We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Himalaya Momo House

Indian, Nepalese, Halal

28 Farnham Drive, Reading, RG4 6NY

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.2

Based on the 220 most recent reviews

848 reviews of Himalaya Momo House

  • 16/10/2017
    Nick
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointing taste. Very long waiting time.
  • 15/10/2017
    Tom
    4 stars out of 6
    sheek kebab a little grey without much spice/flavour. biryani nice enough but accompanying veg curry rather watery with a few baby carrots in but not much else. wrong naan (ordered cheese but received plain), peshwari/keema naan ok but have had far better from this restaurant in the past. saag aloo lovely but beigum still had aubergine stalks attached in container. overall. not too happy so probably won't be using them again which is a shame as they're our nearest Indian
  • 11/10/2017
    Nag
    2.5 stars out of 6
    ordered food after checking good reviews but we have got very bad food with charred lamb .
  • 05/10/2017
    Bill
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2017
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2017
    Sophie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Butter chicken was really watery and not thick at all. Delivery was late and food was barely warm. Rice and naan were tasty and good sized portion.

    Himalaya Momo House replied

    Thank you for taking your time to give us the comment and We will discuss your concerns with the team to resolve it. We apologised for this time and look forward to seeing you soon. Rgards,

  • 06/08/2017
    Carl
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2017
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    wrong food arrived.
  • 04/08/2017
    Phil
    4.5 stars out of 6
    We had a great meal delivered, but in lieu of recent news on Get Reading this will probably be the last time we order from Momo House. Been good over the years, but things seem to have gone wrong now.
  • 02/08/2017
    Tunde
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/07/2017
    Belle
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Not sure if this even counts as curry? More like watery soup with chewy chicken in it. Not sure about the color of the korma - was there something missing? It was very very pale, like custard, with lumps of what looked like cheese in it. Definitely won't be ordering from here again.
  • 17/07/2017
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Amaaazingly good food and very interesting selection to choose from and even free poppadoms. Came after only about 20 minutes and driver very friendly. Will definitely order again.
  • 12/07/2017
    Marita
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/07/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Very rummy
  • 30/06/2017
    Piyusa
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2017
    Sara
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2017
    Stewart
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered quickly but the chicken in the starters was tough and poor quality, the curry was watery and the popadoms were so thin they fall apart just picking them up
  • 30/05/2017
    Jonathon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/05/2017
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2017
    Harri
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2017
    Graeme
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Top draw as always
  • 17/10/2017
    Laury
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2017
    Jasbir
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2017
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Great quality food all round
  • 25/08/2017
    Andy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, delivered on time. Some sauce leakage due to squashed foil containers..

    Himalaya Momo House replied

    Thank you for your feedback.

  • 29/08/2017
    Alice
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2017
    Sarah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    sorry guys, both of our curries were watery and bland- really not good at all, worst onion bhaji's I've ever had, flat & hard. Don't like putting bad reviews but this really was very poor, won't be ordering again
  • 26/09/2017
    Ben
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Kate
    3 stars out of 6
    Could have been better, the curries were pretty bland and very watery. The popadoms were stale too. Still ate it as had waited an hour and a half and couldn't be bothered to wait for a new curry.
1 of 29 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order