We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Indian Express

Indian, Curry, Halal

102 Nethergate, Dundee, DD1 4EL

Free delivery

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5
Service 4.8

Based on the 39 most recent reviews

39 reviews of Indian Express

  • 14/07/2019
    Tom
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Sent a meat starter for my vegetarian partner instead of what she ordered, no garlic nan just 3 plain ones for some reason. Curries ok. Annoyed
  • 06/07/2019
    A
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/06/2019
    Noelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/05/2019
    Euan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/05/2019
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
    As always, excellent food.
  • 14/05/2019
    Bill
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2019
    Brenda
    1 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2019
    Nick
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't that good
  • 08/04/2019
    Lynne
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery was brilliant but I received a can 33ml of Coke Zero and not a 50ml bottle - expensive can

    Indian Express replied

    We are really sorry for the mixup, next time when you order we’ll give you 2 bottles of Coke Zero from us . Hope you enjoyed your meal. Many thanks Indian Express Dundee

  • 06/04/2019
    Kerry
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2019
    Steven
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Over all food was okay lamb bhuna did not look like any bhuna I have had before and was overly greasy but lamb was nice and tender, chicken dopiaza was better, 1st time trying this take away and probably the last only ordered based on reviews and feel a bit dissatisfied with it.
  • 31/03/2019
    Joshua
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food! It tasted fresh, it wasn't a puddle of sauce, and there is plenty to reheat tomorrow!
  • 29/03/2019
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2019
    Kenny
    4 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Charlotte
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Didn’t receive my can of Coke, the korma was with lamb when I ordered chicken and I got a plain naan bread instead of a cheese one.
  • 14/03/2019
    Kenny
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty food
  • 07/03/2019
    Mohith
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    really good food would definitely go back
  • 24/02/2019
    Ed
    5 stars out of 6
    Food really good. A few different dishes on the menu which makes a change from the usual run of the mill choice. Only gripe was that 30 mins was added to the delivery time. Accurate delivery time should be stated when ordering and if it changes then you should have the option to cancel. However I would recommend this restaurant.
  • 24/02/2019
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything perfect.Thanks :-)
  • 08/02/2019
    Bronwen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Frances
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Colin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Superb food. A lot of great flavours and variety. Prices are fair and generous. Rice perfectly cooked and full of flavour, lamb tender and sauces rich and spicy. Best curry for ages.
  • 01/02/2019
    Gail
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food. 2nd time here both meals were great. Lamb was very tender
  • 26/01/2019
    Jamie
    5 stars out of 6
    Garlic naan that wasn’t just a plain naan spray painted green! 👍 Chilli masala was a little too oily but good overall. Delivery driver very polite. 1hr delivery time but it was Saturday evening so that’s not bad.
  • 24/01/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    was early, driver was friendly and the chicken tikka masala was amazing
  • 24/01/2019
    A
    6 stars out of 6
    We were delighted with our food. It's been a while since I've had a decent Indian takeaway, food was fresh and full of flavour. Even the milder korma had taste, so many others are bland and disappointing. Also worth noting is the lack of food colouring, I'm so happy to have received a garlic nan that wasn't painted green! We will be recommending it to others.
  • 23/01/2019
    Victoria
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2019
    C
    6 stars out of 6
    Lamb pasanda was delicious and the tastiest paratha ever. Shall definitely be ordering again!!

    Indian Express replied

    Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are all glad that you enjoyed your meal . Tayport WOW . Thanks Indian Express

1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order