We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Himalaya Momo House

Indian, Nepalese, Halal

28 Farnham Drive, Reading, RG4 6NY

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.1

Based on the 127 most recent reviews

881 reviews of Himalaya Momo House

  • 17/02/2018
    Kieron
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty enough. Some dishes were a little watery but overall very enjoyable
  • 17/02/2018
    Polly
    1 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2018
    Leoni
    2.5 stars out of 6
    ordered a few times from this restaurant and it seems to be getting worse. all their curries seem to have a strange bland taste to them. I ordered a Balti which I have had from numerous different places previously and it was an odd purée like substance with no taste at all. not happy! will not be ordering or visiting again
  • 09/02/2018
    Elena
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2018
    Elspeth
    6 stars out of 6
    As usual so tasty and fresh and such a lovely man who delivers. Thank you. It helped make our family celebration really special 🙏
  • 28/01/2018
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
    Good quality!
  • 20/01/2018
    Jen
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/01/2018
    Mairead
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2018
    Bryan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2018
    Priya
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    Toni
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    Clare
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food and prompt delivery.
  • 06/01/2018
    Sami
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was so tasty, but not very hot. I would get from here again just for how good it tasted though
  • 05/01/2018
    Rich
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2018
    Wrishi
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Veg rice was okay but rest of the items weren’t good. I am not sure I will even finish what I have ordered!
  • 01/01/2018
    Chan
    5 stars out of 6
    one of the few indian takeaways where the food is not floating in tonnes of oil. this is what true indian dishes should be like. full of flavour! only downside i would say is that the price is a bit high for the portion size, i've paid £6.50 for a lamb rogan josh in other places and get a huge portion, this time it was just enough for 2, just about. however saying that, the food quality is alot better than most.
  • 17/12/2017
    Karla
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2017
    Alberto
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice Nepali food hot and tasty
  • 10/12/2017
    Josh
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very friendly delivery
  • 09/12/2017
    Rosie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Anna
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely - thank you
  • 08/12/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/12/2017
    Will
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I liked it. Doesn't taste like the normal dishes. Tikka masala was a too tomatoey but the food quality was really good.
  • 03/12/2017
    Zimmermann
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Good food and very slow delivery. This is not the first time.
  • 02/12/2017
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing hot fresh food. Great flavours!!
  • 28/11/2017
    Max
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    Rio
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2017
    Ravi
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Momos are excellent in this restaurant - dont miss eating this here Rest of the food is decent
  • 17/11/2017
    Georgia
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2017
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 30 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order