We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Hugo's

Mexican, South American

27 Northgate, Blackburn, BB2 1JU

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.6
Service 5.4

Based on the 27 most recent reviews

31 reviews of Hugo's

  • 15/03/2019
    Bilquis
    3 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2019
    Kyle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2019
    Callan
    1 stars out of 6
    waiting 2 and half hours for the food, phoned twice and told it was on it’s way.. phoned again and was told they had delivered to the wrong address. had no drivers left that would re-deliver so would only offer a refund. people on the phone didn’t seem bothered at all. would never order from here again. friends say it’s awful anyway.
  • 15/03/2019
    Stephen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was cold and tasteless. I ordered some chips and got about 12 my meal was not worth the money I paid I tried ringing 8 times within 90min period with no answer. Contacted just eat they tried about 5 times even tried ringing the owner but still no answer. I really wanted to let them try get it right but was left frustrated.
  • 15/03/2019
    Jess
    6 stars out of 6
    absolutely love it here definitely my favourite place by far
  • 10/03/2019
    Kyle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, came red hot and in the time frame given! Will most definitely order again!!
  • 10/03/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2019
    Abby
    6 stars out of 6
    What can I say! Hugo’s is a real hidden gem! Food quality was outstanding! Fresh, flavoursome and so different to anywhere else around here! This is Definatly what blackburn needs! Delivery was early, food was piping hot and delivery driver was extremely polite. Can’t wait to order again....the only thing I could moan about is that I didn’t discover this last week when I was tucking into the usual Sunday scruffy chicken! Great job guys! Yum yum yum
  • 08/03/2019
    Natalie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The ribs were the best, I thought the chicken would be cooked in sauce not just Dip, the chips were inedible, like frozen rubbish not heated well
  • 07/03/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Liz
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Meal was excellent and of good quality and quantity will definitely be trying something else from the menu really soon keep up the good work
  • 02/03/2019
    Lisa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I recently ate at Hugo’s and it was amazing so I couldn’t wait to have a takeout with my friend. Takeout lacks everything! Burrito was not has big or tasty. The nachos had no dip - yet when I ordered the same in Hugo’s they did! it just didn’t hit the spot like eating in did and most the food was cold. Gutted really. very disappointing
  • 01/03/2019
    Joanne
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Chris
    4 stars out of 6
    food was nice but stone cold so we didn’t eat much. such a shame.
  • 01/03/2019
    Razay
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was late and very cold, aswell as most of it had leaked into the bag because it wasn't packed properly, tried calling the restaurant for half an hour with no one answering the phone, 1st time ordering from here and also the last
  • 01/03/2019
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on! Just what Blackburn needed!
  • 01/03/2019
    Kyle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Wanted to try Hugo Burrito for a while and now it’s on Just Eat we thought we would give it a go. Food was delivered hot, on time and was delicious. We will definitely be back. A great option for anyone tired of the usual Chinese, Indian or kebab!
  • 01/03/2019
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
    Sooooo good, food was hot, on time and the delivery driver was polite. So nice to have a quality Mexican that deliveries. Food quality was fab. Will definitely be ordering on a regular and recommending friends.
  • 01/03/2019
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food delivered on time. Nice to be able to order something a bit different in Blackburn. Half a point off for forgetting the wife's slaw. Will go again.
  • 28/02/2019
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
    Been waiting a while to try Hugos bit definatly won't be waiting as long to try it a second time. Excellent quality food, arrived piping hot and the delivery driver was pleasant.
  • 28/02/2019
    Jackie
    6 stars out of 6
    This was our first meal from Hugos...and we were not disappointed... I'm sure this won't be our last meal from there. The food was just delicious!
  • 27/02/2019
    Elkie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/02/2019
    Sandra
    5.5 stars out of 6
    So nice to have Mexican style food for a change from the usual Chinese or kebabs etc on Just Eat. Food quality was great, delivered earlier than expected. Will definitely be ordering from here again.
  • 23/02/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    I was really impressed first off the delivery guy was polite and helpful the food arrived quick and with all measures taken to keep it warm and it was really good ! I will be ordering again !!
  • 23/02/2019
    CURTIS
    6 stars out of 6
    Been waiting so long to try Hugo's, heard nothing but good things about the place. After finally trying it today, I am disappointed, everything was bang on. Beats all the other takeaways by a long shot. I will be returning.
  • 23/02/2019
    Tina
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I loved the food but unfortunately it wasn't hot enough. Please don't stop delivering to our area though! Nothing some insulated bags can't solve!
  • 22/02/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty! Very good! Would definitely order again
  • 22/02/2019
    Abbie
    6 stars out of 6
    After so long of wanting to try it we decided to tonight via just eat. Rang the restaurant with a request for one of the meals and the girl was lovely and the delivery guy was very friendly too! Thank you 😀
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order