We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden Phoenix

Chinese, Oriental, Halal

631 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow, G41 2QG

Opening at 16:30

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.2

Based on the 201 most recent reviews

1106 reviews of Golden Phoenix

  • 16/01/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    Craig
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2018
    Jennifer
    3 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2018
    Russell
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2018
    Marc
    3 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2018
    Emma
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Restaurant called to confirm order and delivery address. Food arrived early however it was of poor quality. The chicken balls were overcooked and there was little sauce. Overall the meals were very dry. Wouldn't order from here again.
  • 28/12/2017
    David
    3 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2017
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good but DRIVER WAS RUDE
  • 27/12/2017
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
    Great quality! Very quick delivery would definitely recommend!
  • 20/12/2017
    Calum
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    super delicious and yummy xx
  • 12/12/2017
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2017
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
    always amazing service and friendly delivery staff
  • 12/12/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    great food
  • 12/12/2017
    Tom
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Katie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/12/2017
    Iain
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I received a call from them almost instantly to discuss the dietary requirements I had put on, very impressive indeed and the gentleman on the phone was friendly, knowledgeable and informative. The food itself was dreadful, chips dried up and over cooked, no flavor to the ribs and the mini spring rolls, prawn toast and chicken balls could have easily come from a cheap supermarket selection pack. I'm sorry to say, there was nothing good about it at all. From the super attentive initial call to the product itself - night and day. Would not recommend and will not order again.
  • 04/12/2017
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Asim
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Morgan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2017
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
    Been ordering from this resteraunt for a while, and it is always my go-to choice when available. Excellent dilevery time, friendly staff and the food is good enough to make me keep coming back every Friday.
  • 28/11/2017
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    New favourite Chinese!! The food is fantastic,delivered on time and always hot!!! Defo recommend 👍
  • 27/11/2017
    Linda
    3.5 stars out of 6
    It was ok, just ok. Won’t order again.
  • 26/11/2017
    Jonathan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Horrific!! Do not use!
  • 20/11/2017
    Brian
    6 stars out of 6
    never disappoints
  • 19/11/2017
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6
    Thank you for the free gift! It's very good to know that you value your customers. :) And now for the food. I just had to order the black pepper chicken wings again. They are so good! (So is the black pepper beef) Also tried the Cantonese style duck for the first. Again tasty, though I wouldn't recommend it if you don't like beansprouts. I was very impressed that despite the sauce, the beansprouts still tasted fresh and they were crunchy. Finally, the pork dumplings (appetiser) were really tasty too. It was the first time that I'd had crunchy deep fried dumplings. One more thing - portions are quite big, so order to share. If you want to, that is. :D
  • 18/11/2017
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2017
    Amy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived on time but cannot explain how stone cold freezing the food was! Everything had to be reheated and it was vile. First time ordering and will not be ordering again - £20 That I suggest they use to buy an insulated delivery bag to ensure my money was not entirely wasted
  • 17/11/2017
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2017
    Sacha
    6 stars out of 6
    Staff were prompt, delivery man was lovely and food was excellent! Definitely worth ordering from again!
1 of 37 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order