We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Indian Ocean

Indian, Curry

3 Gippingstone Road, Bramford, Ipswich, IP8 4DR

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.2

Based on the 123 most recent reviews

366 reviews of Indian Ocean

  • 17/04/2018
    Candace
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely Gorgeous xx
  • 14/04/2018
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2018
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
    Arrived early. First time I have tried this restaurant (I have tried many) and was very impressed with the quality and taste. Will not be ordering from anywhere else in future. Perfect.

    Indian Ocean replied

    Thank you very much we are very pleased that you were happy with your order. many thanks.

  • 05/04/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
    great food very taste and consistent will continue to use this restaurant and I do eat a lot of Indian takeout so trust my review 😃 martin
  • 17/03/2018
    James
    5 stars out of 6
    One of the best curry’s I’ve ever had.
  • 11/03/2018
    Russell
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food is always piping hot and delicious However, most of the time, the chips arrive very soggy and wet which is a shame as everything else is first class Delivery guys are always very polite
  • 10/03/2018
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
    Cannot fault anything
  • 10/03/2018
    Margaret
    6 stars out of 6
    tasty enjoyable food, delivered in good time
  • 03/03/2018
    Becky
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold by the time it got to us. Waited 2 hours from order to delivery. Just kept telling us they were busy. But the original delivery time was 7.55 then 8.25 turned up at about 9.20. No apologies..

    Indian Ocean replied

    Really very sorry you had to wait two hours we was extremely busy on Saturday evening please accept my apologies and next time if you order from us we will look after you

  • 03/03/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    We have nothing to fault. Delicious food and great service :-)

    Indian Ocean replied

    Thank you

  • 24/02/2018
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6

    Indian Ocean replied

    Thank you

  • 23/02/2018
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
    An excellent job. Very nice food, promptly and pleasantly delivered.

    Indian Ocean replied

    Thank you very much

  • 20/02/2018
    Paul
    4 stars out of 6
    Food in general was very very greasy. bag with onion bhajis in was literally soaked through with oil. would think twice before re-ordering

    Indian Ocean replied

    Please accept our sincere apologies normally are onion bhaji are the best in Bramford please be assured we will treat this properly next time if you were the order where the order Thank you

  • 17/02/2018
    Paul
    3.5 stars out of 6

    Indian Ocean replied

    Thank you so much

  • 17/02/2018
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Just moved into the area and looking for a good Indian. Have definitely found it. Really good food, good portion size prompt delivery.

    Indian Ocean replied

    Thank you very much you made us proud

  • 17/02/2018
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect service and food

    Indian Ocean replied

    Thank you

  • 14/02/2018
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6

    Indian Ocean replied

    Thank you

  • 12/02/2018
    Russell
    6 stars out of 6

    Indian Ocean replied

    Thank you

  • 11/02/2018
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely as usual.

    Indian Ocean replied

    Thank you

  • 10/02/2018
    Alli
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food as always

    Indian Ocean replied

    Thank you

  • 09/02/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Really lovely food. Will definitely be ordering from again.

    Indian Ocean replied

    Thank you for your compliment

  • 03/02/2018
    Daniel
    1 stars out of 6
    Left half our order off not happy at all. Husband had to go down there. Now all food will be cold

    Indian Ocean replied

    Dear customer realy very sorry to hear that you are disappointed we didn't mean to upset you we was extremely busy on that evening must have made error on packing the order I sincerely apologise about it.also I am happy to offer you half price meal next time you order. Thank you .

  • 02/02/2018
    French
    6 stars out of 6

    Indian Ocean replied

    Thank you

  • 26/01/2018
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Indian Ocean replied

    Thank you

  • 21/01/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food very pleased and will definitely use again

    Indian Ocean replied

    Thank you very much mark

  • 16/01/2018
    Georgia
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Indian Ocean replied

    Thank you very much we will do better next time

  • 20/01/2018
    Susie
    6 stars out of 6

    Indian Ocean replied

    Thank you very much

  • 20/01/2018
    Stewart
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Indian Ocean replied

    Thank you sir

  • 21/01/2018
    Neil
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Indian Ocean replied

    Thank you

1 of 13 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order