We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Happy Rice

Chinese, Oriental

178a Easter Road, Edinburgh, EH7 5QQ

Free delivery

10% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.6

Based on the 275 most recent reviews

858 reviews of Happy Rice

  • 23/04/2019
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Rebecca
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was almost inedible, left most of it. Satay sauce was watery and bland, the tofu was rubbery and tasteless, most got thrown out. Singapore noodles were also very bland. So disappointing.
  • 21/04/2019
    Brogan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Forgot one of the dishes ordered and another wasn’t what we were expected at all but leftovers were thoroughly enjoyed after a day drinking at the beach xx
  • 21/04/2019
    Elissa
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Happy Rice replied

    Thank you take your time reviews online! Thank you choose order from Happy Rice!

  • 18/04/2019
    M
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2019
    Hari
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Have been ordering on Jus Eat for some time. But worst experience so far. Food late. Not tasty.

    Happy Rice replied

    We're very sorry we're late, Thank you take your time reviews online! Thank you choose order from Happy Rice!

  • 15/04/2019
    Wei
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Yvette
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Had tempura prawns and chow mein all amazing!

    Happy Rice replied

    Thank you for your time reviews 5.5 start and good comments online! Thank you choose order from Happy Rice!

  • 14/04/2019
    Sasha
    3 stars out of 6

    Happy Rice replied

    We're very sorry we're late, Thank you wait over 1 hour for our shop busy time. Thank you take your time reviews online! Thank you choose order from Happy Rice!

  • 14/04/2019
    Jane
    5 stars out of 6

    Happy Rice replied

    Thank you for your time reviews 5 stars online! Thank you choose order from Happy Rice!

  • 13/04/2019
    Eva
    6 stars out of 6

    Happy Rice replied

    Thank you for your time reviews 6 stars online! Thank you choose order from Happy Rice!

  • 13/04/2019
    Robertson
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely but it was a long wait between ordering and delivery.

    Happy Rice replied

    We're very sorry we're late, Thank you wait 1:30 hours for our shop very busy time. Thank you for your time reviews online! Thank you choose order from Happy Rice!

  • 13/04/2019
    Kris
    6 stars out of 6

    Happy Rice replied

    Thank you for your time reviews 6 stars online! Thank you choose order from Happy Rice!

  • 10/04/2019
    Laszlo
    6 stars out of 6

    Happy Rice replied

    Thank you for your time reviews 6 stars online! Thank you choose order from Happy Rice!

  • 07/04/2019
    Ms
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    Amy
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Happy Rice replied

    Thank you for your time reviews online! Thank you choose order from Happy Rice!

  • 06/04/2019
    Etsuko
    6 stars out of 6

    Happy Rice replied

    Thank you for your time reviews 6 stars online! Thank you choose order from Happy Rice!

  • 05/04/2019
    Grant
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Quality of food was very disappointing. Worst curry sauce I have had and the salt and chilli chips were awful!

    Happy Rice replied

    We're sorry hear you disappoint the food, we're very sorry we're late. Thank you for your time reviews online! Thank you choose order from Happy Rice!

  • 05/04/2019
    Jemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, large portions, hot on delivery and half an hour earlier than expected.

    Happy Rice replied

    Thank you for your time reviews 6 stars and good comments online! Thank you choose order from Happy Rice!

  • 04/04/2019
    Neophytos
    6 stars out of 6

    Happy Rice replied

    Thank you for your time reviews 6 stars online! Thank you choose order from Happy Rice!

  • 04/04/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food and service

    Happy Rice replied

    Thank you for your time reviews 6 stars and good comments online! Thank you choose order from Happy Rice!

  • 03/04/2019
    Eilidh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Rhona
    2 stars out of 6

    Happy Rice replied

    We are very sorry we're late. Thank you for your time reviews online! Thank you choose order from Happy Rice

  • 30/03/2019
    Canelle
    5 stars out of 6

    Happy Rice replied

    Thank you for your time reviews 5 stars online! Thank you always choose order from Happy Rice!

  • 28/03/2019
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/03/2019
    Kyra
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious! The restaurant did forget the can of coke we ordered, but we were too busy enjoying the food to care too much.

    Happy Rice replied

    We are very sorry missed your a can of coke, we will bring a can of coke for you when you write it let us know at next time. Thank you for your time reviews 5 stars and good comments online! Thank you choose order from Happy Rice!

  • 27/03/2019
    Jemma
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Sweet and sour chicken balls and chicken fried rice was amazing! Couldn't get enough of that. However BBQ ribs was a huge disappointment, sauce tasted really weird and ribs were basically just bone. Would order again but definitely not the ribs!!

    Happy Rice replied

    We are sorry hear you have a huge disappointment for BBQ Ribs. The full boxes Ribs delivery to our shop every week by same Supplier. Sometimes more meat with bone, sometime a little less meat with bone, It's not much different. A lot of customers like order Salt and Pepper Ribs, we suggest you can try it next time, Maybe you will like too. Anyway, Thank you for your time reviews online! Thank you choose order from Happy Rice!

  • 26/03/2019
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
    Great as always, my favourite

    Happy Rice replied

    Thank you for your time reviews 6 stars online! Thank you always choose order from Happy Rice!

  • 26/03/2019
    Ms
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2019
    Jenna
    6 stars out of 6

    Happy Rice replied

    Thank you for your time reviews 6 stars online! Thank you choose order from Happy Rice

1 of 29 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order