We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Go Fresco

American, Kebab

86 Northgate Street, Chester, CH1 2HT

Opening at 16:30

20% off today on orders over £25

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5

Based on the 185 most recent reviews

472 reviews of Go Fresco

  • 01/09/2017
    Joseph
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2017
    Max
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2017
    Karl
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Sadly, my order was disappointing with the donner meat thrown on top of my so-called meat feast pizza (which could of been someone elses pizza) and I didnt get my chilli sauce with it. This isn't the first time. I've been a loyal customer of theirs for 5 years and they seem to offer very little and yet the price continues to increase. This is the last time I will order from them.
  • 19/08/2017
    Chloe
    2.5 stars out of 6
    we order from go fresco all the time and the past couple of times the food has been appalling. Kabab meat tastes disgusting and is nothing but absolute grease. Coleslaw tastes like pure vinegar. Also whenever we have ordered for the past couple of times we have ordered a bottle of Normal coke each and have been receiving Diet Coke. I'm not normally one to complain but when we're spending nearly £40-£50 each time it's not worth it. We thought we would give them leeway the last 2 times but won't be ordering from here again.
  • 09/08/2017
    Kaylum
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered Chips&Curry and received Chips&Gravy , Chips were not fully cooked either.
  • 06/08/2017
    Andrew
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2017
    Hari
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely!
  • 22/07/2017
    Matthew
    1 stars out of 6
    specifically asked for my chips to be cooked and they send me a box full of greasy sloppy uncooked chips, disgusting, food also turned up 20 mins late and was like warm.
  • 22/07/2017
    Helen
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food itself wasn't great. We each had a slice and then threw it. Very greasy and not as we remember it
  • 21/07/2017
    Thomas
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Even though the food was nice but most of the stuff I ordered were cold so I had to discard most of it and the chicken seemed to be stale and hard.
  • 17/07/2017
    Layton
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2017
    Leanne
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2017
    Georgia
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/07/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/07/2017
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2017
    Ed
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Donner meat quite rubbery not great quality no salad when asked and they forgot bottle of coke which was £1.20!
  • 03/07/2017
    Molly
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really tender chicken and delicious burger, maybe too much cheese on chips though! But overall was good!
  • 03/07/2017
    Joseph
    4 stars out of 6
    They'll try to charge you extra for delivery. e.g. If your order comes to £17.20, they'll say "I don't have any change..." to try keep some extra cash for themselves. Don't stand for it and they'll miraculously find change. other than that the food is good
  • 30/06/2017
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2017
    Dimitar
    5 stars out of 6
    I've order pizza and was nice smell good but when I had a first bite I wasn't that happy. Was bit doughy. I need it to put my pizza in oven for another 5-6min to get bottom bit more cooked
  • 16/06/2017
    Andrew
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2017
    Harley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/06/2017
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/06/2017
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/06/2017
    Luke
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Came almost an hour late
  • 01/06/2017
    Katie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver drove off before we made it to the door. Resulting in me phoning the restaurant twice to be told '10 minutes' food arrived cold.. poor poor service!
  • 23/05/2017
    Holly
    4 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver was completely rude, I don't get service on my phone in my house, and he just rudely was like, 'I tried calling 3 times, why didn't you answer' so I was like I have no service on my phone and he shook his head angrily and in disbelief and was like I would've drove off with the food, I was fuming, how can you let someone speak to customers in this way! I work for Burger King as a manager therefore, I understand retail is hard when customers are difficult but that was just unaceptable the way I was spoken to, and I didn't even do anything to provoke him. I came down the stairs the second he knocked on the door? Very poor! I use go fresco quite a lot and it's always good customer service but that was not. Very disappointed.
  • 22/05/2017
    Tony
    2.5 stars out of 6
1 of 16 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order