We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Harvester Alma Park

Burgers, Chicken

Derby Road, Chesterfield, S40 2EZ

Opening at Sat 11:30

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.6

Based on the 18 most recent reviews

35 reviews of Harvester Alma Park

  • 19/08/2019
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2019
    Chris
    1 stars out of 6
    Delivered wrong food. Wouldn’t re-deliver correct order as they use third party delivery drivers. Had to order food again from a different takeaway. Do not recommend ordering from here.
  • 19/07/2019
    Tracey
    3 stars out of 6
    The sausage wasn't cooked properly and it were rather expensive for what we got.
  • 12/07/2019
    Lisa
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2019
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Fresh, delicious and quick. Much better than my first experience! Will most definitely order again soon, well done on all the improvements
  • 13/05/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/05/2019
    Coley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely and hot. Nice meal and friendly driver.
  • 27/04/2019
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very tasty and felt healthy not greasy, only fault was I had to make my own wraps and the brocolli was burnt.
  • 21/04/2019
    Zena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2019
    Matthew
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken I ordered was a bit dry... the very nice delivery driver opened the bottle for me as I did not have a bottle opener
  • 20/12/2018
    Alex
    3.5 stars out of 6
    missing items in the order, rang and the manager was very unhelpful and dismissive . shame as food we had was great. especially for the price.
  • 24/10/2018
    James
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was ready at correct time, the food was tasty too. only problem was a part of my order was missing unfortunately.
  • 30/09/2018
    J
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Not great though the reception was lovely the order was out of stock after ordering. Then there was ia meal missing and then wrong chips on the order salad spilled in the bag it was awful considering the price for collection isn’t any different and I was not fresh replacement I had to ask really ridiculous I had to go back and fetch missing meal really ready poor service will definitely not be ordering from there again.
  • 28/07/2018
    Nina
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered exactly when they said and was a good temperature and delish
  • 27/07/2018
    Marianne
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was good driver nice. The restaurant forgot drinks , salad and one side was wrong. Rung the restaurant they said to ring just eat. Rang just eat who rung the restaurant while I was on hold to be told the restaurant don't redeliver or refund so just eat refunded. Very poor service from the restaurant
  • 30/06/2018
    Alyssa
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2018
    Emma
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food & service from the restaurant was spot on, but they have to use Just Eat drivers for delivery and 15 mins after our food was due to be delivered the restaurant called absolutely mortified and advised that Just Eat were quoting 30mins to 2 hours before they even assigned a driver! We ended up collecting the food ourselves. Phoned Just Eat and they were next to useless. My advice would be order ffdirect with Harvester and collect and cut Just Eat out all together - they ruined a good family dinner with their total incompetence
  • 14/03/2019
    Julia
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2019
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food and well packed a1
  • 04/06/2018
    Lisa
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold, orders were mixed up and a side order of chips were missing. Called the restaurant who said we needed to call Just Eat but then took my details and called them for me anyway. Just Eat called about 5 minutes later and said they don't do redeliveries so offered a refund for the missing food. The restaurant is on our road, less than half a mile away! Ridiculous service. Disappointing food. The steak was not cooked medium well and was very gristly, I had to spit half of it out, I couldn't swallow it. Will not be ordering from here again.
  • 05/06/2018
    Marianne
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/06/2018
    Samantha
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Had to call Just Eat to find out what was happening with my order - at this point Food was 30 minutes late. I was told that there was a technical issue (no issue with money being taken though) and that they didn’t have anyone to deliver the food yet. When I asked how long it would be I was told that they hadn’t even started cooking it yet. Very disappointed with Harvester- no apologies passed on when food did turn up another 45 minutes later. Poor experience however could not fault customer service of Just Eat telephone advisor.
  • 13/07/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Called me about missing item, got my replacement order correct and on time. Tasty food in nice packaging, good portions.
  • 28/07/2018
    Emma
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Poor food tonight. Looked like it had been sitting around for a long time.... all 4 x salads were missing from the order. Very disappointing.
  • 29/07/2018
    Richard
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Some of the food and drink didn’t arrive. Restaurant didn’t seem to care and just eat had to sort it. Instead of bringing the missing items they just offered a refund. We would of rather had a complete meal, but that’s what the useless staff had to offer. All in all. Terrible service and average food
  • 11/09/2018
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2018
    Ben
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2018
    Rebekah
    1 stars out of 6
    0 stars. beyond terrible. both just eat and harvester appalling service. they didn’t have anything listed. said it was delivered when nothing came horrendous.
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.50

View order