;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

House Of Spice

Indian, Curry

507 Kingston Road, London, SW20 8SF

Delivery fee £2 (free when you spend £10 or more)

20% off today on orders over £15

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.2

Based on the 68 most recent reviews

362 reviews of House Of Spice

  • 12/05/2018
    Suzie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely fresh tasting, hot food and arrived early. Very happy with my first time order deffo my new Indian takeaway
  • 10/05/2018
    Jo
    1.5 stars out of 6
    glace cherries on a curry? really? And yes, I’m SERIOUS! despite being early the mushroom rice was dried out, the bhajis were so hard I couldnt eat them and there were 6 bits of chicken in my cherry adorned curry! awful
  • 03/05/2018
    Beata
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food! Definitelly the best Indian food in the Wimbledon area!
  • 01/05/2018
    Jade
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2018
    Rebecca
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/04/2018
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2018
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing! new family takeaway!
  • 13/04/2018
    Julian
    6 stars out of 6
    Been ordering from here for a while now and it’s always been really good.
  • 28/03/2018
    Ashley
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2018
    Emilio
    6 stars out of 6
    second time ordering from this restaurant and just had a great dinner. all dishes are full of flavour. we love the food here and can’t wait to order again.
  • 18/03/2018
    Andrew
    3 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2018
    Eleanor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, even delivered at short notice when our car wouldn't start in the cold! Friendly delivery. Would order again!
  • 30/01/2018
    Rob
    3 stars out of 6
    The delivery driver was horrendously rude on the phone because he could not find my apartment building. He then proceeded to have a go at me at my front door because the address on the receipt was not clearly defined, upon looking into my account on Just Eat, it does state my flat and building number very clearly. Seems this wasn't sent to the restaurant properly Also, when I said earlier, the driver could not find my building, he was actually parked in my driveway, he proceeded to sit in his car for 5-10 mins, have a smoke and then left. This has made me to not order again from this restaurant which is a shame as the food is great.
  • 28/01/2018
    Chardise
    4 stars out of 6
    It was nice, perhaps I need to try a different dish. I had the korma and it was a little bland compared to others that I have had. loved the free poppadoms and mint sauce that came free.
  • 17/01/2018
    Maria
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastically presented and tasted wonderful. I really enjoyed the flavours and the excellent spices. Thanks for a lovely meal.
  • 27/12/2017
    Kevin
    5 stars out of 6

    House Of Spice replied

    Thank you very much Kevin😊

  • 23/02/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food. Friendly service.
  • 04/03/2018
    Dani
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely as always!
  • 08/03/2018
    Dipesh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2018
    Katie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The tikka Masala was salty and really horrible , dip tastes off and popadom tasted like been cooked in old oil
  • 10/03/2018
    Dipesh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Emilio
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amaing! good quality and lots of it. good value for money. Definately ordering again soon. Thank you for the service! Will definately recomend.
  • 21/12/2017
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
    Great local Indian restaurant. One problem is the just eat app does not allow to specify lamb or chicken so when we ordered rogan josh we eneddd up with chicken

    House Of Spice replied

    Thank you for your kind review! We have contacted Just Eat regarding this matter and it would soon be updated! - House of Spice Management.

  • 07/01/2018
    Nida
    2 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2018
    Ellen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6

    House Of Spice replied

    Thank you Sarah! 😊

  • 20/01/2018
    Jarina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/01/2018
    Jay
    4 stars out of 6
  • 06/02/2018
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 13 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2 (free when you spend £10 or more)

View order