We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden Phoenix

Chinese, Oriental

631 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow, G41 2QG

Opening at 16:30

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.1

Based on the 162 most recent reviews

1143 reviews of Golden Phoenix

  • 15/04/2018
    Lee
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2018
    Ian
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible , wrong order or it tastes that way ,totally dryed out food, had 2bites and slung in bin Waste a money
  • 13/04/2018
    Lauren
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/04/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Another enjoyable meal, always very quick service and very polite delivery persons. Never hesitate about where to order because they never let me down
  • 03/04/2018
    Wendy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good service quick delivery
  • 02/04/2018
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/03/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Always delivered quickly, always hot and tasty, plenty of meat including king prawns in meal. I also got two fortune cookies yay, only the 2nd time I've got them. They take note and follow my notes regarding the meal and delivery instructions. The delivery drivers are always polite and engaging. Always receive a perfect review from me and i'm not easily pleased
  • 25/03/2018
    Daryl
    3 stars out of 6
    Really dry and overcooked chicken. Was actually inedible so threw in the bin. The soup was nice so ate all of that. Wouldn’t order from there again
  • 23/03/2018
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6
    My mum and I tried two new things this time - honey chicken wings and the duck with spring onions and ginger. The chicken wings had a milder flavour from the black pepper - obviously! - but was still as moreish. The duck was good too, but we chose the wrong rice for it - we had the thai spicy fried rice. I think the duck would have gone better with plain rice, but that was our mistake. Once again, though, we had a tasty meal. :)
  • 14/03/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Never disappointed with my meal from the Golden Phoenix. Food is consistently of high quality, delivered quickly by polite and friendly staff. Highly recommend
  • 09/03/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious and delivered early, can’t say a bad word at all!
  • 03/03/2018
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/02/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    I wont leave a great review if the service or food is only good. I have ordered more than ten time from the Golden Phoenix and never have any reason to give less than a perfect review. Always fast delivery with hot, tasty food, soup is covered in cling film for extra security which i appreciate, delivery drivers are always polite and engaging, highly recommended
  • 26/02/2018
    Vicky
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2018
    Steven
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2018
    Hbwiza21
    1 stars out of 6
    Food arrived early. Can tell the ribs are mot fresh.They arrived cold when i called to complain the manager yelled at me for calling hes food cold lol. I order here all the time this is the first time i complained and the manager yelled. Lol. Needless to say won't be ordering their microwaved food again :(

    Golden Phoenix replied

    It is very obvious you were lying with your review.You phoned and request it to be delivered asap.It was instantly cooked for you and delivered to you as you are less than a mile away. We do not microwave ribs FY Info. Thanks for being rude and childish on the phone as we have zero tolerance over your manners.

  • 22/02/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing as always.
  • 21/02/2018
    Carly
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/02/2018
    Sharon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very poor, chips were inedible and I wouldn’t order again or recommend any one else did. First time I’ve used this company and it’ll be the last.
  • 16/02/2018
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious as always
  • 11/02/2018
    Craig
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    I generally always order the same meal, it's consistently good. Tastes good, plenty of meat, they read and follow instructions I leave which important for me as i can't eat onions in a meal, fast delivery and polite staff
  • 05/02/2018
    Carol
    1 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was absolutely amazing.
  • 02/02/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    I don't usually order anything different and so I can comment on the consistency of the meal. Delivery is always very quick, although I do live pretty close. Soup is always hot and flavoursome, the main meal of mixed meats again, is always hot, fresh and tasty with a good amount and mixture of meat and also king prawns, I do not like spicy/hot food and the Peking sauce is a perfect strength for me. Cannot recommend highly enough
  • 30/01/2018
    Garry
    6 stars out of 6
    Was nice food
  • 24/01/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2018
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Craig
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 39 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order