We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Havant Tandoori

Indian, Bangladeshi

30 Market Parade, Portsmouth, PO9 1QF

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 100 most recent reviews

600 reviews of Havant Tandoori

  • 16/03/2019
    Beverley
    3 stars out of 6
    First time I have ordered from here, or any Indian. Dissapointed food was luke warm, korma was watery, chicken looked under cooked,ordered pilau rice which I always thought was yellow with cardamom pods, this rice was white,red and green, no flavour what so ever. Would not order from here again.
  • 15/03/2019
    Fiona
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2019
    Lesley
    5 stars out of 6
    Always order from here the food is lovely but today when I received my food one of the curries had spilt in the bag and most of the sauce was in the bottom of the bag and one of the others had the lid coming off and the bottom of the container was all dented up.
  • 09/03/2019
    Sarah
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Karrie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2019
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2019
    Oliver
    4 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 7:45 to be delivered at 8:55. At 9:10 I called to be told it was on route but then it didn’t come for another 25 mins. Seems quite late for a Sunday night when we’ve ordered at peak times before and it was early. Moving on, however, the food was absolutely delicious!! And I would order again x
  • 23/02/2019
    Tracey
    2 stars out of 6
    Cold onion bhajis 2 burnt horrible popadoms and cold naan bread but the rice and curry was hot probably won’t bother again was the first time we have used them nothing extra like normal curry houses, no mint sauce with bhajis
  • 23/02/2019
    Gary
    4.5 stars out of 6
    missing parts of meal but rest was outstanding
  • 20/02/2019
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, lovely meal thank you!
  • 18/02/2019
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Gemma
    3 stars out of 6
    Just very underwhelming and lacked any sort of flavour. Garlic naan and garlic rice barely tasted of garlic. Chicken Korma had about six pieces of chicken but did have a lot of sauce. We were recommended this to try rather than usual places so maybe just an off day
  • 02/02/2019
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2019
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Darren
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Not very nice food, everything was very greasy and all I can taste was burnt onion.
  • 26/01/2019
    Kay
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious but we were missing a lime pickle and a mint sauce. Too small to worry about re delivery but a bit disappointing nevertheless. Delivery was 35 mins earlier than expected and although good that it was nice and hot we were not quite ready for it. Wouldn't stop us ordering again though. Food was very tasty.
  • 26/01/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/01/2019
    Kevin
    4 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Gloria
    6 stars out of 6
    They never let us down. Great meals everytime.
  • 17/01/2019
    Chloe
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/01/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Nicest curry for a long time
  • 13/01/2019
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    very good thank you
  • 02/01/2019
    Ed
    2 stars out of 6
    chips were hard curry was bland and got my poppadoms order wrong.
  • 30/12/2018
    Liam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2018
    Katrina
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice all round
  • 27/12/2018
    Stu
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2018
    Drew
    3.5 stars out of 6
1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0.50)

View order