We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Halwa Poori House

Indian, Pakistani, Halal

1033 London Road, Thornton Heath, London, CR7 6JF

Delivery available on orders of £13 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.7

Based on the 163 most recent reviews

333 reviews of Halwa Poori House

  • 17/10/2017
    A
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/10/2017
    Hamad
    4 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2017
    Azuu
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic Nehari 👍
  • 05/10/2017
    M
    3 stars out of 6
    Samosa chaat was terrible, could barely have any. The lamb paya curry had no flavour but was ridiculously spicy . Probably won't order again. Waste of money.
  • 04/10/2017
    Sara
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Shoaib
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food
  • 01/10/2017
    Kamil
    1 stars out of 6
    Never again....
  • 26/09/2017
    Wahid
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery time was very good and food was excellent
  • 23/09/2017
    Reena
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Just Eat said order to be delivered around 12.45. Restaurant called to let us know there was £1 delivery charge, which we did not agree to pay as we are just 2 miles away. Then driver got lost and turned up at 13.15. Apparently this was the agreed time and nobody told us. So petty asking for a pount when Google Maps says we are exactly 2 miles away. On top of that, food was not great. Never again.
  • 08/09/2017
    Ammar
    1 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2017
    Aslam
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery was on time. Really good authentic Asian food. Will definitely order again.
  • 03/09/2017
    Shazia
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing authentic delicious! Fresh and arrived hot !
  • 03/09/2017
    Arek
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2017
    Farah
    2 stars out of 6
    Asking for delivery payment at the time of delivery

    Halwa Poori House replied

    NOTE : Min delivery £13. Free delivery within 2 miles, then £1 per mile will be charged at the door

  • 28/08/2017
    Pasha
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food. Way better than Indian food
  • 24/08/2017
    Jamali
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice food would definitely recommend.
  • 24/08/2017
    Zaheer
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice Paya curry. Just yummy 😋
  • 22/08/2017
    Varsha
    6 stars out of 6
    good food
  • 21/08/2017
    Zaheer
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Halwa Poori in London.
  • 12/08/2017
    Burhan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    restaurant said they didnt receive the order so it will take 20 minutes more but i waited in the restaurant for 1 hour to get the food
  • 10/08/2017
    Azuu
    6 stars out of 6
    Nehari was jut amazing. Highly recommended for Nehari Lovers.
  • 09/08/2017
    Shannon
    1 stars out of 6
    Do NOT order from here!! We ordered a traditional chicken tikka masala and madras along with two meat biryanis. the biryanis were not served with a vegetable curry (which they typically are) and both lacked meat. The portions were extremely SMALL and the food quality was horrendous, I would compare it to frozen supermarket microwave meals. The food was not consistent with any Indian takeaway I've ever had before. I am very disappointed, don't waste your money!
  • 08/08/2017
    Lorraine
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was cold. Did not taste good. The sauce had spilled all over the naan bread when it was handed to me. I had to throw food away. Won't be ordering through here again.
  • 05/08/2017
    Ireneusz
    1 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2017
    Tuqire
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was nice. A few issues though: 1) I ordered' Chicken Pilau Rice' and only received 'Plain Pilau Rice' (Just-Eat gave me a refund) 2) The delivery driver refused to leave his car as no free parking, so I had to go to him. Never had that before.
  • 02/08/2017
    Azuu
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice food. Haleem was just Amazing 😉
  • 25/07/2017
    Ella
    2 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2017
    Syed
    1.5 stars out of 6
    please do not order breakfast from this place.. we ordered Halwa Poori and the Chana was simply boiled in Water without any taste and when I called them they said they didn't know what to do rather than offering a refund or providing something excess. Absolutely terrible and gutted
  • 23/07/2017
    Zain
    1 stars out of 6
    all food is cold I need cash back
  • 22/07/2017
    Sasha
    4 stars out of 6
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £13 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order