We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Havant Tandoori

Indian, Bangladeshi

30 Market Parade, Portsmouth, PO9 1QF

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0.50)

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5

Based on the 101 most recent reviews

536 reviews of Havant Tandoori

  • 08/09/2018
    Heloise
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service and delicious food as always
  • 21/08/2018
    Roger
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2018
    Anca
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian in the area. Great service on delivery or in the restaurant!
  • 26/07/2018
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2018
    Anna
    4.5 stars out of 6
    didn’t have any sauce or pickles with the poppadoms. food lacked taste but ok
  • 17/07/2018
    Caitlin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Not as good as normal. Our popdom was completely smashed up!
  • 07/07/2018
    Grace
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing
  • 06/07/2018
    Roy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2018
    Krystal
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2018
    Matthew
    4 stars out of 6
  • 29/06/2018
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food, well recommend
  • 29/06/2018
    Heather
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I was called regarding delivery being late which was fine as traffic. Sadly, two portions of chips were missing, the driver offered to go back and get them but that would have taken 15 mins so the rest of the food would have been cold. It’s a real shame as the food is lovely from here but when items are missing it ruins a family meal.
  • 18/06/2018
    Tom
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Can be hit and miss, really annoying when the main dish is watered down a bit! Not the best seeing a puddle of water forming so that was a shame. Most other times it’s always been great
  • 18/06/2018
    Nicola
    4 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2018
    James
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I have used this restaurant religiously for 5 years...always fresh, delicious hot food, delivered on time. I have ordered twice in the last month, once direct and once with Just eat app and both times orders were late AND luke warm. No apology, nothing. Unfortunately I won’t be using this restaurant again!!
  • 15/06/2018
    Cat
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2018
    Michaela
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect meal
  • 01/06/2018
    Adam
    5 stars out of 6
    Will certainly use service again.
  • 18/05/2018
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2018
    Cameron
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Watery curry. Undercooked chips with about 15 chips in a portion. Phoned up and chap wasn’t helpful at all/rude.
  • 27/04/2018
    George
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/04/2018
    Elena
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2018
    Jo
    4 stars out of 6
    food not unpleasant but not really a tikka masala :-( more chicken in tomato sauce. did call in case we got wrong order, was asked it it was red (it was red not orange and creamy) but told that's how they make it. like I say not unpleasant but not what we thought we'd get from a tandoori/Indian restaurant
  • 10/04/2018
    Roy
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing food!
  • 08/04/2018
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect as always.
  • 06/04/2018
    Oliver
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food piping hot!
  • 01/04/2018
    Jo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2018
    Matt
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Awesome food as always, just happen to be a very busy night!
  • 29/03/2018
    Mrs
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0.50)

View order