We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Hot Wok

Chinese, Oriental

1129 Toll Cross Road, Glasgow, G32 8HB

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.6

Based on the 215 most recent reviews

1559 reviews of The Hot Wok

  • 18/02/2018
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great, I had a few changes I asked for and they sorted it for me. Definitely my new go to delivery place. Thanks :)
  • 18/02/2018
    Jack
    1 stars out of 6
    I ordered chips, fried rice and curry sauce and they it was litterally so dry because it had hardly any curry sauce on it and the rice had some burnt things in it . absolutely terrible never coming back
  • 18/02/2018
    Gillian
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrive 2 hours after order was placed; 45 minutes after it should have arrived. Restaurant and JustEat didn't seem particularly bothered. Won't order again from either.
  • 17/02/2018
    Arlene
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold by the time it arrived
  • 16/02/2018
    JP
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2018
    Gillian
    2 stars out of 6
    The food was early and it tasted like it was from the previous day. They forgot part of our order and the curry sauce was extremely oily. On the menu it did not state it was a spicy dish and a family member of mine can’t really handle spice well. This restaurant was usually good but just horrible today. Extremely disappointed.
  • 10/02/2018
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
    food is spot on!!! no time on waiting for pick up of food and the staff are charming (tall blonde dude)
  • 09/02/2018
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2018
    Stacey
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2018
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
    Great customer service and food!
  • 28/01/2018
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
    curry was lovely as was rice hot and spicy chips could be doing with a new recipe as where rather plain was a lovely meal anyways
  • 28/01/2018
    Aivaras
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2018
    Clare
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/01/2018
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/01/2018
    Erin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/01/2018
    Samantha
    3.5 stars out of 6
    i ordered the meal deal with spare ribs and a breast of chicken curry with chips, the ribs were disgusting fatty n hardly any meat and what was on it was like eating cardboard, i didn't receive the chips i ordered instead i got fried rice which i didn't want or ask for, i asked for the curry sauce to be hot which i always order everywhere else and has a nice kick to it but what i got was inedible had 2 bites and started getting hot and cold sweats ended up everything went in the bin, waste of money.
  • 21/01/2018
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
    food was great and delivery time was great also :)
  • 20/01/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    by far the best Chinese out ran by the best owners who will go out their way to provide an excellent service, very fast delivery especially considering it’s busy and I live quite far away , food is amazing and the cater specifically to my needs, excellent food excellent service provided and the most kindest staff and owners
  • 20/01/2018
    Matthew
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was greasy and not very flavorful. The driver had been provided the wrong details - and expected me to pay the bill (even though I'd already paid by card). They forgot the irn bru can as part of the order, and the driver had disappeared before I could check the order.
  • 16/01/2018
    Jennifer
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/01/2018
    Morgan
    4 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2018
    Ashley
    4 stars out of 6
    food was great, although ordered a beef curry but we actual got a chicken curry when delivered
  • 13/01/2018
    Megan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2018
    Koen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The Hot Wok served us a perfect Sunday evening dinner. Everything that I expected it to be.
  • 06/01/2018
    Stephanie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    love the food from here, unfortunately on this occasion both dishes were not only cold on arrival but also under seasoned, tasteless.
  • 02/01/2018
    Sarah
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 52 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1.60

View order