We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden Phoenix

Chinese, Oriental, Halal

631 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow, G41 2QG

Opening at 16:30

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.6
Service 5.3

Based on the 254 most recent reviews

1004 reviews of Golden Phoenix

  • 24/06/2017
    Illán
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2017
    Margaret
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, great timing and outstanding service
  • 19/06/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Really great food and super fast, singapore noodles are great.
  • 17/06/2017
    Abby
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The only good thing about this meal was the VERY fast delivery, but even so it suggests the food can't be good quality. Very poor. A disappointing meal for what was expected. I also received one wrong meal out of the door and was told I would be charged again if I want a new one sent out. No more words to say. I'm not one to leave reviews good or bad but I won't be ordering again.

    Golden Phoenix replied

    you ordered the wrong meal and expected it to be changed for free and now deliberately said it the wrong meal received.I offered you another meal for £2.00 to pay for the delivery charged but you said its ok don"t bother and now you make false accusations.

  • 16/06/2017
    Barry
    2 stars out of 6
    Cold and chicken was terrible. Curry sauce was horrible
  • 16/06/2017
    Chloe
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food lacked flavour, quality and substance. Will never be ordering again. Definetely do not reccomend. STAY CLEAR OF GOLDEN PHEONIX.
  • 14/06/2017
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
    fast delivery
  • 07/06/2017
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2017
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
    I have ordered from this takeaway many times and am always blown away by the taste and authenticity of their food. Arives promptly and is always delivered with a smile. If you ever want to treat yourself to something good this Place I would recommend✌🏻
  • 03/06/2017
    J
    2 stars out of 6
    Terrible meal, arrived quickly...was in the bin before time quoted. Dry, crunchy and inedible.
  • 28/05/2017
    Isla
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service and food as always
  • 26/05/2017
    Meredith
    6 stars out of 6
    Favourite of mine. Food always good and hot with good delivery times.
  • 21/05/2017
    Allyson
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was restaurant quality, vegetables and meat were very fresh which I've never really found in any Chinese before and I've tried a fair amount! Will definitely be ordering again
  • 15/05/2017
    Cheuk
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2017
    John
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2017
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken curry was disgusting, not pleased at all would like a refund.
  • 07/05/2017
    Catherine
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food,excellent service. Will definitely use again and also recommend
  • 05/05/2017
    Jimmy
    6 stars out of 6
    Once again great work from the Golden Phoenix team. Thanks for the nice suprise drink..
  • 01/05/2017
    Boris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2017
    Jimmy
    6 stars out of 6
    First class. Thanks for the freebies.
  • 18/04/2017
    Petyr
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2017
    Clair
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Asked for extra hot...food still bland overly dry borderline stale looking and far to crunchy...chicken and ribs same suspicious may have been re heats disgusting...order hear regularly and gave it another chance as was also disappointed last time and this was early evening order!
  • 17/04/2017
    Lindsey
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2017
    Colin
    4 stars out of 6
    Ordered a meal deal, disappointed by the amount of sweet and sour hong kong style I got. A lot less than if you don't get the meal deal. Chicken wings were average too, didn't seem the freshest. Used to be my favourite in the south side but not that impressed by the latest visit.
  • 15/04/2017
    Catriona
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2017
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Always very good and delivered quickly!
  • 13/04/2017
    Francesca
    3 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2017
    C
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Worst food I've ever had, would not recommend. Curry sauce was disgusting i don't know what they made it with, looked like grey slop. Don't waste your time if you have a craving for a good munch.
  • 07/04/2017
    Claire
    3 stars out of 6
    Not usual high quality food today sadly. Delivery was awful - driver phoned me 5 times, each time lost. He was driving about for 40 minutes with my food and made me speak to random strangers on the street on his phone to help with directions. This was after I'd even text him a map. He was however very apologetic and polite when he eventually arrived.
1 of 34 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.80)

View basket