We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Grove Cafe - Catering For Vegans & Vegetarians Too

Pizza, Curry, Halal

133-135 Cardigan Road, Leeds, LS6 1LJ

Delivery available on orders of £7 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.3

Based on the 240 most recent reviews

1381 reviews of Grove Cafe - Catering For Vegans & Vegetarians Too

  • 12/11/2018
    Meryl
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered early and it seemed really good quality. Best peshwari naan I’ve had. However, I always order korma as I can’t stand any heat and disappointingly, the korma was too spicy for me! I couldn’t finish it, nor could I eat the other dishes other than rice as they too tasted spicy but I couldn’t tell if it was just my mouth being on fire. I appreciate the variety of vegan and veggie food as I am veggie but I won’t be ordering again. I also like Indian food as it usually comes in foil and cardboard containers but I received some food in these but also plastic tubs (why both?) and I try very hard not to consume plastic so I wasn’t impressed with this either
  • 11/11/2018
    Alice
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Leah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I did not realise I didn't put my phone number. When I opened the door to the delivery man, he was very rude, saying 'it would help if you gave your number' which I understand but the way he spoke to me was uncalled for. I would like a refund because frankly, although the food itself was okay, the service was shocking.
  • 10/11/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    Highly recommended
  • 10/11/2018
    Georgia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Maddy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    always very quick delivery and love the food however chips are (very rarely though) a bit soggy!
  • 09/11/2018
    Michaela
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/11/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/11/2018
    Grace
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The chips were soggy. The pizza crust looked like it was fried and oily.
  • 06/11/2018
    Joesharples
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2018
    Inés
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Faysal
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2018
    Maisie
    6 stars out of 6
    👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

    Grove Cafe - Catering For Vegans & Vegetarians Too replied

    Thank you maisie

  • 01/11/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely fantastic vegan Korma! LOVE IT!
  • 31/10/2018
    Woody
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/10/2018
    Verity
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/10/2018
    Sarah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Basically no vegan cheese on the vegan cheeseburger (a few strands?!) and not very much on the chips or nachos, disappointing :( overall wasn’t very nice
  • 29/10/2018
    Maitha
    6 stars out of 6
    they are so kind even though i put my friends' number that is in Sheffield they tried reaching me while it feels like -2 degrees outside they were so nice to me
  • 29/10/2018
    Ivan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2018
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2018
    Lydia
    5.5 stars out of 6
    i had the vegan chana aloo and it was peng! also the garlic naan bread was huge, worth the £2.
  • 28/10/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    early and bangin’ food. vegan heaven !!! hope they start doing gluten free bases soon coz my belly really struggles to digest all the bread on the pizzas

    Grove Cafe - Catering For Vegans & Vegetarians Too replied

    We’re working on it hopefully in 2019 john

  • 28/10/2018
    Lauren
    5.5 stars out of 6
    everything was perfect, especially the vegan ‘chicken’ korma! best curry in Leeds. my only wish was that the naan was toasted slightly more and that the curry was bigger - but very happy that it was delivered 30 min early!
  • 28/10/2018
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2018
    Katherine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    Kirsten
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome food as always, thank you :) One of the best vegan places in Leeds!
  • 27/10/2018
    Liddy
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food as always, Grove is our favourite local take away! Vegan options are fantastic and it's the only place we know that does amazing vegan naan bread! :)
  • 27/10/2018
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 47 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £7 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order