We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden Star

Chinese, Oriental

1 Teviotdale Avenue, Dundee, DD3 9AX

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.9

Based on the 101 most recent reviews

153 reviews of Golden Star

  • 15/01/2019
    Sylvia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    brilliant foods always great
  • 09/01/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food as always! Thanks guys
  • 06/01/2019
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Joanne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was Ok nothing special. It was in total 2 hours for delivery! Will not be ordering from here again
  • 02/01/2019
    Heather
    4 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2019
    Ashley
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived within the time allocated, food was piping hot on arrival only downside was the Prawn Toast was like rubber, couldn’t eat it. would still order from here again
  • 02/01/2019
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
    absolutely grt good would defo buy again
  • 29/12/2018
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Jenny
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was 15mins late one original collection time apparently order went missing
  • 20/12/2018
    Nicole
    2.5 stars out of 6
    good food however had to wait two hours on it and then had to go and pick it up from shop as it took so long and wasn’t even ready
  • 16/12/2018
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2018
    Natalia
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2018
    Samantha
    4 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    Linda
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was good, and only a liyyle late will use again
  • 09/12/2018
    Cally
    5 stars out of 6
    Foods always spot on never had a bad one yet!!
  • 05/12/2018
    Rob
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Usually great. Bit salty this time.
  • 01/12/2018
    Leigh
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I always order from here, however the past 2-3 times the food had been getting delivered cold. Today my order took 1 hour and 30 minutes to come and the food was stone cold. I know it’s Saturday but that shouldn’t effect the quality of the food. Cold, late and rice was solid as if it hadn’t been cooked at all.
  • 28/12/2018
    Bruce
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2018
    June
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Saved me from making the tea. We both have Carers looking in on us in the evening and timing it can be quite a task. The food that we ate was marvelous.
  • 28/12/2018
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was hot very enjoyable will order from here again.10/10
  • 30/12/2018
    Wendu
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2019
    Kaylee
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was really good and delivered pretty quick.. The fact they have a kids option is really good and the portions were big. Would deffo order from here again. Thank you
  • 15/12/2018
    Andrea
    2.5 stars out of 6
    No sweet and sour sauce with our orders. Took 2 hours to arrive. Phoned for 15 minutes to ask about sauce and no reply
  • 15/12/2018
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food as always
  • 01/12/2018
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellant always is 100% reccomended
  • 07/12/2018
    Jacqueline
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2018
    Tayler
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really good apart from both portions of chips were cold when they arrived.
  • 09/12/2018
    Megan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    My food arrive in the time expected. I had ordered my meal with a large bottle of Pepsi however, that was not provided with my meal and I only realised after the delivery was made. The food was also rather expensive.
  • 11/12/2018
    Avril
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order