We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden Balti

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

82b Edgewood Road, Birmingham, B45 8SG

Opening at 11:11

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.4

Based on the 120 most recent reviews

970 reviews of Golden Balti

  • 16/08/2019
    Vickey
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing as usual!
  • 10/08/2019
    Peter
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Malay Biryani to much spice, more like a vindaloo than a biryani. Papadoms certainly not fresh.
  • 10/08/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Always a great meal delivery within time requested and driver polite and friendly.
  • 07/08/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    As always, the food was excellent!
  • 03/08/2019
    Stacy
    5 stars out of 6
    Brilliant as always
  • 02/08/2019
    Simon
    4 stars out of 6
    Food good bur request to substitute one of the rices for a naan totally ignored :-(
  • 28/07/2019
    Nicola
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a Chicken Tikka Pathia but tasted nothing like anything I have had before. Was tasteless and overwhelmingly hot...I called the takeaway to make sure I got what I ordered which apparently I did and the owner said their meals are more on the spicy side than other places. The keema naan was not nice either, bland strange-tasting keema meat. Also ordered Madras which had no flavour just overpowering heat. Not enjoyable at all. Probably the worst indian curry we have ever had. First and last time for us.
  • 25/07/2019
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
    Awsome food
  • 22/07/2019
    Chelsea
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2019
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    Our order was delivered with a couple of items missing, we called the shop and the man returned quickly with them, fair play for that. The curries were banging! Best we’ve had in a while. Look forward to more. Good service and great curry.
  • 12/07/2019
    Megan
    4 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2019
    Lynn
    6 stars out of 6
    First time I've ordered from here...food was delicious! I thought I'd have to wait a while for delivery as I'd ordered quite late on a Saturday night, but the order was picked up immediately and delivery scheduled for about an hour later (I've had to wait up to 2 and a half hours for some). Food arrived at time stated, if not a few minutes earlier. Overall, really happy, will definitely be ordering from here again!
  • 06/07/2019
    Dionne
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious would not go anywhere else for Indian Takeaway.
  • 29/06/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered 2 X chips only 1 was delivered otherwise the same good service per usual.
  • 27/06/2019
    Anita
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/06/2019
    Aaron
    5 stars out of 6
    Great place the food is delicious and always delivered quick , the delivery driver is always kept fit going up the stairs haha he loves them
  • 27/06/2019
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
    One of the best Indian takeaways in the area by far. My go to and has been for years. The food is always hot, well prepared and delicious. 10/10!
  • 23/06/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2019
    Home
    5 stars out of 6
    food is always top notch, but they are tight with the mint sauce! We had one a couple of weeks ago, and only got half a pot of mint sauce. This time I ordered 2 x extra pots which we paid for. Both not even half way full. We are regular customers too so find this a bit disappointing
  • 16/06/2019
    Sunjay
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/06/2019
    Trevor
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Starters were ok. Ordered baltis for the mains, which were made with a thick paste rather than a nice dipping sauce for the naan. Large chunks of chillies that should have been cut finer and not many chicken pieces, which were supposed to be the main ingredient! Dissapointed.
  • 09/06/2019
    Keough
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was beautiful as usual however popadoms wer soggy 😪
  • 01/06/2019
    Nic
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2019
    Keough
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/05/2019
    Daniel
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/05/2019
    Vickey
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food again! Food was earlier than expected which was perfect! Just love this restaurant.
  • 26/05/2019
    Megan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    For such a highly rated takeaway I expected better. My food was late and so cold. The naan was soggy from presumably sitting around for so long. The lamb tikka starter I had was four tiny pieces of lamb. The korma didn't taste at all like it should have - to spicy and not at all creamy. Disappointed.
  • 25/05/2019
    Nic
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 33 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order