We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden Phoenix

Chinese, Oriental, Halal

631 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow, G41 2QG

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.80)

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.6
Service 5.3

Based on the 244 most recent reviews

1034 reviews of Golden Phoenix

  • 18/08/2017
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/08/2017
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2017
    Donna
    3 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2017
    Christine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2017
    Petyr
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2017
    Brian
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent as usual
  • 31/07/2017
    Scott
    3 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2017
    Taylor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Mhairi
    5 stars out of 6
    great delivery time and food was decent. not the best salt and chilli chicken, and the egg fried rice wasn't as warm/fresh as I'd have liked, but the honey and garlic ribs were incredible! would order again purely for the ribs.
  • 28/07/2017
    Kevin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food came very quickly which is a plus. When I went to eat it I found a strange textured lump which I had to spit out and try and work out what it was but then I found several more lumps. It obviously put me off and when I complained through just-eat the restaurant failed to refund me for it because they claim they sent good quality food. I have taken photographs so they knew it was a genuine complaint but this doesn't seem to help. A simple refund for it would have been better for them than me never ordering from them ever again.
  • 28/07/2017
    Alexander
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Salt and chilli chicken and ribs were very dry, chicken in soup did not have the texture of normal chicken. Very disappointing.
  • 27/07/2017
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
    good food and always turn up early
  • 23/07/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Couldn't be happier with the food or the service. Even the prawn toast was great!
  • 23/07/2017
    Isla
    6 stars out of 6
    great food and service as always
  • 21/07/2017
    Eleanor
    4 stars out of 6
    Green curry was too spicey to eat, very disappointed.
  • 19/07/2017
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2017
    Lorraine
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2017
    Jacqueline
    4 stars out of 6
    Chicken chow mien was lovely but the spring rolls were bland and the chips tasted reheated.
  • 13/07/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    The Wonderful Chicken and Crispy Shredded Deep Fry Beef are amazing. Really friendly restaurant also!
  • 10/07/2017
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2017
    Jimmy
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and service from the team.
  • 09/07/2017
    Dr
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2017
    Jamie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/07/2017
    Jazz
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Decent food. Decent service. However yet to find a great chinese takeaway in Glasgow that you tend to find in other major cities worldwide.
  • 29/06/2017
    Illán
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/06/2017
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2017
    Illán
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2017
    Margaret
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, great timing and outstanding service
  • 22/06/2017
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/06/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Really great food and super fast, singapore noodles are great.
1 of 35 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.80)

View order