We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden Eagle

Chinese, Oriental

596 Fishponds Road, Fishponds, BS16 3DA

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.8

Based on the 68 most recent reviews

571 reviews of Golden Eagle

  • 05/05/2019
    Ellen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Vegetable curry was inedible 😕
  • 04/05/2019
    Joey
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2019
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Simeon
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice, quick and hot what more can I say
  • 16/03/2019
    Ray
    6 stars out of 6
    It was the first time I've ordered from here, I ordered food for 3 people, and got to say we all thoroughly enjoyed every single bit. Delivery was bang on time, food was hot and delicious.👌. Great service ☆☆☆☆☆
  • 18/02/2019
    Justin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2019
    Frazer
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely beautiful food everything was piping hot would definitely recommend to family and friends very generous portions I haven't seen such big pieces of meat and prawns in any other Chinese take away. The only thing I didn't like was the tub of satay sauce but that is probably just personal taste I will definitely be using again and again driver was very professional and polite 10/10 all round from me
  • 06/04/2019
    Zoe
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/04/2019
    Pheebs
    5.5 stars out of 6
    love the food here!!! best chinese ever
  • 12/04/2019
    Tasha
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely perfect!
  • 17/04/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    First time buying food from here.. Definitely Recommend.. was piping hot when it got to me.. and I don’t dive that close.. Food taste lovely.. Will order from here again x x
  • 20/04/2019
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Beverly
    4 stars out of 6
    The food arrived early which was good. The same could not be said for the food. Although it was hot, the ribs were much too chewy. Everything else was just bland and tasteless so sorry will not be ordering again.
  • 03/05/2019
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Justine
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was flavourless and bland. Disappointing dumplings
  • 04/05/2019
    Nik
    3 stars out of 6
    Quoted 1 hour Delivery late in the evening, and was called at delivery time to notified that the car with the food on the way to us had broken down and could we come and collect? Advised we could get a bottle of coke as an apology. As I said paid for delivery they would need to deliver they then quoted 45 minutes to deliver. Not great as we ended up eating at 11.15 at night. Really think I should have been given a full refund, but apparently as this was through Just Eat this is not possible. Will not ordering again through Just Eat.
  • 10/05/2019
    Neil
    3 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Kat
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Really disappointed poor quality food wouldn't order again.
  • 31/03/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Ellie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Eleanor
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here and I’m very impressed, food arrived early and the delivery man was lovely. The food was very hot and all tasted delicious. Would defiantly order again!
  • 17/03/2019
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/03/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Deborah
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2019
    Lucy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    All good as always, but satay sauce was forgotten. We didn’t call them to let them know though, so there wasn’t anything they could do about it.
  • 30/03/2019
    Sandra
    2.5 stars out of 6
    No taste and cold
  • 08/04/2019
    Frazer
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good food
  • 29/04/2019
    Pearl
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was 30 minutes late. We called the restaurant and were advised that the driver left 20 minutes ago although we live less then 5 minutes away. Driver called and he had misread the ticket believing we lived at a different number. He also swore quite a few times on the phone. When we finally got the food it was disgusting. Swimming in water, flavourless and very carelessly prepared. We had to throw most of it away.
1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order