We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden Oriental

Chinese, Oriental

95 Tamworth Road, Long Eaton, NG10 1BG

Opening at 16:50

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.4

Based on the 148 most recent reviews

919 reviews of Golden Oriental

  • 20/10/2018
    Sally
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great service and lovely meal
  • 18/10/2018
    Charlene
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/10/2018
    Pippa
    2 stars out of 6
    No contact to say that order would be late. Offered no compensation for order being half an hour late. Food arrived hot but overcooked. Really disappointing.
  • 13/10/2018
    Stephanie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    2nd time now the chicken balls have been doughy and not crispy as usual?
  • 13/10/2018
    Jack
    1.5 stars out of 6
    It doesn't take 2.5 hours for a delivery from long Eaton to Sawley. Not gonna order from here again its outrageous in my perspective
  • 13/10/2018
    Dan
    4 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2018
    Tommy
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2018
    Karen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was dry, tasteless and a waste of my money

    Golden Oriental replied

    Hi Karen, All of our food is freshly cooked to order daily and we only use high quality products in our dishes. We have had no complaints about our food which is enjoyed by many of our customers and enjoy the taste., Some dishes may sound the same between different establishments but may vary how their cooked. Thank You For Your Custom

  • 07/10/2018
    Cheryl
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived like warm! Won’t be using this restaurant again

    Golden Oriental replied

    Hi Cheryl, All of our food is freshly cooked to order daily and we only use high quality products in our dishes. We have had no complaints about our food which is enjoyed by many of our customers and enjoy the taste. All the food is sent out piping hot on delivery. Some dishes may sound the same between different establishments but may vary how their cooked. Thank You For Your Custom

  • 06/10/2018
    Sophie
    2 stars out of 6
    Nearly 2 hours after longest estimated time....20 mins after adjusted time.... marked as delivered 15 mins before it actually was! Rang restaurant all they could say was it's with the driver. No apology until prompted. Food was ok.

    Golden Oriental replied

    Hi Sophie, All of our food is freshly cooked to order daily and we only use high quality products in our dishes. Delivery time can take longer on weekends. Some dishes may sound the same between different establishments but may vary how their cooked. Thank You For Your Custom

  • 06/10/2018
    Alex
    3 stars out of 6

    Golden Oriental replied

    Hi Alex, All of our food is freshly cooked to order daily and we only use high quality products in our dishes. We have had no complaints about our food which is enjoyed by many of our customers and enjoy the taste., Some dishes may sound the same between different establishments but may vary how their cooked. Thank You For Your Custom

  • 06/10/2018
    Stephanie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Anthony
    2.5 stars out of 6
    worst takeaway I’ve had for a long time. wish I had a bowl of cereal and saved myself £25. at least I got a free bottle of 19p cola to clean my toilets with.

    Golden Oriental replied

    Hi Anthony, We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy the food, The free bottle is our standard bottle that customers receive. Thank you for your Custom.

  • 05/10/2018
    Lisa
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold threw it away

    Golden Oriental replied

    Hi Lisa , All of our food is freshly cooked to order daily and we only use high quality products in our dishes. Delivery time can take longer on weekends. Some dishes may sound the same between different establishments but may vary how their cooked. Thank You For Your Custom

  • 28/09/2018
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6

    Golden Oriental replied

    We appreciate your feedback :) ,Thank You For Your Custom

  • 28/09/2018
    Gavin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    not at all impressed will not be ordering from here again

    Golden Oriental replied

    Hi Gavin, All of our food is freshly cooked to order daily and we only use high quality products in our dishes. We have had no complaints about our food which is enjoyed by many of our customers., Some dishes may sound the same between different establishments but may vary how their cooked. Thank You For Your Custom

  • 25/09/2018
    Mackenzie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was ready before the collection time so I didn’t have to wait around which was great and I got my favourite part of the meal FORTUNE COOKIE

    Golden Oriental replied

    We appreciate your feedback :) ,Thank You For Your Custom

  • 21/09/2018
    K.C.
    6 stars out of 6

    Golden Oriental replied

    We appreciate your feedback :) ,Thank You For Your Custom

  • 21/09/2018
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Made order just after 6pm, requested delivery at 7:15, told it would be 7:25 and it turned up 7:45. 2x chips were soggy, although rest of food was nice. Won’t be coming back, £1.50 delivery charge??

    Golden Oriental replied

    Hi James, All of our food is freshly cooked to order daily and we only use high quality products in our dishes. Delivery time can take longer on weekends and all orders are sent out piping hot on delivery. Some dishes may sound the same between different establishments but may vary how their cooked. Thank You For Your Custom

  • 15/09/2018
    Kieran
    5 stars out of 6

    Golden Oriental replied

    We appreciate your feedback :) ,Thank You For Your Custom

  • 07/09/2018
    Caroline
    5 stars out of 6

    Golden Oriental replied

    We appreciate your feedback :) ,Thank You For Your Custom

  • 01/09/2018
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6

    Golden Oriental replied

    We appreciate your feedback :) ,Thank You For Your Custom

  • 28/08/2018
    Matt
    5 stars out of 6

    Golden Oriental replied

    We appreciate your feedback :) ,Thank You For Your Custom

  • 27/08/2018
    Sarah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food from here is very nice, however the delivery time was terrible. It was listed as a 1hr wait, which was find. But it was 25 minutes late. It was also updated as delivered at 22.50pm at 11.05pm but didn’t arrive until 11.15pm.

    Golden Oriental replied

    Hi Sarah, All of our food is freshly cooked to order daily and we only use high quality products in our dishes. Delivery time can take longer on weekends. Some dishes may sound the same between different establishments but may vary how their cooked. Thank You For Your Custom

  • 26/08/2018
    Nathan
    4 stars out of 6
    chicken wasn’t cooked properly still bright pink in middle.
  • 25/08/2018
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
    Sound!

    Golden Oriental replied

    We appreciate your feedback :) ,Thank You For Your Custom

  • 24/08/2018
    Stephanie
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Golden Oriental replied

    We appreciate your feedback :) ,Thank You For Your Custom

  • 14/08/2018
    Malachi
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Golden Oriental replied

    Hi Malachi, All of our food is freshly cooked to order daily and we only use high quality products in our dishes. We have had no complaints about our food which is enjoyed by many of our customers., Some dishes may sound the same between different establishments but may vary how their cooked. Thank You For Your Custom

  • 14/08/2018
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    Hot and tasty 🙂 arrived on time. Added bonus of fortune cookies 🥠

    Golden Oriental replied

    We appreciate your feedback :) ,Thank You For Your Custom

  • 12/08/2018
    Michelle
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Very dry chicken balls were small and prawn crackers awful it wasn't very nice

    Golden Oriental replied

    Hi Michelle, All of our food is freshly cooked to order daily and we only use high quality products in our dishes. We have had no complaints about our food which is enjoyed by many of our customers., Some dishes may sound the same between different establishments but may vary how their cooked. Thank You For Your Custom

1 of 31 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order