We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Gurkha Spice Family Restaurant & Takeaway

Indian, Nepalese, Halal

16 Broad Street, Banbury, OX16 5BN

Opening at 11:00

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

5.6 stars out of 6 5.6 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.7
Service 5.6

Based on the 138 most recent reviews

335 reviews of Gurkha Spice Family Restaurant & Takeaway

  • 18/11/2017
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2017
    Natalie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/11/2017
    Lorraine
    1 stars out of 6
    Was warm not hot. Bread was cold. Felt like the food was left laying around for ages. Did not eat as much as I wanted. Dissappointed.
  • 05/11/2017
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2017
    Haajrah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2017
    Gemma
    3 stars out of 6
    Not great quality. The lamb chops had hardly any meat on it. They did bring us some more (over half an hour later). Both of our curries had little flavour. Very disappointing.

    Gurkha Spice Family Restaurant & Takeaway replied

    Thank you for your review Gemma, Your house is about 10 minutes away from the restaurant (3.6 miles). Lamb chops is a tandoori iteam it needs atleast 20 minutes to cook. So it takes total 30 minutes for us to handover the food to you. (Even Max Verstappen can't deliver it quicker than this in this types of road) The total price of the food was £33.50 you got a huge discount of £9.10 which means you paid £24.10 for the food worth £33.50 Just as you said in phone call one lamb chop was alright other havent got enough meat on it. So instead of one lamb chop you got both of them. (in total 4 piece of lamb chops for £4) My driver had to travel 4.2 miles only to give you the lamb chops (from your house to the restaurant and again to your house) So I don't think even we got any profit from this order. But after all what happened , This restaurant will love to deliver food to you next time. We will try to make you happy / satisfied next time. Thank you.

  • 29/10/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food. easily the best takeaway in Banbury. polite, delivered exactly at the time I requested. hot, delicious. 10/10
  • 28/10/2017
    Angie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    Tara
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food. Will order again
  • 29/09/2017
    Magdalena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2017
    Roberta
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2017
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2017
    Andrew
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2017
    Naomi
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, very generous portions and friendly staff
  • 15/09/2017
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2017
    David
    5 stars out of 6
    Really delicious food and arrived hot despite being late - will definitely order again!
  • 01/09/2017
    SHIRLEY
    2.5 stars out of 6
    mixed grill not to standard,cold and dry!
  • 30/08/2017
    Bouncer
    6 stars out of 6
    Very very very nice food good service nice staff Thankiu kali 😍😍😍😍xxxxx
  • 28/08/2017
    Matthew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2017
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2017
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2017
    Melissa
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2017
    Abby
    6 stars out of 6
    So happy to see they deliver to the villagers around Banbury too! The food was still hot which was great considering the distance. Never been disappointed by a meal, thanks!
  • 17/08/2017
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Always fantastic food. Fresh and tasty, we order regular and we are never disappointed, great price and service. A+
  • 08/08/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    best takeaway in Banbury. great service, great value.
  • 30/07/2017
    Salty
    1 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Holly
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived late due to 'traffic due to the rain'. Food was good but I ordered a Korma as don't like currys to spicy and it was that hot I couldn't eat it.
  • 28/07/2017
    Lindsey
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2017
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Top quality as always.
  • 15/07/2017
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order