We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden Kitchen

Chinese, Oriental

85 St Dunstans Street , Canterbury, Kent, CT2 8AD

Opening at Tue 17:00

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.8

Based on the 267 most recent reviews

1289 reviews of Golden Kitchen

  • 17/02/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Very polite and professional deliveryman. Golden Kitchen always reliable, food consistently hot and tasty. Not even a poppadom this time though? Shame on you! Still thoroughly recommended though.
  • 17/02/2019
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2019
    Elliott
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Loretta
    4 stars out of 6
    The pork and duck were simply too hard. I wish next time it will be softer with a bit more fatty parts and more skin. Moreover the chicken was way too dry, however the sauce on both the chicken and the pork and duck were delicious with the rice.
  • 15/02/2019
    Leonardo
    1 stars out of 6
    Didn't arrive
  • 15/02/2019
    Christine
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2019
    Stefan
    4 stars out of 6
    All we asked was for the food to be hot on delivery. It was cold. The flavours were good but ruined because it was all too cold. The delivery driver was friendly. £35 wasted on a bunch of cold food. We had to oven heat the chips and they were still rubbery. You clearly read the note when you called me to advise the spend 33 promo was coke or 2x crackers. Sorry, we gave you a chance but won't be ordering again. We're out.
  • 12/02/2019
    Charlotte
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late, but not too late, to be expected with bad traffic. Food was slightly cold, was okay but not the best chinese in the world and not the worst either.
  • 10/02/2019
    Rio
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Chester
    4 stars out of 6
    We specified we needed a vegan order and so the noodles in the Chow Mein would need changing which they did gladly but then they filled the dish with egg anyway. Also the spring rolls were full of egg too. They did however custom make a dish. Very mixed service. Food was okay but quite bland in places.
  • 09/02/2019
    Freya
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver was a bit rude but food was great 👍🏽
  • 09/02/2019
    Anne
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Didn’t feel authentic. A bit western. The ribs was bear but well cooked and ig size. The crisp duck was well pack and nice. The egg fried rice was not nice at all, hard to chew. The special fried rice was really nice. The beef sauce wasn’t that great.
  • 08/02/2019
    Angeline
    1.5 stars out of 6
    worst delivery service ever
  • 07/02/2019
    Andrew
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Jo
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Jenna
    2 stars out of 6
    The restaurant rang to confirm order and then rang again an hour later at delivery time to confirm order again and had not acknowledged confirmation. It then took another 30 minutes for the food to come. Not good service or timing at all
  • 05/02/2019
    Anthony
    4 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Fay
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Rebecca
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food is lovely, as was the service however estimated time and actual time of arrival were very different without being informed by the restaurant. had we been informed or told the restaurant was busy this would have not have been an issue.
  • 05/02/2019
    Seb
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Suchismita
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food was burnt, over seasoned and late
  • 05/02/2019
    George
    2 stars out of 6
    was dead still..
  • 03/02/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    So happy with service quickly delivered and delicious.
  • 03/02/2019
    Reema
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Jamie-May
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Dominic
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2019
    Tom
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/01/2019
    Raquel
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 43 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2 (free when you spend £16 or more)

View order