We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Gino's Fish & Chip Shop

Fish & Chips, Pizza

43 Longstone Road, Edinburgh, EH14 2BB

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.6

Based on the 123 most recent reviews

645 reviews of Gino's Fish & Chip Shop

  • 20/04/2018
    Chris
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Curry sauce had bits in it , had to mix it to break it down, sauce was served separately to the chips so had to pour it over myself
  • 13/04/2018
    Susan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    pizza and chips stone cold chips disgusting paid for everything except 50p charge on receipt for payment by card but I paid cash since guy didn’t say amount or anything not even hi
  • 12/04/2018
    Michelle
    4 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2018
    Alexandra
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2018
    Brian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Brilliant hot and tasty food. However late again... 10 minutes is an improvement on the 30 mins last time. Still worth the wait though. 😋
  • 06/04/2018
    Judith
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2018
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/03/2018
    Alana
    2.5 stars out of 6
    order was incorrect
  • 11/03/2018
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I’m a regular at this place but tonight the food was terrible the chips were hard and the haggis was badly burnt and didn’t meet the standards it should be, I’m so disappointed as I’ve been going to the same place for quite a bit now and there food is usually really good :(
  • 11/03/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2018
    Trevor
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2018
    Gillian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely big bit of fish is a good batter. I was pleased with it. Not sure why I got two sauces as well as the salt and vinegar requested but that was not anything to complain about. I’ll certainly use again.
  • 08/03/2018
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    I was unsure if I had added everything to my order so phoned the shop &a the help I received was top class. The food was delicious & will be ordering from them again.
  • 05/03/2018
    Mihai
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/03/2018
    Daniel
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Overall very good as usual but a request for extra cheese was forgotten about although it was marked on the receipt and we were charged. not the end of the world but still annoying
  • 03/03/2018
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
    great staff and great food.
  • 02/03/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/02/2018
    Rorry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Thomas
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Avril
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    James
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was late,unsurprisingly it was cold when it did appear,only ordered 3 items and one of them was a can of coke which never turned up,I know the food is normally good here but will definitely not order online from here.must make a good few quid on all they cans of coke at 90p a can that never get delivered 🤨
  • 16/02/2018
    Clarke
    6 stars out of 6
    Pizza was lovely will definitely order again
  • 12/02/2018
    Charlie
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely love Ginos! by far the best home made steak pie going!
  • 07/02/2018
    Ansab
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/04/2018
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2018
    Rob
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was freezing cold when it arrived at the house
  • 12/02/2018
    Catherine
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Tood driver had left with order over hour after order placed, then they had to get member of staff from shop to order as this was not true. 30 mins past initial query about order
  • 19/02/2018
    Jonathan
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food....shame they forgot my coke. Isn't the first time Ginos has forgotten my drink but I do rate it as a chippy.
  • 02/03/2018
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2018
    Clair
    6 stars out of 6
    Pizza was delicious
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2

View order