We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Himalaya

Indian, Curry, Halal

24 Godstone Road, Purley, CR8 2DB

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.5
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.5

Based on the 395 most recent reviews

964 reviews of Himalaya

  • 18/11/2018
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, delivery time is good. Highly recommend!
  • 17/11/2018
    Leigh
    5.5 stars out of 6
    lovely
  • 17/11/2018
    Kate
    4 stars out of 6
    We waited nearly 2 hours between ordering and eating. Ok it was a Saturday evening and the restaurant said they were short staffed. They were very apologetic and gave us free drinks. When the food arrived everything was forgiven. It was well worth the wait! Order early for a great meal!
  • 17/11/2018
    Fred
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    Tony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    Philip
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered and turned up within 38 minutes. Food was fantastic will be using Himalaya from now on.
  • 17/11/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    this is now my regular. food is always excellent as is the meat quality. first class!
  • 14/11/2018
    Justyna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/11/2018
    Deborah
    6 stars out of 6
    Fresh hot and tasty

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you Deborah for your lovely review, we really appreciate your feedback. Customer satisfaction is our ultimate goal and we are very happy you enjoyed your food order with us. Please do call again. Regards, The New Himalaya

  • 11/11/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you Chris for your review.. we are very lucky to have loyal customers like you, we hope you continue to love our food in years to come. Regards, The New Himalaya

  • 10/11/2018
    Vijay
    5 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Thanks Vijay for the review, please do leave some feedback nextime so we can continue to improve our services. We hope to hear from you very soon. Kind regards, The New Himalaya

  • 10/11/2018
    Clare
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal as usual. Even though a little late, it was piping hot. Lovely friendly delivery man.

    Himalaya replied

    Hi Clare, we would like to say a big thank you for your generous feedback we really appreciate it. We are passionate about good food and always thrive to deliver the best quality dishes using only fresh authentic ingredients. Sorry about the late delivery on this occasion, next time we will deliver asap. Thank you for your continuous support and please do call again. Kind regards, The New Himalaya

  • 10/11/2018
    Alice
    5 stars out of 6
    delivery was slow... food was amazing as usual so was defo worth the wait!

    Himalaya replied

    Sorry about the slow delivery Alice, weekends are very busy and deliveries sometimes can take a little longe, but we never compromise the quality of our food and always aim to please our customers. Please do call again. Regards, athe New Himalaya

  • 10/11/2018
    Thomas
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you Thomas for the lovely review. Please leave some feedback next time and share your food experience with us. Regards, The New Himalaya

  • 10/11/2018
    Tian
    5 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Hi Tian, thanks for the review, please leave some feedback next time to let us know what we can do to improve our services. Please do call again. Regards, The New Himalaya

  • 10/11/2018
    Mick
    3 stars out of 6
    Wasn't the best I've had

    Himalaya replied

    Hello Mick, we’re very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Our goal to deliver the highest quality of service and food to all of our customers so we’d love to learn a little bit more about what prompted your feedback. Please get in touch. Regards, The New Himalaya

  • 10/11/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Hi Martin, thanks for taking timeout to rate us, we really appreciate it. Please do call again very soon. Kind regards, The New Himalaya

  • 10/11/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    I’ve ordered from this restaurant a few times now and everything was perfect. The meat was all very tender, no excessive oil in any dish and delivered right on time. will definitely order again. thanks

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you Mark for your generous feedback, we really appreciate it. We are passionate about good food and always thrive to deliver the best quality food, using only fresh authentic ingredients. Please do call again. Kind regards, The New Himalaya

  • 09/11/2018
    Sam
    2 stars out of 6
    not a great experience. assume a one off but put off unfortunately. food late then incomplete. they brought the missing items but so hungry we had almost finished. shame as otherwise food not too bad when hot

    Himalaya replied

    Hi Sam, We’re very sorry to hear about your bad experience with us on this occasion. Sorry about the missing item, This rarely happens and we will like to make it up to you with your next order. Please do get in touch. Regards, The New Himalaya

  • 09/11/2018
    Aimee
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you Aimee for taking timeout to rate us, we really appreciate it. Please do call again very soon. Kind regards, The New Himalaya

  • 08/11/2018
    Karen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was punctual and the meal was delicious, well worth the cost. I’d definitely order from this restaurant again.

    Himalaya replied

    Hi Karen, thank you so much for your generous feedback, we really appreciate it. We are passionate about good food and always thrive to deliver the best quality food, using fresh authentic ingredients. Please do call again. Kind regards, The New Himalaya

  • 06/11/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for the rating James, please leave us some feedback next time and share your food experience with us. Regards, The New Himalaya

  • 03/11/2018
    Danielle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    This is the 2nd time we've ordered food from here and it was hot, tasty & full of flavour on both occasions. This is our new Indian go to for a dinner will definitely order from here again

    Himalaya replied

    Hi Danielle, thank you so much for your generous feedback, we really appreciate it. We are passionate about good food and always thrive to deliver the best quality food, using fresh authentic ingredients. We’re very lucky to have customers like you! Please do call again. Kind regards, The New Himalaya

  • 02/11/2018
    Charley
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I have mixed views about this takeaway but mainly i was disappointed after reading all the good reviews it was a let down for our first time using this take away place Korma had a weird texture and chicken didn't taste that nice and poppadom s were broken and spicy one was tiny delivery guy was lovely but overall wasn't a success for my family

    Himalaya replied

    Hi Charley, thank you very much for your review and feedback. We’re sorry to hear your food experience with us wasn’t a good one. Chicken korma is one of our top sellers, we use fresh, grade one chicken for all dishes. Broken poppadoms, they are very delicate and can sometimes break in half during delivery. Spicy poppadoms, are the standard size in all places. We hope you have a better experience next time you order with us, try our other mouth watering selection and you won’t be disappointed! Kind regards, The New Himalaya

  • 02/11/2018
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you Anna for rating us. We’re glad you enjoyed your meal tonight and we hope to deliver again very soon. Regards, The New Himalaya

  • 01/11/2018
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Two takeaways excellent both times

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you so much for your kind review Daniel. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with. We look forward to delivering again in the future. Regards, The New Himalaya

  • 31/10/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Hi Michael, thanks for rating us, we really appreciate it. Please call again very soon. Regards, The New Himalaya

  • 30/10/2018
    Ruksana
    6 stars out of 6
    Always excellent food, 100% recommend.

    Himalaya replied

    Thanks for the lovely review Ruksana, we really appreciate it. Please do call again :) Regards, The New Himalaya

  • 28/10/2018
    Danny
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious as always.

    Himalaya replied

    Thank your for your lovely feedback Danny, We really appreciate it. We are passionate about good food and we hope you continue to enjoy our food in years to come. Kind regards, The New Himalaya

1 of 33 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order