We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

H & D Fish & Chips

Fish & Chips, Kebab

79 St. Nicholas Avenue, Hampshire, PO13 9RH

Opening at Sun 15:30

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.6
Service 5.3

Based on the 141 most recent reviews

850 reviews of H & D Fish & Chips

  • 16/02/2019
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
    Arrived 15 minutes after ordering, tasted brilliant as always.
  • 15/02/2019
    Tom
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Easy ordering as always with Just Eat. delivery was very fast. we did not really enjoy the food though, the ‘large’ cod was very small, and the batter undercooked and soggy, same on 2 jumbo sausages. Everything was very greasy. loads of chips but they were cold. Definitely wouldn’t bother again.
  • 03/02/2019
    Kieron
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was swimming in grease, chips were soggy and the curry sauce was watery. Won’t be returning
  • 01/02/2019
    Jeanette
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Not all food was delivered, when I spend almost £40 I expect my order to be correct, instead it was short of my order and it was cold, when I phoned and complained he argued with me then laughed when I said I wouldn’t use them again!!! If I could get my monies back I would!!! The tomatoes don’t taste right!!!! TOTALLY ABYSMAL

    H & D Fish & Chips replied

    Hi we are sorry you are not happy but we send you all food correct and on time only missing things was 1 piece off chicken nuggets and when you call us we politely explained you and offered you another portion but you said no needed. Thank you

  • 29/01/2019
    Ollie
    6 stars out of 6
    Every. Single. Time. Spot on food, spot on delivery, always hot, always fresh, FANTASTIC!

    H & D Fish & Chips replied

    Hi Ollie Thank you for leaving us with a outstanding feedback please recommend us to your friends and family. H&d fish and chips t

  • 21/01/2019
    Abbie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2019
    Wendy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    So ordered haddock cod and medium chips with onion rings. All came in 1 thinly wrapped bundle of paper greasy over cooked chips. More batter than fish in one. Onion rings squashed in with order. Will not use again.
  • 11/01/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always and insanely quick.
  • 11/01/2019
    Clare
    4 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately the chips were not very nice and pretty cold. Both kids did not like them. Fish cakes and chicken nuggets were good (kids are them all). Battered mushrooms were very greasy. Onion rings small and had a nasty taste to them. Delivery driver very friendly
  • 06/01/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Tasha
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food. And lovely customer service.
  • 01/01/2019
    Amy
    3 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2018
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Onion rings were in with the sausage so my little girl wouldn't eat them and chip were cold
  • 29/12/2018
    Gary
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was very ordinary and the fish wasn't great.
  • 22/12/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, very early and a lovely little delivery driver (with his mum)
  • 22/12/2018
    Ethan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/12/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent all round!! Enough said!!
  • 19/12/2018
    Brandon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2018
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2018
    Nathan
    5 stars out of 6
    The chips I ordered were very nice but unfortunately the kebab was way too spicy. Nice guy though who was in there :)
  • 09/12/2018
    Stacey
    5 stars out of 6
    Read menu carefully. Most places supply scampi with chips. This one doesn’t. You need to order chips separate. Otherwise nice scampi
  • 08/12/2018
    Mary
    5.5 stars out of 6
    His food is always fresh and quick service too.
  • 03/12/2018
    Becky
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2018
    Matthew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/11/2018
    Simon
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Not the best I've ever had .
  • 26/11/2018
    Jasmine
    6 stars out of 6
    Very early on delivery ,food was brilliant worth the price.
  • 25/11/2018
    Kevin
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was disappointing.. sausage in batter was okay, definitately had better, ordered a kebab which happened to be the spiciest kebab I've ever had, battered burger wasn't really appetizing and cheese burger wasn't great either. The only thing well felt that was edible were the chips; which happened to be really nice. However doesn't make up for the rest of the meal which ended in the bin. Won't be ordering from here again.
  • 09/11/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Another good meal!
  • 09/11/2018
    Andy
    4 stars out of 6
    wasn’t impressed. portion size on chips is measly, and everything was bland in taste. delivered piping hot though. won’t order again
1 of 29 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £11 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order