We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden Place

Chinese, Oriental

204 Exeter Street, Plymouth, PL4 0NH

Opening at 16:00

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.8

Based on the 313 most recent reviews

1715 reviews of Golden Place

  • 24/04/2019
    Rowan
    4 stars out of 6
    The duck in the noodles had a lot of fat and not a lot of duck, the satay sauce smelled weird and tasted musty, the spring rolls were mostly onion, the ‘seaweed’ is just deep fried cabbage sprinkled with sugar (?!), and the ribs were dry and with very little meat. Very disappointed. Yet another Chinese restaurant to never use again.
  • 21/04/2019
    Jamie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, very tasty, large portions and great value for money. Will definitely be ordering from here again.
  • 21/04/2019
    Caroline
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    This is our favourite Chinese in Plymouth and has never let us down.The food is always fresh, cooked to perfection and the sweet and sour chicken is always crispy, fully recommend this takeaway and credit to the chefs and staff.
  • 20/04/2019
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food
  • 18/04/2019
    Tyler
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Plant
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Lu
    6 stars out of 6
    Good service and food was delicious
  • 13/04/2019
    Claire
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Marcele
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Chilli chicken was awful. And the egg fried rice was boiled. Really disappointed
  • 10/04/2019
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good 😀
  • 09/04/2019
    Shannon
    3 stars out of 6
    My vegetarian boyfriend had a piece of chicken in his mushroom chow mein.
  • 09/04/2019
    Jade
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Driver did not have correct change so am owed money which I probably will never get
  • 07/04/2019
    Dom
    3 stars out of 6
    The chicken balls were horrible
  • 07/04/2019
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2019
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing 👍👍
  • 06/04/2019
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2019
    Katrina-Marie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2019
    Howard
    4 stars out of 6
    Curry was nice. Special fried rice was dry, chips wasn't sure if to eat them or bury them..crispy dry Old
  • 02/04/2019
    Moss
    3 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2019
    Hello-Foodie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    Maria
    6 stars out of 6
    Once again still the best Chinese I've had! Lush!
  • 30/03/2019
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
    Not complaining about the time, was Saturday night, just would recommend the quality of the food, it was delivered to my door with a smile and a jolly service and enjoyed the food immensely, will order from the Golden Place on Exeter Street, Plymouth in the very near future.
  • 30/03/2019
    Dan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Really good food (the salt and chilli king prawns were the best I've ever had) however the portions were lacking (usually a good size), no prawn crackers (even after asking). Plus late (have been the last 2 times we have ordered).
  • 30/03/2019
    E
    1 stars out of 6
    Food very late and cold. Steer clear. When stating we're not happy about cold food their answer is 'contact just eat' ... sxxte service amd won't be using again.
  • 30/03/2019
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    No
  • 29/03/2019
    Bill
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, delivery people were fantastic, followed instructions to find us, called as requested to be talked in. And really do recommend the honey and mustard king prawn :)
  • 29/03/2019
    Lydia
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/03/2019
    Ali
    2 stars out of 6
  • 28/03/2019
    Althea
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 58 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order