We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden Place

Chinese, Oriental

204 Exeter Street, Plymouth, PL4 0NH

Opening at 16:00

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.7

Based on the 307 most recent reviews

1650 reviews of Golden Place

  • 16/02/2019
    Lewis
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Tyler
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Lesley
    6 stars out of 6
    I thought they were very prompt.
  • 14/02/2019
    Julles
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I use you guys every time But tonight over an hour late 😕. But the food was still epic
  • 14/02/2019
    Gemma
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food was late and has arrived cold and of poor cooking quality very disappointed with the service! waste of money tonight.
  • 14/02/2019
    Plant
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/02/2019
    Weeks
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/02/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese I’ve had ever
  • 11/02/2019
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
    I had a lovely meal the food was amazing an understanding delivery driver and the man on the phone thank you so much. x
  • 09/02/2019
    Dana
    6 stars out of 6
    very good service, good quality food thank you will order again
  • 09/02/2019
    Lauren
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Henry
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very late delivery, food cold and poor quality
  • 09/02/2019
    Jordan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/02/2019
    Craig
    1 stars out of 6
    over an hour late and food was cold when arrived will never in my life order from this joke of a restaurant again!
  • 05/02/2019
    Karen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely fresh food that arrived on time and a delight to eat. Thank you
  • 05/02/2019
    Liz
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Veronica
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food great service definitely recommend to everyone
  • 03/02/2019
    Danielle
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty food but 30 mins late and was cold.
  • 02/02/2019
    Simon
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Rachel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Late but good when it arrived
  • 31/01/2019
    Brian
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice tasting fresh food . Good ribs good garlic chilli chicken. Bit strange I ordered pancake of duck and only got the wrappers no filling should change that and price up for duck rolls as it's confusing. Apart from that it was all good 9-10
  • 30/01/2019
    Plant
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Tom
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2019
    Jasmine
    6 stars out of 6
    I’ve been looking for a good Chinese since I moved to Plymouth and this is by far the best one I’ve had here. the sweet and sour pork balls are to die for and I loved the chips too! the delivery driver was also very nice & delivery was bang on time. will definitely be ordering again in the future.
  • 23/01/2019
    Paul
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered vegetable vermicelli from the menu on just eat thinking it would be some kind of Chinese sauce with noodles. But what turned up was a very nice looking dish but what you aren't warned about is the amount of chilli in it. There was no indication it was going to be a hot dish like some of the other dishes on the menu. And it got so hot my partner couldn't eat it so as you might guess I was very disappointed.
  • 22/01/2019
    Megan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    egg fried rice was like a microwave bag it wasn’t very tasty , the chips were over cooked and dry and the sauce was clumpy and warm , Ngl not gonna order from here again
  • 21/01/2019
    Rea
    1 stars out of 6
    didn’t even receive food, was waiting hour and 10mins to be told each time I rang driver on way, driver be 10mins, driver a bit slow, driver in ur area but can’t find address. and was told it was out for delivery for an hour!
  • 20/01/2019
    Melloney
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Joanne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We've used golden place through just eat for a number of years. Tonights delivery was disappointing, always order salt and chilli squid as normally tops, tonight, totally over cooked and terrible.
1 of 55 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order