We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Hot Red Chillies

Indian, Chicken

219 Fieldend Road, Pinner, HA5 1QZ

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

20% off today on orders over £25

Overall

3.3 stars out of 6 3.3 / 6
Food quality 3.6
Delivery time 3
Service 3.4

Based on the 121 most recent reviews

164 reviews of Hot Red Chillies

  • 24/02/2018
    Lauren
    1 stars out of 6
    made us wait an hour in the cold and when the food arrived it was cold.
  • 18/02/2018
    Shane
    1 stars out of 6
    Delivery is over 50 minutes late. I would like somebody to explain how I go about requesting a refund. The contact number either rings out or you are met with broken English and the promise of “2 minutes away.” Just Eat can surely help customers by removing this joke of a company. Look at reviews online- it’s a nightmare! Please advise.
  • 18/02/2018
    Vijith
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2018
    Nandini
    2 stars out of 6
  • 30/01/2018
    Shannen
    1 stars out of 6
    It didn’t even arrive!!!!! I’ve now had £32 taken from me for it not to arrive, been it’s been 1hr 30 mins since I ordered. I’ve called countless times!!!!
  • 28/01/2018
    Charu
    2.5 stars out of 6
    not a very good taste. Too much methi and that too was not a fresh methi.
  • 27/01/2018
    Kath
    4 stars out of 6
    the food was ok
  • 12/01/2018
    Dipesh
    1 stars out of 6
    We placed the order at 7pm and were told the food would arrive by 8pm. Food arrived at 8:30pm and chicken was burnt and curry tasted sour, as in gone off. They had also forgotten the desert. We were not happy about this!
  • 01/01/2018
    Kanchan
    2 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2017
    Liz
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2017
    Sanjeev
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late, hardly any chicken in the curry, mainly sauce. Didn’t include the samosas we ordered and paid for. Food was below average.
  • 27/12/2017
    Mitch
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/12/2017
    Kiran
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2017
    Amish
    1.5 stars out of 6
    My food still hasn't arrived but app says delivered lol
  • 13/12/2017
    Yasmin
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Jack
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/12/2017
    Lainey
    3 stars out of 6
  • 27/11/2017
    Amish
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The first time ordered I actually didn't mind the late delivery as the food was so good, but this time it is not
  • 21/11/2017
    Ray
    1 stars out of 6
    well setting aside the fact that it was over an hour late, and that they marked it as delivered when it hadn’t even set off from the restaurant the actual food was not as described and it quality wasn’t good enough to feed to my dog. for example the king prawn masala had 6 tiny prawns in it, basically it was a disgusting soup. the chilli chips were one clump of potato that clearly had been microwaved many times.
  • 20/11/2017
    Amish
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/11/2017
    Brian
    1 stars out of 6
    order was overly late and they lied and said they called me but they never called bunch of clowns
  • 18/11/2017
    Niharika
    5 stars out of 6
    Delicious north Indian chat flavour esp paneer pakoda and papdi chaat. Will try main course soon.
  • 15/11/2017
    Ali
    1 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2017
    Joan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    It was ashame the food was 35 minutes late as it marred our enjoyment.
  • 09/11/2017
    Yuhuu
    1 stars out of 6
    the food was horrible and i ordered the king prawn but got just very small little shrimp !! and it was lated for half an hour
  • 06/11/2017
    Daniel
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2017
    Khalid
    1 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2017
    Junesh
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Nearly 2 hours for the food. Also I did request one food item not to be spicy at all. And it came out very very spicy. My other half couldn't eat it. Overall not a happy customer.
  • 26/10/2017
    Martin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was very nice but it was really late and one item was incorrect
  • 24/10/2017
    Yi
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Hot red chillies is my local go to Indian takeaway, after this experience I will never order from them again. At Wednesday at 0:51am I placed an order, I ordered the "Set Meal for 2" and a garlic nan. When the order was accepted, they added 10 mins onto the delivery time. Perhaps due to a busy takeaway or my special request of very mild dishes. At 2:22 I chased up the order, didnt recieve an apology that it had already been almost 90 mins since I submitted the order, way longer than stated delivery time. Was told that it was really busy and that the driver left 2 mins ago and that it was on its way. Called at 2:47 and 2:52am no answer from takeaway, a further 30 mins waiting time. at 2:54am after 2 hours of placing the order a cab service calls me saying they are outside. I asked them why it took so long and that 2 hours is no on. The driver admitted he was a cab driver and only received the order 5-6 mins ago. The takeaway is based in Pinner and I was in Northwood hills at the time, the distance via transport is 8 mins maximum. I ordered diet coke, got a pepsi instead and one can missing. Normally get complimentary poppadoms and salad regardless of what i spend, didnt recieve any got 3 mint dipping sauces though. This implies they had forgotten. There was no Gulab Jamun, the nan was cold even though it was wrapped in foil, the rest of the food was lukewarm. Filled a complaint with Just Eat, Takeaway didnt apologise made out the order was only 30 mins late and that the set meal doesnt contain a gulab jumun even though it clearly stated on Just eat, offered me a £2 refund. Astonishing they accuse me of distorting the truth when they have been all this time. Just eat offered me a £5.00 off voucher and encouraged me the leave a review as i am clearly unhappy that the takeaway handled it so unprofessionally. Would not recommend ever, lost a customer for life.
1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order