We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

House Of Spice

Indian, Curry

507 Kingston Road, London, SW20 8SF

Opening at Sun 17:30

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.2

Based on the 110 most recent reviews

483 reviews of House Of Spice

  • 07/08/2019
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality.
  • 03/08/2019
    Alex
    2 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 30 minutes late. Got the lamb rogan,chicken tikka and prawn puri.It all tasted the same and was very bland.Average at best
  • 18/07/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2019
    Kishan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2019
    Denise
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food. Great value for money and specials. Friendly driver.
  • 13/07/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, delivered early, very friendly service
  • 12/07/2019
    Carole
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2019
    Hina
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Onion bhaji cold & greasy Bali tasted like powered spice and giant slice of lemon it had been cooked with gave it an odd taste. Naan was same texture as a popodom. Very puntual delivery.
  • 07/07/2019
    Nick
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very good, but they don’t read the ‘message to restaurant’ box (I asked for a variation to vegetables, from chicken, on one item but this didn’t happen) so it’s probably best to phone them beforehand if needs be.
  • 06/07/2019
    Roger
    4.5 stars out of 6
    got order wrong, phoned restaurant said would send out rest of order, but by that time we would have finished meal, told us to ring when ordering next time for item to be added order lets wait and see if that happens
  • 03/07/2019
    Gemma
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery man basically wanted to come into my house he came right up into my hall way when my daughter is sleeping upstairs and he was being so loud! Its like he wanted to come in and eat the food. he then had the cheek to turn around and say you are more than 3 miles away.. tell justeat that not me! food was bland

    House Of Spice replied

    Hi Gemma, We are very sorry about this. The delivery driver was used from a separate company as we didn’t have drivers on the day you had ordered. If you kindly would like to contact me, I’ll be able to offer a free main dish for the bad experience. Ask for Nasim. - House Of Spice.

  • 27/06/2019
    Rachael
    6 stars out of 6

    House Of Spice replied

    Thank you Rachael!

  • 26/06/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/06/2019
    Mary
    6 stars out of 6

    House Of Spice replied

    Thank you Mary!

  • 16/06/2019
    Alice
    6 stars out of 6

    House Of Spice replied

    Thank you Alice!

  • 16/06/2019
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6

    House Of Spice replied

    Thank you Ben!

  • 09/06/2019
    Nicolas
    6 stars out of 6

    House Of Spice replied

    Thank you Nicolas!

  • 07/06/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2019
    Dimuthu
    6 stars out of 6

    House Of Spice replied

    Thank you Dimuthu!

  • 25/05/2019
    Mayra
    6 stars out of 6

    House Of Spice replied

    Thank you Mayra!

  • 09/05/2019
    Bob
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was good, pity the Tika Masalla turned out to be a Korma

    House Of Spice replied

    Thank you Bob! Sorry for that, hope you order soon again!

  • 09/05/2019
    Miss
    1 stars out of 6
    I have ordered from these guys 3 times, on the third occasion they gave me half the portion size and it looked like someone had eaten half the bowl. Called them they did not rectify it but told me to order next time and they would top up the next meal. Absolutely ridiculous as they clearly on portion control for repeat customers. He said It is fine if he lost a customer cause cant come back to collect the half portion delivery

    House Of Spice replied

    Hi Miss, what you are saying is not entirely true. You had called to rectify the problem and as the owner, I had offered you a free meal next time you order. The chef has an exact portion amount on how much he gives out on deliveries. As a kind courtesy, we are still offering a free main dish to resolve your concern. - House of Spice.

  • 08/05/2019
    Leandro
    5.5 stars out of 6

    House Of Spice replied

    Thank you!

  • 02/05/2019
    Isla
    6 stars out of 6
    Very fresh food. I ordered mainly vegetarian options. Authentic flavours. Happy will order again. Very nice polite driver too.

    House Of Spice replied

    Thank you Isla!

  • 02/05/2019
    Jenny
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/05/2019
    Miss
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    Paula
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Had to reheat all food ordered. Food was tasteless, have eaten at the restaurant and it was lovely, but takeaway was not nice at all. Will not be ordering again.
  • 16/04/2019
    Aniket
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, delivered promptly, very friendly staff
  • 09/04/2019
    Kim
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Good curry. Kerala chicken was particularly nice
1 of 17 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2 (free when you spend £10 or more)

View order