We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Hot Red Chillies

Indian, Chicken

219 Fieldend Road, Pinner, HA5 1QZ

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

3.5 stars out of 6 3.5 / 6
Food quality 3.8
Delivery time 3.2
Service 3.6

Based on the 143 most recent reviews

147 reviews of Hot Red Chillies

  • 09/12/2017
    Jack
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/11/2017
    Amish
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The first time ordered I actually didn't mind the late delivery as the food was so good, but this time it is not
  • 21/11/2017
    Ray
    1 stars out of 6
    well setting aside the fact that it was over an hour late, and that they marked it as delivered when it hadn’t even set off from the restaurant the actual food was not as described and it quality wasn’t good enough to feed to my dog. for example the king prawn masala had 6 tiny prawns in it, basically it was a disgusting soup. the chilli chips were one clump of potato that clearly had been microwaved many times.
  • 20/11/2017
    Amish
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/11/2017
    Brian
    1 stars out of 6
    order was overly late and they lied and said they called me but they never called bunch of clowns
  • 18/11/2017
    Niharika
    5 stars out of 6
    Delicious north Indian chat flavour esp paneer pakoda and papdi chaat. Will try main course soon.
  • 15/11/2017
    Ali
    1 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2017
    Joan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    It was ashame the food was 35 minutes late as it marred our enjoyment.
  • 09/11/2017
    Yuhuu
    1 stars out of 6
    the food was horrible and i ordered the king prawn but got just very small little shrimp !! and it was lated for half an hour
  • 06/11/2017
    Daniel
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2017
    Khalid
    1 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2017
    Junesh
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Nearly 2 hours for the food. Also I did request one food item not to be spicy at all. And it came out very very spicy. My other half couldn't eat it. Overall not a happy customer.
  • 26/10/2017
    Martin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was very nice but it was really late and one item was incorrect
  • 24/10/2017
    Yi
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Hot red chillies is my local go to Indian takeaway, after this experience I will never order from them again. At Wednesday at 0:51am I placed an order, I ordered the "Set Meal for 2" and a garlic nan. When the order was accepted, they added 10 mins onto the delivery time. Perhaps due to a busy takeaway or my special request of very mild dishes. At 2:22 I chased up the order, didnt recieve an apology that it had already been almost 90 mins since I submitted the order, way longer than stated delivery time. Was told that it was really busy and that the driver left 2 mins ago and that it was on its way. Called at 2:47 and 2:52am no answer from takeaway, a further 30 mins waiting time. at 2:54am after 2 hours of placing the order a cab service calls me saying they are outside. I asked them why it took so long and that 2 hours is no on. The driver admitted he was a cab driver and only received the order 5-6 mins ago. The takeaway is based in Pinner and I was in Northwood hills at the time, the distance via transport is 8 mins maximum. I ordered diet coke, got a pepsi instead and one can missing. Normally get complimentary poppadoms and salad regardless of what i spend, didnt recieve any got 3 mint dipping sauces though. This implies they had forgotten. There was no Gulab Jamun, the nan was cold even though it was wrapped in foil, the rest of the food was lukewarm. Filled a complaint with Just Eat, Takeaway didnt apologise made out the order was only 30 mins late and that the set meal doesnt contain a gulab jumun even though it clearly stated on Just eat, offered me a £2 refund. Astonishing they accuse me of distorting the truth when they have been all this time. Just eat offered me a £5.00 off voucher and encouraged me the leave a review as i am clearly unhappy that the takeaway handled it so unprofessionally. Would not recommend ever, lost a customer for life.
  • 24/10/2017
    Ronak
    1 stars out of 6
    Terrible terrible terrible. Delivery was meant to be within an hour, however sone guy called me 20 mins after delivering time stating they were busy and the driver shall leave after 5 mins. I called the same guy after another 20 mins and he said that driver leaving in 5 mins again. Delivery came after 2 hrs of me ordering the food. The so called owner who he claims to be had no apologies for the delay but infact attitude and then says if i dint want the food he can cancel it from just eat. This is like 2 in the morning when at that point there was nowhere to order from. The food was cold by the time it arrived and definately no taste at all. I think this restaurant should be restricted to publicise on just eat or any other website. Never recommending or ordering from here ever again and wish people who order read their reviews.
  • 22/10/2017
    Jack
    1 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Ray
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Gave excuses ,then called back and accused me of messing them around..which i saw as disgusting.customer service.and will never use them again
  • 21/10/2017
    Kerry
    3 stars out of 6
    didn’t follow instructions like listed
  • 20/10/2017
    Payal
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Late, terrible service and food that wasn’t worth it.
  • 20/10/2017
    Sree
    1.5 stars out of 6
    this is what I ordered(set meal for 2) along with tandoori fish tikka and chicken lollipop: Set Meal for 2 Onion bhaji (6) or samosa (4) Daal makhani or punjabi chicken Saag paneer or saag gosht Large plain rice or large pilau rice or butter naan (3) or Chapati (3) 2 Cans of Coca-Cola & gulab jamun one dish one can coke no gulab jamun and may be 1-2 normal naan delivered with pilau rice which I dint order. fish was horrible. sorry for the low rating but it really spoiled my evening............ 25 pounds paid for something not even worth £10
  • 16/10/2017
    Chris
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Took an hour and a quarter to arrive with no apology. The naans were thin and crispy, the diet coke I ordered was missing, the chicken chilli masala was medium heat at best with no fresh green chillies and the Korma was slightly spicy. The pilau rice was grey. Abysmal.
  • 13/10/2017
    Jav
    1 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2017
    Shantii
    4 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2017
    Padam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Good food but delivery was pathetic
  • 04/10/2017
    Sean
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2017
    Melisa
    3 stars out of 6
    food took over an hour to come and really didn't taste that nice
  • 21/09/2017
    Mike
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely shocking experience. Food was late so called the restaurant who lied by saying “food was on the way” when in actual fact it hadn’t left yet. The restaurant was rude, unhelpful and had no sense of customer service, not to mention dishonest. When the food arrived items were missing and had been substituted without my consent. The food that did arrive was getting cold. I will never ever order from here again.
  • 18/09/2017
    Naveen
    3 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2017
    Alisha
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food ordered was pathetic. Does not look like panner lababdar at all neither taste like that. Will not order again. Highly disappointed.
  • 17/09/2017
    Amit
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very poor service. The food was delivered 1 HOUR AND 40 MINUTES after ordering.
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order