super tastey
  • 11/04/2019
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    I dont usually order pizza because I havent found a takeaway that makes them well. Until now. Even my pizza mad hubby was bowled over. Fresh, hot, crispy, cooked evenly, lots of toppings, a rich sauce. Amazing. Only started using this takeaway this week. Both meals were fabulous. Fast becoming a new family favourite ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou for review🚕🚕🚕

  • 09/04/2019
    Donna
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good. Food tasted fresh and flavourful. Would order again

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou for review

  • 08/04/2019
    Saira
    3.5 stars out of 6
    i asked for 2 spicy zinger burgers but only got 1, the other burger was a chicken burger (which I didn’t enjoy) I also asked for salad and sources on my chips and I didn’t even get that either. for the first time, after ordering from Gillno chippy I was disappointed. I will order again soon but guys I need everything on point, the order need to be accurate.
  • 05/04/2019
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food as always, been a while since been here and was super surprised that the gentleman who delivered the food remembered me! Lovely service and quality of food

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou for review👍👍👍

  • 04/04/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou 👍👍👍

  • 01/04/2019
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou for review 👍👍👍

  • 26/03/2019
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
    this is gotta be the best takeaway me and my partner has had and very good customer service and they got my order right and will definitely come back again to order again my Donna kebab was lush and my partners pizza was lovely 😊

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou for review👍👍👍

  • 26/03/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    you have a new client

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou👍👍👍

  • 23/03/2019
    Omar
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou

  • 21/03/2019
    Lacey
    6 stars out of 6
    Always order from here never disappointed :) foods always on time and always tastes brill!

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou for review ❤❤❤

  • 17/03/2019
    Tanya
    3 stars out of 6
    Wouldn't order again, no steak puddings so they replaced with pie, delivery driver said he'd refund but couldn't be bothered with the messing about. Chips were cooked in old oil or 're heated, peas were spur and tasted off they looked like they had food colouring in them to make them slime green coloured. Very off putting. Chicken Curry I bought was the same size as a curry ordered from elsewhere but cost 2 quid more and the rice was plain boiled no choice with the order for pilau. Not the best at all food wise. Sorry but won't be ordering again unless I see changes
  • 15/03/2019
    Ella
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Well first of all the curry sauce on my chips looked like it had been caps pulled into the tray it was everywhere!! Second of all my chips were sweaty and cold in the middle and my chocolate cake was frozen! Wouldn’t recommend 🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬
  • 15/03/2019
    Amani
    5 stars out of 6

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou for review

  • 13/03/2019
    Dale
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Sandra
    1 stars out of 6
    iss the last timeee i odder from them .. nooo moreeeee..food is bad servicee is badddddd
  • 08/03/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing place. Ordered a few times and the quality is always spot on 😁👍🏼

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou very much review👍👍👍

  • 26/02/2019
    Natasha
    6 stars out of 6

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou👍👍👍👍👍👍

  • 24/02/2019
    Ian
    2.5 stars out of 6
    firstly this was the second time ordering, first time they cancelled the order due to it being to close to their closing time, bad service. food was not of the greatest quality, would have been nice to add a bit of salad to the Burger and sauce instead of it coming bare, no option to do so. chips and curry was a big letdown as was the seekh kababs that were actually chopped up served with a discussing sauce and chips, not description to tell you this. garlic pizza was very greasy and tasteless. will not be ordering here again.
  • 22/02/2019
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    The best chippy in Bolton. Food hot and nice as always. Delivery was early and driver very polite. Thank you

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou review 👍👍🌷🌷

  • 20/02/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou

  • 18/02/2019
    Terence
    5 stars out of 6
    Really nicely cooked food, fish was delicious and chips well cooked and plentiful, Service very efficient

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou

  • 16/02/2019
    Sabara
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasty food, and excellent service 👌🏼

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyouvery much

1 of 27 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order