We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Gurkha Spice Family Restaurant & Takeaway

Indian, Nepalese, Halal

16 Broad Street, Banbury, OX16 5BN

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

5.6 stars out of 6 5.6 / 6
Food quality 5.5
Delivery time 5.7
Service 5.6

Based on the 161 most recent reviews

323 reviews of Gurkha Spice Family Restaurant & Takeaway

  • 20/09/2017
    Andrew
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2017
    Naomi
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, very generous portions and friendly staff
  • 03/09/2017
    David
    5 stars out of 6
    Really delicious food and arrived hot despite being late - will definitely order again!
  • 01/09/2017
    SHIRLEY
    2.5 stars out of 6
    mixed grill not to standard,cold and dry!
  • 30/08/2017
    Bouncer
    6 stars out of 6
    Very very very nice food good service nice staff Thankiu kali 😍😍😍😍xxxxx
  • 28/08/2017
    Matthew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2017
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2017
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2017
    Melissa
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2017
    Abby
    6 stars out of 6
    So happy to see they deliver to the villagers around Banbury too! The food was still hot which was great considering the distance. Never been disappointed by a meal, thanks!
  • 17/08/2017
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Always fantastic food. Fresh and tasty, we order regular and we are never disappointed, great price and service. A+
  • 08/08/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    best takeaway in Banbury. great service, great value.
  • 30/07/2017
    Salty
    1 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Holly
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived late due to 'traffic due to the rain'. Food was good but I ordered a Korma as don't like currys to spicy and it was that hot I couldn't eat it.
  • 28/07/2017
    Lindsey
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2017
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Top quality as always.
  • 15/07/2017
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2017
    Rob
    5.5 stars out of 6
    All good - great-tasting and excellent value. Look forward to the next time, too.
  • 09/07/2017
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2017
    Tony
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was rather tasteless and the portions were huge. Would have preferred a smaller portion of nicer food.
  • 03/07/2017
    Qamrun
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I was so impressed with the quality of food first few orders and then I noticed a decline thinking it was just a one off. Food ordered today went straight to bin - rice was less than half cooked, chicken tasted stale... So disappointed as I thought finally found a decent south Asian takeaway :(
  • 29/06/2017
    Molly
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    great food, quick delivery, fantastic service. easily the best takeaway in Banbury.
  • 22/06/2017
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    We have ordered from Gurkha Spice a few time now and every time the quality is excellent. Price is very reasonable and portions are good. A+
  • 22/06/2017
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Food quality and quantity were the usual high standard - 🙂
  • 20/06/2017
    Paolo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2017
    Anton
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2017
    Paolo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    always the best option for a takeaway. very tasty and good delivery!
  • 14/06/2017
    Ben
    3 stars out of 6
1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order