We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Ha Noi Pho

Vietnamese, Oriental

179 Mare Street, London, E8 3QE

Opening at 12:30

Overall

3.5 stars out of 6 3.5 / 6
Food quality 3.5
Delivery time 3.5
Service 3.5

Based on the 62 most recent reviews

912 reviews of Ha Noi Pho

  • 16/02/2019
    Dora
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Crispy squid was chewy and the batter was soft, avoid!
  • 14/02/2019
    Katie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Simon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Second time we've ordered from here. Last time our food was delivered to an entirely different street (no name similarity) so we ate 2 hours late. This time we ordered for 7pm and it arrived at 6pm, had all the food but the wine was missing.
  • 27/01/2019
    Tanja
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious meal, great service, thanks very much!
  • 25/01/2019
    Aisling
    1 stars out of 6
    Waited 2.5 hours. Food never arrived. Do not use this restaurant. When you ring they tell you the food is on the way. Then they tell you they will ring you back but they don't. Really awful customer service. Worst ever
  • 13/01/2019
    Pete
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2019
    Gaby
    1 stars out of 6
    DO NOT GO HERE. FOOD DIDNT ARRIVE. I CALLED UP NUMEROUS TIMES AND GOT HUNG UP ON. TERRIBLE SERVICE. BAD BAD BAD.
  • 09/12/2018
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/12/2018
    Jimmy
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, fast delivery. Will order again, 5 star !
  • 02/12/2018
    Susy
    1 stars out of 6
    My food never arrived. Tried to call the restaurant many times, no answer. I spoke to Just Eat 5 times for a refund and I’m still waiting, because the restaurant claims they delivered the food. Stay away! Extremly poor customer service!!!
  • 02/12/2018
    Steve
    1 stars out of 6
    Have had problems with this restaurant before. This time no broth with the noodle soup, which was meant to be sent on separately after I complained, they wouldn't re-send the whole dish so noodles, chicken etc stone cold and the broth is still not here as I write. Appalling..a total disaster. Won't ever order from here again
  • 01/12/2018
    Jessica
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2018
    Morgan
    2 stars out of 6
    BEWARE; if you order from this restaurant your food will arrive very late or (in my case) not at all. I had been a good returning customer (over 3 years) but no more. This place has completely fallen off a cliff with regards to customer service (pray that you don't have to call up the restaurant for any reason- rude doesn't begin to describe the staff who answer the phone. Be prepared to be shouted at) It is a shame because if you're lucky enough to be actually receive your order it is good. This place is unreliable, rude and incompetently manages it's delivery service. The odds are that your food will be at least 45 minutes late or will not arrive at all. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.
  • 20/11/2018
    Steve
    2 stars out of 6
    Food never turned up. Delivery driver couldn't be bothered to bring it to the door. Restaurant dealt with it as best they could but we still ended up waiting 1.5 hours for nothing.
  • 17/11/2018
    Fumika
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Worst food and service ever. I ordered Flat Rice Noodle Soup with Vegetable & Tofu. The pak choi was half rotten, found an insect in a soup. There was very little flavour in soup. It was like some noodle in hot water. I called the restaurant to complain and was promised their manager will call me back about the refund. They never called back. I called them 4 times and same thing happaned. I contacted just eat and they contacted them and was told they didn't agree on the refund when they promised the refund on the phone. Don't waste your time and money on this restaurant!
  • 14/11/2018
    Hoa
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered food at 18:22 on a Wednesday. Scheduled delivery at 19:25. No food at 19:35. I called the restaurant. They said “don’t worry, Food is coming... probably stuck in traffic” Seriously. Worry. Your food ain’t coming! Called back 5 times. They promised the food is coming. Just eat called. They asked to wait another 15-20minutes, they call them back for refund. If you are reading this. Don’t order from here.
  • 11/11/2018
    Noemi
    2 stars out of 6
    Extremely poor service. Food arrived with a different courier, had the wrong receipt on, with the wrong address and and details for myself. And I'm not sure they sent me vegetarian spring rolls. Called the restaurant to let them know they sent me the wrong order and the lady told me to forget about the receipt because "it's their business how they write the receipt". At the end of the conversation, after she provided no sensible and logical arguments that it was my order and after I just gave up, she just hung up on me. Do I need to say it? Never ordering from them again. Thank you very much.
  • 08/11/2018
    Agata
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Ramone
    4 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Dung
    3 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2018
    Ak
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was almost half an hour late and the salt and pepper squid was completely inedible- I couldn’t physically stick a fork through It because it was so overdone, like it had been cooked three days ago and left out. When I called to query this, the customer service from the restaurant was abysmal, they didn’t do anything to rectify the matter and acted like it was my fault.
  • 21/10/2018
    Valerie
    1 stars out of 6
    Tried to add more food on the phone and they ended up overcharging me - I had to physically go to the restaurant 3 times to try and get a refund for them charging me twice. They never gave me a refund had to eventually get my bank to sort the dispute - they were rude and vile.
  • 12/10/2018
    Farihah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I am very disappointed. The food arrived and it was cold I also didn’t receive my jellyfish and mango prawns. The vermicelli noodle dish was described as “spicy” on the menu . No spice whatsoever and very bland.
  • 06/10/2018
    Charlie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food is always good but so late and when I called up they didn’t even ask for my address, they just said “we’re really busy”...
  • 06/10/2018
    Jem
    6 stars out of 6
    properly good quality nosh!
  • 30/09/2018
    Michelle
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely terrible service. i ordered at 8.30pm on a sunday, was supposed to arrive at 9.34pm by 9.50 when it still hadn't shown up I called the restaurant, they told me it was on its way but they would call the driver and find out then call me back. They never phoned back, after 10pm I called the restaurant again 15 times or more, no answer, the food never showed up. Absolutely disgusting service.
  • 30/09/2018
    Chris
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Order confirmed at 20:12. Quoted delivery time was 21:20. Called restaurant at 21:40, assured me it was on it's way. Sitting here at 22:25, still not arrived. Just not good enough guys....cant really rate food coz it's not here....
  • 22/09/2018
    Gloria
    2 stars out of 6
    I'm recovering from a serious almost fatal head injury. Thought I'd have a takeaway. Ordered sea bass and a salad..said it would take an hour but came within 20 mins...obviously not fresh..it wasn't what I asked for! The employees and manager were very rude. Spoke to 3 people all passing in the buck. One of them even said.. "what sea bass do you expect for £9.00". Was pretty shocked by there behaviour towards a customer. What I got was a few pieces of fried fish with a load of rice noodles. On the menu it said sea bass.. nothing else.. no noodles nothing just the fish. The manager said that they would pick it up if I hadn't eaten it..I hadn't. Waited for hours they didnt show..In the end it was not picked up and I wasn't refunded. Very bad customer services .very disappointed!
  • 22/09/2018
    Mercedes
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 31 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £16 and over (delivery fee £0, free when you spend £15 or more)

View order