We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Grove Cafe - We Cater for Vegans & Vegetarians

Pizza, Curry, Halal

133-135 Cardigan Road, Leeds, LS6 1LJ

Delivery available on orders of £7 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.4

Based on the 372 most recent reviews

1617 reviews of Grove Cafe - We Cater for Vegans & Vegetarians

  • 20/04/2019
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/04/2019
    Andy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/04/2019
    Rio
    5 stars out of 6
    Delicious vegan korma! Will use again :-)
  • 18/04/2019
    Gemma
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2019
    Martha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food
  • 16/04/2019
    Dwayne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2019
    Connor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2019
    Geena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Shannon
    5 stars out of 6
    quite disappointed with the food considering I’ve heard amazing things about grove cafe.
  • 13/04/2019
    Barnaby
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    EMILY
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Maryah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Charaf
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Great pizzas, collection time was super quick and I was greeted by friendly staff!
  • 10/04/2019
    Ryan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fab vegan burger as usual. However the vegan chocolate cake was horrible :( inedible and dry and just bad tasting.
  • 09/04/2019
    Abbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Good value for money, nice food, not greasy at all. I’ll definitely be ordering from here again :) x
  • 07/04/2019
    Geena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2019
    Bella
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2019
    Lauren
    3.5 stars out of 6
    most times love their curries.. this time rather over filled with oil which was a shame. Collected it. Ice cream that came with cake bit weird like chemical taste. Apart from oil, good taste.
  • 06/04/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    Food came quickly, was absolutely lovely, delicious vegan food!
  • 05/04/2019
    Lewis
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/04/2019
    Malek
    6 stars out of 6
    Very kind driver. Food is always excellent
  • 03/04/2019
    Bekah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2019
    Rosina
    6 stars out of 6
    Food tickled even the fussiest of pickles, banging quality with the dankest variety. Came very early. PHATTTT food. Thank you for curing my hunger & saving marriages across Leeds, I love you ❤️
  • 01/04/2019
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Connor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Skander
    1.5 stars out of 6
    First time ordered from here and will be the last time. First of all I get a text message after ordering saying that my food is on its way, this was 10.09pm yet by 10.25pm still no sign of the delivery. I then proceeded to ring the shop where the first member of staff decided to pass me on to someone else, clearly wasn’t interested in helping me, the food then arrived at 10.38pm and it was LUKE WARM which was no surprise since it had been travelling around Leeds in a so called warm bag. The issue didn’t end there, upon inspecting the contents of my bag it was apparent one of the items was missing. At this point I was really cheesed off as I was understandably hungry however decided to ring the restaurant for the 2nd time. Admittedly the person who I dealt with apologised and seemed genuine and offered me either credit for the amount of £3 which would be added to my Just Eat account (not good enough as I’d rather have the actual money back) or wait for the driver to drop off the missing item, I was obviously unwilling to take the risk and wait for another hour just for some cheesy chips. Overall an extremely disappointing experience from this place which is a shame since we tried it on recommendation from a friend, needless to say we will not be returning.

    Grove Cafe - We Cater for Vegans & Vegetarians replied

    We are sorry that you had to wait so long skander Friday was very busy inside and on deliveries to be fair delivery was late and I would like to give you a 20% of your meal when you order with us

  • 29/03/2019
    Tom
    2 stars out of 6
    The restaurant delayed the delivery time twice and then my order still came 20 minutes later than that. The food arrived luke warm and overcooked, which has happened to me before. Won't be ordering again unfortunately.
1 of 54 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £7 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order