We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden Gate

Indian, Curry

74 Church Street, Hartlepool, TS24 7DN

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.9

Based on the 256 most recent reviews

1429 reviews of Golden Gate

  • 21/04/2019
    Helen
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Prawns tasted and smelt old. Asked for a cheese naan and got a plain one. Not impressed for the cost at all.
  • 18/04/2019
    Grace
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/04/2019
    Kayleigh
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was beautiful as always we normally phone it up and pop down for it but got it delivered last night and was over 45 minutes late no sorry or anything no reason to why or no phone to explain it's going to be late.. if I didn't pay by my card I would of cancelled it and went else where nearly 3 hours wait for food is not good 🙄
  • 17/04/2019
    Mick
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Absoloute top drawer best Indian takeaway in town easy on the money tonight again cheers :) SUPERB !!!
  • 14/04/2019
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2019
    Glenn
    6 stars out of 6
    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • 09/04/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent yet again always delicious and on time
  • 09/04/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent!!
  • 07/04/2019
    Mick
    6 stars out of 6
    Sunday 5 course special chicken madras superb as always piping hot proper Indian chips on the money yet again fav takeaway thanks :))
  • 07/04/2019
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous as always and delivered 1/2 hour earlier than expected piping hot (so much so the trays were too hot to lift out using my bare hand). I always order from here. Never had a bad meal.
  • 06/04/2019
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/04/2019
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
    ordered the house Thali special ! it was amazing... definatley will be coming here again...
  • 04/04/2019
    Glenn
    6 stars out of 6
    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ excellent!
  • 03/04/2019
    Lynn
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2019
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    Matthew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    took over 2 hours for my food to be delivered. which is such a shame, because when it came it was piping hot, all cooked perfect and tasted fantastic. food quality was great. but waiting 2hours plus was no good. probably won’t use again due to this
  • 31/03/2019
    Stephen
    1 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    Garysmith
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Abigail
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 2 hours after being delivered. Poor service. The only saving grace was the food was enjoyable but the wait has put me off going back
  • 27/03/2019
    Phillip
    4 stars out of 6
    Missed a starter off did deliver 25 mins after we ate meal 3 rd time in a row we got delivery an had something missing
  • 24/03/2019
    Mark
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2019
    Heather
    1 stars out of 6
    Large shard of coconut shell in meal as well as food being cold and late
  • 24/03/2019
    Rachel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2019
    Nicole
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect and tasty, thank you.
  • 21/03/2019
    Lee
    3 stars out of 6
    Enjoyed the meal Food was Tasty the Tandoori chicken starter was nice but the Order was not complete missing a starter (mixed kebab.)
  • 21/03/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service and lovely food once again.
  • 20/03/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great again, really enjoy the chicken tikka paneer
  • 17/03/2019
    Sean
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food is excellent.i do order regularly,the food is always on time and hot.one occasion the delivery was late,but you could put that down to the restaurant being really busy. Five stars
  • 17/03/2019
    Lewis
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Stephen
    1 stars out of 6
    wrong meal it went straight in the bin. the shop told me my food had been delivered to the wrong address and the driver was going back for it. I explained that what if they have opened my food and touched it ??? he then said you keep the meal Id been delivered and put the phone down on me !!!
1 of 48 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order