We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden Phoenix

Chinese, Oriental

631 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow, G41 2QG

Opens at Thu 16:30

Overall rating

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.2

Based on 244 most recent ratings

762 reviews of Golden Phoenix

  • 24/07/2016
    Lamy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2016
    Funsho
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2016
    Tam
    6 stars out of 6
    First call
  • 21/07/2016
    Clements
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2016
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
    Fab service great customer service
  • 21/07/2016
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/07/2016
    Francesca
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/07/2016
    Holly
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2016
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal fast delivery, thanks for the freebies!
  • 16/07/2016
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2016
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect as usual!
  • 14/07/2016
    Haji
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2016
    Natalie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Extremely rude delivery service, driver asked for me to go downstairs for my delivery, when I stated I was unable to he pretended that my buzzer was not working, when I stated I was looking after a baby and was home alone he then decided to then buzz. I normally don't mind going down to get my food at all but I wasn't going to be leaving a baby unattended or carry him down 5 flights of stairs. After basically tossing me my food and storming off I ten received a phonecall from him stating I hadn't gave him enough money. The order was £20 on the button and I gave him a £20 note. He said it was a 20p bag charge which was never stated or stipulated to me at the time. He said on my next order he would be taking it off me and was very patronising stating 'I hope your happy I'm out of pocket now' He had not started any of this to me when he gave me my food. I then rang the Chinese who were less than bothered about the customer service. The man on the phone had said, 'what is your problem he came up and gave you your food'. I stated I would not be ordering again and was told 'we don't really care we don't normally deliver to your area anyways'. That's the level of customer service you receive I wouldn't bother ordering from them

    Golden Phoenix replied

    You were extremely rude yourself and abusive when phoning up the shop. you have underpaid the payment on your food and the driver was only doing his job to collect the correct payment. I apologized to you on the phone and told you not to bother about the plastic charges.Your buzzer and lifts was not working and we had been told by other drivers. Please we would be more appreciate if you would be more genuine and honest with your reviews to cos you did call our liars which is unacceptable.

  • 08/07/2016
    Shona
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/07/2016
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very quick service, excellent food as usual.
  • 27/06/2016
    Dougie
    3 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2016
    Jordan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food from here is great but why say it'll take 40 minutes and it actually takes 75 and it's still not here....
  • 21/06/2016
    Aimee
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/06/2016
    Lee
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/06/2016
    Joclynn
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, great value for money, quick delivery will definitely use again!
  • 18/06/2016
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/06/2016
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6
    We always come back to this takeaway when we are in the mood for Chinese. Love the black pepper dishes! But no matter what we order, it's always tasty. Also great that they take our food preparations to account, e.g. I'm not a big fan of bean sprouts, I told them and there were none in any of the dishes. We've never had a bad order from this place. Highly recommend it!
  • 12/06/2016
    Kieran
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/06/2016
    Samantha
    3 stars out of 6
  • 10/06/2016
    Alexander
    1 stars out of 6
    Rotten never again
  • 04/06/2016
    Colette
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2016
    Jonathan
    3 stars out of 6
  • 31/05/2016
    Katie
    1 stars out of 6
  • 31/05/2016
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2016
    Jim
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 26 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £1.80 over £10, not available below £10

View basket