We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden Phoenix

Chinese, Oriental

631 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow, G41 2QG

Delivery charge £1.80 over £10, not available below £10

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.2

Based on the 261 most recent reviews

818 reviews of Golden Phoenix

  • 29/09/2016
    PD
    6 stars out of 6
    As always, delivery was earlier than specified. The hot and sour soup is exactly as described - frankly I could live on the stuff. Everything is fresh, hot and yummy.
  • 23/09/2016
    Holly
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, fast delivery. Thanks.
  • 22/09/2016
    Kirsten
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2016
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    We always order from here and wouldn't go anywhere else. Not only is the food and service great but Alex is extremely friendly and pleasant to chat with if we walk in to order. Always remembers our order too! Great Takeaway.
  • 18/09/2016
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2016
    Jim
    5.5 stars out of 6
    :) thanks
  • 15/09/2016
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2016
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2016
    Jamie
    4 stars out of 6
    Portion size was on the small side, satay sauce was just Chinese curry sauce with a few token peanuts thrown in. Delivery time was quite quick though...
  • 13/09/2016
    Euan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2016
    Laura
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2016
    Julie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ribs were very tasty. Lemon chicken was not very nice at all. Ended up leaving more than half of it. Lots of black and pink bits through the chicken. Would not reorder this dish.
  • 10/09/2016
    Jenni
    3.5 stars out of 6
    After a long day of moving into a new flat I ordered from this takeaway. For a Saturday night I was exceedingly impressed that the food arrived 20 minutes before the estimated time. However, on arrival the delivery driver was extremely rude. The buzzer for the door had not worked and a neighbour had buzzed him in instead. Opening the door, I was greeted by a swearing delivery driver. I explained that I was unaware the buzzer was not working and I had left a contact number with just eat, I assume for circumstances like this but apologised none the less. I was met again by cursing and once I'd shut the door another rude comment in an extremely raised voice. This service completely overshadowed what was really nice food. I won't be ordering from here again.
  • 09/09/2016
    Jimmy
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service and great food.
  • 08/09/2016
    Andrew
    4 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2016
    Young
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2016
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2016
    Caelan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2016
    Antonia
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Loved the chicken and cheese spring roll!
  • 02/09/2016
    Jimmy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2016
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    Great, tasty food!
  • 30/08/2016
    Maxine
    6 stars out of 6
    Loved it, I'll definitely be ordering again & they delivered 15 minutes before the estimated time.
  • 30/08/2016
    Ellen
    1 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2016
    Aleksandra
    4 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2016
    Alex
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2016
    Katie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2016
    Conor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2016
    Christine
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2016
    Ross
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2016
    Ferguson
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Tastey
1 of 28 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £1.80 over £10, not available below £10

View basket