We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Gurkha Spice Family Restaurant & Takeaway

Indian, Nepalese, Halal

16 Broad Street, Banbury, OX16 5BN

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

5.5 stars out of 6 5.5 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.6
Service 5.5

Based on the 106 most recent reviews

354 reviews of Gurkha Spice Family Restaurant & Takeaway

  • 16/02/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Just back from long drive home a wonderfully effortless way to enjoy a delicious meal at home. Thank you for your wonderful service.
  • 15/02/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing service. amazing food. best takeaway in Banbury. 10/10. delivered hot and ahead of schedule!!
  • 28/01/2018
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food cooked very nice very flavoursome deffo order again and would recommend
  • 27/01/2018
    Angie
    6 stars out of 6
    everything is perfect!!
  • 19/01/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Cannot fault this. First time on JustEat and for ordering a takeway form this restaurant. We have eaten there and enjoyed it. Fantastic meal and very good value. Thank you.
  • 14/01/2018
    Dagmara
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2017
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good food, pleasantly surprised at how early it arrived, very friendly delivery driver.
  • 24/12/2017
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2017
    Richard
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/12/2017
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/12/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing. easily the best option in Banbury. always good quality. always delivered on time. perfect.
  • 09/12/2017
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/12/2017
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    wonderful service. My local restaurant to go for an indian. I especially love the lunch deal, where you get a starter, main and desert. Very friendly people. Highly recommended. The Biryani is very good also
  • 03/12/2017
    Nicola
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/11/2017
    Dawid
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/11/2017
    Suzanne
    3.5 stars out of 6
    way,way too much salt in one dish, otherwise the rest was ok.
  • 18/11/2017
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2017
    Dawid
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty foods. I recommend to everyone
  • 16/11/2017
    Natalie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/11/2017
    Lorraine
    1 stars out of 6
    Was warm not hot. Bread was cold. Felt like the food was left laying around for ages. Did not eat as much as I wanted. Dissappointed.
  • 06/11/2017
    Louise
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Was ok. Arrived hot and on time. Didn't taste of much tho unfortunately.
  • 05/11/2017
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2017
    Haajrah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2017
    Gemma
    3 stars out of 6
    Not great quality. The lamb chops had hardly any meat on it. They did bring us some more (over half an hour later). Both of our curries had little flavour. Very disappointing.

    Gurkha Spice Family Restaurant & Takeaway replied

    Thank you for your review Gemma, Your house is about 10 minutes away from the restaurant (3.6 miles). Lamb chops is a tandoori iteam it needs atleast 20 minutes to cook. So it takes total 30 minutes for us to handover the food to you. (Even Max Verstappen can't deliver it quicker than this in this types of road) The total price of the food was £33.50 you got a huge discount of £9.10 which means you paid £24.10 for the food worth £33.50 Just as you said in phone call one lamb chop was alright other havent got enough meat on it. So instead of one lamb chop you got both of them. (in total 4 piece of lamb chops for £4) My driver had to travel 4.2 miles only to give you the lamb chops (from your house to the restaurant and again to your house) So I don't think even we got any profit from this order. But after all what happened , This restaurant will love to deliver food to you next time. We will try to make you happy / satisfied next time. Thank you.

  • 29/10/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food. easily the best takeaway in Banbury. polite, delivered exactly at the time I requested. hot, delicious. 10/10
  • 28/10/2017
    Angie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    Tara
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food. Will order again
  • 29/09/2017
    Magdalena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2017
    Roberta
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order