We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden Gate

Indian, Curry

74 Church Street, Hartlepool, TS24 7DN

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 4.7
Service 5

Based on the 196 most recent reviews

1405 reviews of Golden Gate

  • 17/11/2018
    Vicki
    2 stars out of 6
    Order wrong once again sent no rice that I ordered, ordered a prawn dish for it to come with a few little Shrimp in phones then they sent rive out 30 mins later but no prawn. Used to be nice but last few times I’ve waiting 2-3 hours for delivery and always something wrong with order so this will be my last time I will order
  • 17/11/2018
    Ray
    2 stars out of 6
    King prawn masala was crayfish. Definitely not king prawn. Lamb dish was supposed to come with popadoms and dips. None came. Absolutely shocking for £22.
  • 16/11/2018
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered a chicken tikka masala on Friday night it was gorgeous and the cheese and garlic nan was spot on 👍 tasty chips to and fast delivery definitely be ordering again soon 👌
  • 15/11/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Food came earlier than expected, and it was piping hot the food was the best I’ve ever had. Nothing to fault great portions for the price. Best in town, would recommend!!!!!!!!
  • 15/11/2018
    Sharon
    1 stars out of 6
  • 15/11/2018
    Glenn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Claire
    2.5 stars out of 6
    placed my order at 6pm for a delivery at 8.15pm thinking this was plenty of time for the restaurant to prepare the food and deliver on time. unfortunately our food did not arrive until 9pm, 3 hours after our order had been placed. I called the restaurant constantly from 8.30pm until the food arrived to find out what was taking so long and every time received the engaged tone on the line, they had obviously taken the phone off the hook! I had just messaged justeat to tell them to cancel the order when it arrived. when it did arrive it was good food that’s the only positive. won’t be using again, you could starve waiting for their delivery service!
  • 08/11/2018
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food and love the fact you can order some beers to go with your meal
  • 05/11/2018
    Georgina
    4 stars out of 6
    The korma was too sweet but everything else was ok
  • 02/11/2018
    Mr
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    Glenn
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic 😋😋😋😋😋😋
  • 31/10/2018
    Ray
    3 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2018
    Holly
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2018
    Caroline
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2018
    Griffiths
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We made an order and items were missing from one of the dishes and the usual quality or quantity was not provided in this dish. As a result we rang the restaurant to make them aware of this to be told that they woukd send out the missing items 2hours later no items or telephone call. Horrendous customer service and we are /were regular customers, very disappointed
  • 28/10/2018
    Steph
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We have ordered from here a few time and the delivery has taken over 2 hours each time so if you are hungry I would pick it up, however you can't fault the food.
  • 28/10/2018
    Laura
    3 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2018
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food 👌
  • 22/10/2018
    Glenn
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome as always 😋😋😋😋😋😋!
  • 21/10/2018
    Paul
    1 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    .
  • 20/10/2018
    Liam
    1 stars out of 6
    Food arrived late, food was cold tired ringing the restraint no answer so had to reheat my food before eating it rather then being able to get a new order not happy won’t be ordering from this place again
  • 20/10/2018
    Eve
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Lewis
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was incredibly tasty, but was an hour and a half late, restaurant was hard to get in touch with
  • 20/10/2018
    Sophie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    nice food however delivery over two hours late. rang and told 15 more mins then 15 more. had to get just eat to call to resolve. won’t be ordering again.
  • 20/10/2018
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Well....for starters the food service had already been updated as been delivered lol even tho food is still 20 min late +15 min delivery adjustment joke even tho I use these all the time ....never again
  • 20/10/2018
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
    It was a bit late arriving, but it was absolutely worth it, it's a long time since we had a curry as delicious as this was, the lamb literally melted apart in our mouths. Definitely found our new regular curry house.
  • 20/10/2018
    Gowler
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely arrived a little early delivery driver very friendly will definitely order again
  • 16/10/2018
    DEAN
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulous food very very tasty again🌞🌞🌞🌞
1 of 47 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order