We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Himalaya Momo House

Indian, Nepalese, Halal

28 Farnham Drive, Reading, RG4 6NY

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.2

Based on the 195 most recent reviews

863 reviews of Himalaya Momo House

  • 03/12/2017
    Zimmermann
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Good food and very slow delivery. This is not the first time.
  • 10/11/2017
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Top draw as always
  • 16/10/2017
    Nick
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointing taste. Very long waiting time.
  • 17/10/2017
    Laury
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2017
    Sean
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was terrific very nice, but I had to ring up twice to find out where it was. Once an 1hr 20 minutes after the hour was placed and then half an hour later. They were very apologetic and have offered to give 50% of the cost back. And unfortunate first impression in regards to delivery time and that's it. Would recommend against it perhaps if you live near the royal Berks could be too far
  • 08/11/2017
    Dylan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2017
    Ravi
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Momos are excellent in this restaurant - dont miss eating this here Rest of the food is decent
  • 24/11/2017
    Rio
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2017
    Max
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing hot fresh food. Great flavours!!
  • 06/12/2017
    Will
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I liked it. Doesn't taste like the normal dishes. Tikka masala was a too tomatoey but the food quality was really good.
  • 08/12/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Anna
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely - thank you
  • 09/12/2017
    Rosie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    Josh
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very friendly delivery
  • 25/08/2017
    Andy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, delivered on time. Some sauce leakage due to squashed foil containers..

    Himalaya Momo House replied

    Thank you for your feedback.

  • 27/08/2017
    Sophie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Butter chicken was really watery and not thick at all. Delivery was late and food was barely warm. Rice and naan were tasty and good sized portion.

    Himalaya Momo House replied

    Thank you for taking your time to give us the comment and We will discuss your concerns with the team to resolve it. We apologised for this time and look forward to seeing you soon. Rgards,

  • 29/08/2017
    Alice
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2017
    Sarah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    sorry guys, both of our curries were watery and bland- really not good at all, worst onion bhaji's I've ever had, flat & hard. Don't like putting bad reviews but this really was very poor, won't be ordering again
  • 26/09/2017
    Ben
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2017
    Bill
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2017
    Graeme
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2017
    Tom
    4 stars out of 6
    sheek kebab a little grey without much spice/flavour. biryani nice enough but accompanying veg curry rather watery with a few baby carrots in but not much else. wrong naan (ordered cheese but received plain), peshwari/keema naan ok but have had far better from this restaurant in the past. saag aloo lovely but beigum still had aubergine stalks attached in container. overall. not too happy so probably won't be using them again which is a shame as they're our nearest Indian
  • 17/11/2017
    Georgia
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2017
    Harri
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/10/2017
    Nag
    2.5 stars out of 6
    ordered food after checking good reviews but we have got very bad food with charred lamb .
  • 06/08/2017
    Carl
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2017
    Naomi
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2017
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 29 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order