We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Himalaya

Indian, Curry, Halal

24 Godstone Road, Purley, CR8 2DB

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.5
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.4

Based on the 452 most recent reviews

1092 reviews of Himalaya

  • 19/01/2019
    Jo
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was 30 minutes late however we were kept informed and the food more than made up for the wait and the driver was very apologetic . The food was hot and delicious. This was my first time ordering from here and I think we have found a new takeaway restaurant. We forward to our next order

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for you review and support Jo we really appreciate your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the order going over the stated time and hope we can make it upto you on your next order. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the meal and look forward to your next order, thanks again Himalaya

  • 19/01/2019
    Maud
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Another delicious meal!

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for you support Maud we really appreciate your feedback. Look forward to your next order. Regards Himalaya

  • 19/01/2019
    Daniel
    3.5 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us Daniel, please kindly leave some feedback next time so we can make your order a better experience, regards Himalaya

  • 19/01/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us James, we really appreciate your support. please kindly leave some feedback next time so we can make your order a better experience, regards Himalaya

  • 19/01/2019
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us Chris, we really appreciate your support. please kindly leave some feedback next time so we can make your order a better experience, regards Himalaya

  • 19/01/2019
    Kim
    5.5 stars out of 6
    overall very good.But was disappointed with Keema naan hardly any meat in it.
  • 19/01/2019
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasty food and good service.

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you Kim for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate your support and look forward to your next order. Thanks again Kim, Himalaya

  • 19/01/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us John, we really appreciate your support. please kindly leave some feedback next time so we can make your order a better experience, regards Himalaya

  • 19/01/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us Mark, we really appreciate your support. please kindly leave some feedback next time so we can make your order a better experience, regards Himalaya

  • 18/01/2019
    Sarah
    3.5 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us Sarah, please kindly leave some feedback next time so we can make your order a better experience, regards Himalaya

  • 18/01/2019
    Rebecca
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Firstly the food is really good from here. However, our order was over 30 mins late and the onion bhajis were then a bit tough to eat. The roti bread was cold. We also didn’t receive our Garlic Naan. But I did call and they did apologise and offered to resend the Naan which I declined so they offered something for next time. They did mention they were extremely busy and understaffed.

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for your review Rebecca we really appreciate it, we would firstly like to sincerely apologise for the missing item and have made a note to compensate you with your next order. Secondly we would like to apologise for the delay in receiving your order. We hope we can make it upto you on your next order as we really value your custom and support. Thank you Himalaya

  • 18/01/2019
    Alexandra
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty. Loved the lamb buna chops!

    Himalaya replied

    Thanks you for your rating and review we really appreciate your support and hope your next meal is just as enjoyable. Regards Himalaya

  • 13/01/2019
    Oliver
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us Oliver, please kindly leave some feedback next time so we can make your order a better experience, regards Himalaya

  • 13/01/2019
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us Kevin, please kindly leave some feedback next time so we can make your order a better experience, regards Himalaya

  • 12/01/2019
    Keval
    5 stars out of 6
    good service and fast delivery. I found the chicken very tough and chewy in my curry and it didn’t feel fresh hence not 5 stars

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Keval, we are so sorry to hear that your curry wasn’t upto our usual standards. We only use the freshest produce and most succulent meat and poultry for our dishes and would really appreciate if you could get in contact to find out what went wrong on this occasion. Many thanks Himalaya

  • 12/01/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Great curry, very tasty - nothing to fault

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you so much for you review Lisa, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed you meal and hope that you do order again soon. Regards Himalaya

  • 12/01/2019
    Leon
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good take away. We’ve been looking for a good local Indian takeaway and think we may have just found them. Great service and great taste

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you so Much Leon for your review. We pride ourselves on our service, taste and consistency with every order. We hope you enjoy your next order as much as this one. Regards Himalaya

  • 12/01/2019
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us Sam, please kindly leave some feedback next time so we can make your order a better experience, regards Himalaya

  • 12/01/2019
    Tian
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us Tian, please kindly leave some feedback next time so we can make your order a better experience, regards Himalaya

  • 11/01/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry takeaway we have found. Food tasty and fresh and always on time or early. delivery driver so polite and courteous! Wouldn’t go anywhere else now.

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for your comments Hannah, we are so happy to hear that you loved our food and service. We hope you get in contact soon and we can deliver the same standard of food. Many thanks Himalaya

  • 11/01/2019
    Elaine
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us Elaine, please kindly leave some feedback next time so we can make your order a better experience, regards Himalaya

  • 11/01/2019
    Ruth
    6 stars out of 6
    So delicious as always

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you so much for your comments Ruth, we really appreciate your support and hope to serve you amazing food for many years to come. Best wishes Himalaya

  • 11/01/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us Matthew, please kindly leave some feedback next time so we can make your order a better experience, regards Himalaya

  • 08/01/2019
    Divahar
    4 stars out of 6
    The delivery was on time. However I wouldn’t rate the quality and taste of the food very high. It was below or and was one of the worst biriyanis I’ve had.

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Divahar. We are sorry to hear that your biryani was not upto our usual standards. Our biryanis are one of the top selling dishes on our menu and would love for you to get in contact with us to discuss what went wrong so we can make your next order a better experience. Regards Himalaya

  • 06/01/2019
    Rianne
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely as always.

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us Rianne, please kindly leave some feedback next time so we can make your order a better experience, regards Himalaya

  • 05/01/2019
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us Lee, please kindly leave some feedback next time so we can make your order a better experience, regards Himalaya

  • 05/01/2019
    Burdet
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food taste nice

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us Burdet, please kindly leave some feedback next time so we can make your order a better experience, regards Himalaya

  • 05/01/2019
    Colin
    5 stars out of 6
    Excellent service as always, food was lovely and hot , my go to India n takeaway

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for your rating and for leaving us a review Colin. We are really happy that you enjoyed your food and hope you do order from us again. The staff here at the Himalaya, including the kitchen staff take pride in our food and service and we always strive to make our customers experience with us better. We would appreciate if you would kindly let us know on your next order how we can make it better for you. Many thanks, Himalaya

  • 05/01/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us Hannah, please kindly leave some feedback next time so we can make your order a better experience for you, regards Himalaya

  • 05/01/2019
    Ali
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Today was our first order and we really enjoyed our food. Also our house isn’t easy to find but the delivery driver was very polite and patient when locating us and the food arrived on time with a smile!

    Himalaya replied

    Thank you for your review Ali, we really appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your food. The team here at the Himalaya always strive to provide the best service and food for our customers, this includes members of the kitchen staff right through to our knowledgable delivery drivers. Many thanks Himalaya

1 of 37 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order