We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden City

Chinese, Oriental

112 Kingston Road, London, SW19 1LX

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.5

Based on the 114 most recent reviews

132 reviews of Golden City

  • 19/08/2019
    Jenni
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2019
    J
    6 stars out of 6
    Great quality food Very speedy
  • 15/08/2019
    Angel
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    Alicia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2019
    Amelle
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food!
  • 28/07/2019
    Marina
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese/Thai take away we have tried in this area. Food arrived early and was delicious. Will order from them again.
  • 27/07/2019
    Ian
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Well, there was more bone than chicken in the chicken chow mien, both bits of chicken I did find without bone were alright though I guess, the 10% discount for first time order was pretty well nullified on a £42 order by a £1.50 delivery charge and 50p surcharge which were not clear at ordering. The prawn crackers were stale. Dumplings more water than substance. Shan't be ordering from here again.
  • 27/07/2019
    Tracey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Finally a super tasty not watery professionally packed on time delivered outstanding food!!!

    Golden City replied

    Thank you Peter

  • 27/07/2019
    Eamonn
    5 stars out of 6
    Good flavours, presentation and portion size. The vegetarian chicken was great. Overall impressed, I’ll use again.
  • 26/07/2019
    Janet
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/07/2019
    Ashanti
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I’m far from happy about how long my order took to arrive. a short extra wait of 10 or even 15 minutes would be more appropriate however I feel 30 minutes is a large amount of added waiting time for delivery.
  • 21/07/2019
    KILLIAN
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2019
    Julie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2019
    Joanna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2019
    Eleanor
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2019
    Luisa
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2019
    Rita
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious. Try the udon noodles 👌
  • 11/07/2019
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2019
    B
    6 stars out of 6
    Meet me around the corner and we'll find ourselves in a world of taste sensations. A pleasure dome of culinary excellence. We will be reborn in a brand new Eden, a magical city at the start of the universe; a Golden City of eternal joy!

    Golden City replied

    Thank you

  • 03/07/2019
    A
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2019
    Harry
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/06/2019
    Evelyn
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious food 😊 no greasy, fresh and consistent quality! Will come back again🥳
  • 16/06/2019
    Suivre
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2019
    Pushpa
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/06/2019
    Roland
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/06/2019
    Veena
    3 stars out of 6
    The quality of the food has changed since the management has changed.The food is not very good anymore.
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order