We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

I Chai

Chinese, Oriental

1015 Crow Road, Glasgow, G13 1JP

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.5

Based on the 66 most recent reviews

67 reviews of I Chai

  • 23/02/2018
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2018
    Chanelle
    2.5 stars out of 6
    put no onions in curry comes with lots of onions!!!!!!! and yous didn’t put ma juice in the bag either
  • 12/02/2018
    Marie
    1 stars out of 6
    my order was 1 hour and 55 minutes late, tried phoning restaurant 26 times to get a busy line for a solid 40 minutes. once my call was answered the employee then said my order hadn’t been taken till 20:00 when in actual fact my order was placed at 19:10, my order was delivered at 21:05. absolutely unacceptable and I can say with confidence I will never be ordering from Ichai ever again.
  • 11/02/2018
    Anna
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Slightly late delivery - but when I phoned they assured food was on its way. Delivery arrived soon after. Food was very nice, and of good quality.
  • 10/02/2018
    Angela
    6 stars out of 6
    I love IChai, the food is awesome, Ive been going there for meals at their restaurant and also had takeaways for the last 10 years and never had one complaint 👌
  • 10/02/2018
    Ellen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2018
    Laura
    3 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2018
    Ellie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2018
    Garry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2018
    Hutchinson
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2018
    Samantha
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Meals where delish curry sauce could have been thicker but other than that would still order from here as they still have the best food
  • 01/01/2018
    Enric
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2017
    Joseph
    2 stars out of 6
    ordered at 7.30 still waiting at 9.30, defeats the purpose
  • 27/12/2017
    Joni
    1 stars out of 6
    Should state when ordering I would be waiting nearly 2hours for food, not even worth the wait, the woman delivery driver was so rude! Won't be ordering or recommending iChai again, dim sum was horrid, wish I can put pics up on this, should of just ordered from Mei dou
  • 27/12/2017
    Irene
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Wasn’t worried that it was 10 mins late, food good as always!
  • 27/12/2017
    Lynsey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/12/2017
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/12/2017
    Brian
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious, great service as I originally ordered to the wrong address by mistake and they arranged for the food to be re prepared so it was hot and fresh. Top service and great food. Thanks! X
  • 25/12/2017
    Paul
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/12/2017
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing. Curry was fab nice and spicy.
  • 17/12/2017
    Ann
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2017
    Fra
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Recieved my order last night with curry sauce all over the inside of the bag, over the rest of the food, everywhere. Phoned up to let them know and they said they'd give me a free meal which i was happy with. So i call them up and they say they'll only give me a portion or fried rice, curry sance
  • 09/12/2017
    Andrew
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Dim Sum - bad. Fried Rice - not fried. Chicken with bamboo/water chestnuts - tasted like it was marinaded in bleach. Pork with honey and soy - pork in watery beansprouts. Terrible
  • 09/12/2017
    Jane
    4 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Stewart
    3 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Jenny
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Cold and processed chicken :( timing was reasonable but that’s about it. Everything else sub optimal
  • 03/12/2017
    Fraser
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2017
    Gemma
    2 stars out of 6
    Delivery took forever. Far longer than quoted then part of the order was missing. Extremely disappointing.
  • 01/12/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Marie
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, great service as always.
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order