We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Gilnow Chippy

Pizza, Kebab, Halal

3 Gilnow Road, Bolton, BL1 4LH

Opening at 13:00

20% off today on orders over £25

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 125 most recent reviews

782 reviews of Gilnow Chippy

  • 18/02/2019
    Terence
    5 stars out of 6
    Really nicely cooked food, fish was delicious and chips well cooked and plentiful, Service very efficient

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou

  • 16/02/2019
    Sabara
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasty food, and excellent service 👌🏼

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyouvery much

  • 10/02/2019
    Bren
    6 stars out of 6

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou review👍👍

  • 09/02/2019
    Darryne
    3.5 stars out of 6
    sent a tika kebab instead of donner , did not taste good. fish didn’t taste normal was very watery. will not be ordering again.
  • 04/02/2019
    Nathan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2019
    Katrina
    6 stars out of 6

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou

  • 03/02/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Quality of food was good will defo order again :)

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou

  • 02/02/2019
    Kieran
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Brought a can of pop short other than that good food cheap enough

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou

  • 31/01/2019
    Natasha
    6 stars out of 6

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou very much 💏

  • 27/01/2019
    Uwais
    3.5 stars out of 6

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Sorry bro

  • 20/01/2019
    Taimur
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou

  • 19/01/2019
    Khadija
    3 stars out of 6
    Chips are not nice
  • 19/01/2019
    Aftab
    6 stars out of 6

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou very much

  • 19/01/2019
    Waldemar
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/01/2019
    Clare
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was okay. Chips were nice. Kids liked the sausage.
  • 07/01/2019
    Patel
    4 stars out of 6
    My boyfriend said the donner meet tasted off, so he removed it from his mixed naan. He said the chicken had grisly bits on it other than that it was ok. The kebab roll had bits of bone in the kebab which was off putting for my friend! The chips we think were home made but not fresh. The lamb burger was nice. Unfortunately the food wasn't very hot. They were nice as called before hand to confirm the order and the delivery driver was nice. Will probably try again as we ordered late so maybe it was nearer closing time, and maybe order different food!
  • 05/01/2019
    Jade
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was vile! Cold and inedible. Wouldn’t eat from here again even if you paid me! Gross!
  • 05/01/2019
    Luisiana
    1 stars out of 6
    This place is just terrible, I ordered 3 donner kebaps and I received a tray of red meat. That was all. 10 minutes later the delivery guy came back with pita bread in a sealed plastic bag, this place is just a joke. I complained and I received a refund of £1.20 for the pita bread... seriously? If anybody read this, please don't order from this place. Oh forgot to mention, the order arrived 30 minutes late.
  • 30/12/2018
    Shiva
    6 stars out of 6
    The Iranian food was delish 👌

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou very much 🌷🌷🌷

  • 29/12/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou very much

  • 27/12/2018
    Orlandine
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I have decided to try their food for the second time. Last time the food was good but the delivery guy was rude. This time great customer service but bad food. The samosas tasted mushy and I have found an unknown white MELTED PLASTIC INSIDE my samosas . I m sorry guys but that s the last time I will order from you.
  • 26/12/2018
    Chris
    3 stars out of 6
    The food was cold when it arrived
  • 26/12/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    Best chips ever! 🙂

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou🌷🌷🌷

  • 15/12/2018
    Simone
    5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived on time and was piping hot very tasty .

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou

  • 14/12/2018
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou🌷🌷🌷👍

  • 12/12/2018
    Bartlomiej
    6 stars out of 6

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou very much

  • 11/12/2018
    Puja
    5.5 stars out of 6
    love the food I get from here

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou🌷🌷🌷

  • 11/12/2018
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2018
    Michaelawiggans
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food highly recomend

    Gilnow Chippy replied

    Thankyou🌷🌷🌷

1 of 27 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order