We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Hay Sushi

Japanese, Sushi

15 Dalry Road, Edinburgh, EH11 2BQ

Opening at Sat 17:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5
Service 5.2

Based on the 209 most recent reviews

1247 reviews of Hay Sushi

  • 05/08/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    This is our go-to sushi place -- reliable, good value for money, delicious food! Very fresh and tasty!
  • 02/08/2018
    Max
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2018
    Joe
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2018
    Vicky
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2018
    Silvia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2018
    Silvia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2018
    Silvia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2018
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2018
    Dimitra
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2018
    Lisa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great. However, the food is not worth the value. You can get way more from Yo sushi, for the price I paid. Won’t be going back again
  • 21/07/2018
    Neasha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2018
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2018
    Kristyna
    3 stars out of 6
    The sushi we ordered did not taste fresh and was quite tasteless. Small portion and poor value for the money. Much better places for sushi in Edinburgh.
  • 15/07/2018
    Silvia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2018
    Mhairi
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The sushi was delicious, as was the seaweed salad. The vegetable ramen, however, was utterly disgusting - inedible, in fact. The broth tasted like it had started to ferment or rot; the noodles had congealed into a solid mass and the vegetables were soggy. The entire dish went straight in the bin. I would recommend this restaurant invests in some decent packaging for takeaway soup dishes, or remove this option from the takeaway menu. Disappointingly poor compared to the quality of the food in the restaurant.
  • 10/07/2018
    Silvia
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing Octopus balls
  • 09/07/2018
    James
    4 stars out of 6
  • 08/07/2018
    Silvia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Fresh sushi
  • 03/07/2018
    Silvia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/07/2018
    Silvia
    4.5 stars out of 6
    the driver was a little lost, still early though.. but the food was delicious!!!
  • 29/06/2018
    Marta
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always!!!
  • 26/06/2018
    Kimberley
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2018
    Silvia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2018
    Lola
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/06/2018
    Man
    6 stars out of 6
    FIFA World Cup best choice
  • 18/06/2018
    Lilly
    6 stars out of 6
    Had a bad experience with Hay sushi a few years ago and stopped ordering. Decided to give them another go and glad I did! I eat a lot of Japanese food and this was very good. My favorite is octopus balls and these where lovely. Good portion sizes, arrived in good time and was hot.
  • 18/06/2018
    Chiara
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 42 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order