;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden House

Chinese, Thai

5 Claire Street, Bridgewater, TA6 3EN

Free delivery

Where to find us

696 reviews of Golden House

  • 24/05/2018
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/05/2018
    Mrs
    1 stars out of 6
    *** AVOID *** AVOID ***AVOID *** 24/05/17 The worst food we have EVER had from a chinese! Food was tasteless/cold/yucky! Kids food wasn't even delivered correctly only one kids meal delivered I have had to call to chase up the other and still had to wait another hour on top of the hour and half I have already waited for my order! Call the takeaway to discuss this and I'm offered 10% off my next order... For one there will not be another order and two is this solution really the best one!? The takeaway wasn't even interested in my feedback when I told them that the food we had wasn't up to scratch! Just kept offering me a 10% discount.... I did make the takeaway aware that we will NOT be ordering from them again and that the service and food was appalling.... Again the takeaway wasn't interested! 🤔 I wouldn't recommend this takeaway at all! A complete disappointment all round and basically £35 down the drain! Terrible food! Terrible service! I have been promised a telephone call tomorrow to discuss the matter further as the manager is currently away and a step in manager is in place. 25/05/17 As I thought no call from the restaurant to discuss the matter further! *** AVOID *** AVOID ***AVOID ***

    Golden House replied

    Dear customer, we are sorry that you are not happy with your order. We had a really busy night under shortage of staff, which is the only reason causing this delay. As we discussed with you on the phone last night, you have already accepted the full refunded, and were happily offered discount on your next order if you are willing to give us a second chance. Again, we are really sorry about the experience you have had with us which is not the high standard we strive to maintain. Kind regards, Golden house.

  • 07/05/2018
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2018
    Sally
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver very pleasent, food very good
  • 02/05/2018
    Louisa
    4.5 stars out of 6

Description

Golden House located on Claire Street in Bridgewater, could be the perfect choice to kick off you lazy evening. Why bother entering the kitchen when Golden House can deliver your meal straight to your door when ordering online at Just-Eat.co.uk. They offering a big selection of dishes such as Chefs recommendation, Roast duck, Lamb or Sweet & sour dishes plus Set meals and Set dinner which is great when ordering for the family or friends.

See this restaurant's food hygiene rating at http://ratings.food.gov.uk/

Food allergies & intolerances:
Before ordering please speak to our staff about your requirements

FREE prawn crackers for orders over £15
FREE prawn crackers & bottle of Coca-Cola for orders over £30

Opening hours

Monday 16:30 - 23:00
Tuesday 16:30 - 23:00
Wednesday 16:30 - 23:00
Thursday 16:30 - 23:00
Friday 16:30 - 23:00
Saturday 16:30 - 23:00
Sunday 16:30 - 23:00

Delivery areas

  • TA5 area
  • TA6 Bridgwater
  • TA7 Bridgwater

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order