We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Homewok Takeaway

Chinese, Noodles

101 Byres Road, Glasgow, G11 5HW

Delivery available on orders of £7 and over (delivery fee £2)

10% off today on orders over £10

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.6

Based on the 75 most recent reviews

714 reviews of Homewok Takeaway

  • 02/09/2018
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2018
    Tobias
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2018
    Ann
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2018
    Rik
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Jemaima
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2018
    Kirsten
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2018
    Phoebe
    2 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Really quick service 👍
  • 29/07/2018
    Jenny
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2018
    Qiao
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/06/2018
    HONGLING
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the worst meal I have ever had: the so called Kung Pao chicken has nothing to do with the real version and the chicken slices are ridiculously huge... the Hong Shao Tofu is equally terrible: 7 pieces of tofu badly battered in flour with some onions and carrots... Funnily these two dishes have the same sweet taste. please stop calling yourself a Chinese restaurant.
  • 23/06/2018
    Mark
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Sorry to say - one of the worst meals i've eaten in Glasgow. Spare Ribs (terrible - seemed days old) with Plum Glaze (nice) was couldn't even get to finish Hoisin Roast Duck, Chow Mein - had to stop as it had no real taste or flavour. Also failed to deliver Chilli Dip for the two starters. Will not be eating here again - ever.
  • 02/06/2018
    Nadine
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was amazing and it came really fast would defenetly get from here again. Highly recommend this place to everyone.
  • 24/05/2018
    Linda
    4 stars out of 6
    Wouldnt go back grosely overpriced for what you get. Not impressed.
  • 11/05/2018
    Caroline
    5 stars out of 6
    Really good dim sum. Would definitely order again

    Homewok Takeaway replied

    Thanks for the review Caroline, we're happy to see you enjoyed the dim sum! :)

  • 30/04/2018
    Andre
    6 stars out of 6
    The food from this place is fantastic, especially the pork dumplings.

    Homewok Takeaway replied

    Hey Andre, thanks for the review! We're very proud of the food we serve at HomeWok so we're happy to see you enjoyed it :)

  • 19/04/2018
    Iride
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Super fast delivery, really bad food. Everything was too salty, the sauces tasted off. Never again! I can’t review the service really as this was a delivery, the guy who delivered it was pleasant enough.

    Homewok Takeaway replied

    Sorry to hear about your experience Iride, although Saturday's are our busiest days it's no excuse! Please email us at HomeWokHelp@gmail.com and we'd be happy to talk about this matter.

  • 14/04/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6

    Homewok Takeaway replied

    Hey Laura, thanks for your review! :)

  • 14/04/2018
    Lucian
    3 stars out of 6
    I ordered a chow mein which was horrendous and tasteless. I have ordered from this place before (crispy shreded chicken) which was good but this time I was very dissapointed. I mean, how bad can you go with a chow mein? It’s a pretty standard dish of fairly equal quality in most places... but this one was just tasteless, some thick noodles thrown in with some really weird and funny tasting meet, verry dry also.

    Homewok Takeaway replied

    Sorry to see you feel this way Lucian, we aim to provide fresh and tasty food to all of our customers. Feel free to email HomeWokHelp@gmail.com to discuss the matter further :)

  • 13/04/2018
    Chris
    1.5 stars out of 6

    Homewok Takeaway replied

    We're sorry to see this Chris, please email us at HomeWokHelp@gmail.com so that we can get to the bottom of why you feel this way and rectify the situation.

  • 02/04/2018
    Margaretann
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food was delivered on time, however was of very poor quality with the Singapore chowmein and chips both being inedible. egg noodles were extremely greasy and had no kick to them at all as usually found when ordering a hot dish. there was not a lot of meat hardly any at all, mostly oily noodles and some veg. the chips were still half raw and had to be binned, over all the food was poor and disappointing not to mention over priced. 2 out of 3 dishes ending up in bin is a total waste of food and money. extremely disappointed and expected better but will not be ordering again sadly.

    Homewok Takeaway replied

    We're sorry to see you feel this way Margaretann, please email us at HomeWokHelp@gmail.com so that we can investigate any issues further.

  • 25/03/2018
    Nathan
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Homewok Takeaway replied

    Thanks for the review Nathan, glad you enjoyed the food! :)

  • 25/03/2018
    Chris
    4 stars out of 6

    Homewok Takeaway replied

    Glad you enjoyed your meal Chris :)

  • 18/03/2018
    Elena
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was terrible, especially the vegetables in black bean sauce. Most bland fried rice I've eaten. The dumplings weren't normal Chinese dumplings but some other dough pocket type of thing, so maybe that should be specified in the menu because it was really not what I'd expected. Very quick delivery, though, and the person who delivered it was very friendly.

    Homewok Takeaway replied

    We're sorry to hear you felt this way Elena, we aim to provide quality products and a high level of service and it looks like this may not have been met in this instance; please feel free to email us at HomeWokHelp@gmail.com so that we can investigate further.

  • 18/03/2018
    Paul
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was really average. Would not recommend the pork dumplings, weren’t that nice. The rest of the food was okay but feel like it is really overpriced for what you get, portions are small. I’d not likely order from here again.

    Homewok Takeaway replied

    Hi Paul, we're sorry to see you feel this way about the dumplings and our food; our food is priced accordingly due to the freshness of products used and the level of product served to the customer. We hope to see you again as we believe in the quality of food that's produced at Homewok.

  • 17/03/2018
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Homewok Takeaway replied

    Thanks for the review Emma, we're happy you enjoyed the meal! :)

  • 17/03/2018
    K
    1 stars out of 6
    Chips were raw and food was soggy and bland. Food from here usually good but won't be going again meal was truly awful tonight

    Homewok Takeaway replied

    Sorry to see you feel this way, please feel free to email us at HomeWokHelp@gmail.com so that we can investigate any issues you may have had.

  • 16/03/2018
    David
    5 stars out of 6

    Homewok Takeaway replied

    Glad you enjoyed David, thanks for the review! :)

  • 04/03/2018
    Watson
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was good, vegetables seemed fresh. Delivery driver was lovely

    Homewok Takeaway replied

    We aim to use the freshest of produce during the preparation of our food, glad you noticed Watson! :)

  • 03/03/2018
    Alexander
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Homewok Takeaway replied

    Thanks for the review Alexander, we're happy you enjoyed it!

1 of 24 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £7 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order