We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Hot n Spice

Pizza, Kebab, Halal

23 Broadway, Peterborough, PE1 1SQ

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.1 stars out of 6 4.1 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 4.1
Service 4

Based on the 42 most recent reviews

44 reviews of Hot n Spice

  • 19/09/2017
    Jade
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't great! Chips tasted reheated
  • 15/09/2017
    Leonie
    1 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2017
    Hamza
    6 stars out of 6
    Always very good food and service ..
  • 03/09/2017
    Markas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2017
    Greg
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food very good when it eventually arrived. Phoned restaurant twice and said it was on it's way. Poor delivery
  • 01/09/2017
    Theresa
    6 stars out of 6
    Yummy
  • 30/08/2017
    Rebecca
    1 stars out of 6
    Didn't Evan get the food so won't be ordering from here again. Was ment go get the food at 1 so stayed up all night waiting and nothing rubbish service.
  • 30/08/2017
    Markas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2017
    Tammy
    1 stars out of 6
    What a shame!!!! Place my order was accepted the restaurant even added an extra 25mins was supposed to arrive at 10.30 at 10.50 I rang them and they told me they didn't have an order for my address yet they had accepted it and added more time on well thanks for nothing!!!!!
  • 27/08/2017
    Will
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good value takeaway, decent food and open late. Recommend the chips with curry sauce.
  • 27/08/2017
    Richard
    3 stars out of 6
    Nan sandwich was no good had to bin it . It was like the meat was a day old . Shame use to be so good
  • 26/08/2017
    Markas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2017
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/08/2017
    Markas
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect as always
  • 16/08/2017
    Kacper
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was too greasy and cold, had to throw one pizza away it was not edible, disgusting not to mention it took over 1hour and half to get my delivery, last time I'm ordering for this place
  • 15/08/2017
    Nattasha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2017
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good food
  • 10/08/2017
    Dan
    2 stars out of 6
    Food arrived nearly an hour late. called and was told it'll be 10- 15 mins. 15 mins later called again but no answer. tried 6 times, didn't repsond. food eventually arrived, but was lukewarm. Will not be ordering from there again
  • 09/08/2017
    Sarah
    3 stars out of 6
    Not the best but ok
  • 09/08/2017
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
    Good
  • 29/07/2017
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2017
    Teri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Teri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Cameron
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/07/2017
    Tybia
    2 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2017
    Hayley
    3 stars out of 6
    Added 10 mins to delivery time but did arrive when they said. No mint sauce or salad with tandoori chicken and no chips with my chips in korma sauce. Phoned and they said would give me for free next time but sauce and salad not gonna be any use then and the korma sauce is not pleasant anyway. Tastes like hot cream and has a very grainy texture. Burger dry and cold. Tandoori chicken not being as everything else has put us off and only like it with mint sauce. Overall, very disappointing given the 90 minute wait :(
  • 14/07/2017
    Lauren
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food was cold and inedible. saag was greasy and had no flavour tasted like chicken fat if anything. Naan bread was cold like it hadn't been heated at all. 1/4 cheese burger was cold and dry and the chips were cold. Garlic bread didn't even taste of garlic, and was cold too. we honestly didn't think any of this had been cooked, or heated. it was like it was just platted up and given to the driver. when it came to the delivery time stated by the restaurant there was no sign of the food so i rung the restaurant where I was greeted by a rude bloke who had no intention of listening to my concerns and very bluntly agreed to look where my food had got too by which he responded that the food was on its way and interrupted me by hanging up. now the delivery....well the driver made me go out side of the hotel to the road and he opened his window asked for my room number and when I explained I never put a room number and gave my name he tried arguing with me by asking for my room number to which I repeated this was never stated and told him my name followed by my order. he then passed the food out through the passenger side window. Very unprofessional. My whole experience with Hot n Spice on this occasion was not a pleasant one and I experienced very rude staff every step of the way. Not acceptable.
  • 11/07/2017
    Andalib
    4 stars out of 6
    Nice pizzas as always
  • 08/07/2017
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2017
    Muhammad
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery guy came 45 min earlier and than had to wait as i was not home and by the time the food was no longer fresh, no sauces were served with in the donor kebab bun or any vegetables so for me it was the first time I got to see a Donor sandwich with no sauce or vegetables inside.
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order