We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Indian Chef

Indian, Curry, Halal

32-33 New Street, Chelmsford, CM1 1PH

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.5

Based on the 38 most recent reviews

142 reviews of Indian Chef

  • 19/09/2018
    Gurpreet
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good, delivered on time
  • 07/09/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    great food - their naans are unreal and the dishes are all delicious and generous portions. the guys in there are very friendly and helpful and polite. excellent place to eat in or take away
  • 31/08/2018
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/08/2018
    Kaifee
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I have had food at Indian chef many a times but this was my first home delivery, food arrived before time, it was hot, good portion size, tasty and some complimentary papadums, not everything was made the Indian way but I understand as their most customers are British, will order again.
  • 31/07/2018
    Megan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible food ,not up to standard & to top things off delivery driver was the rudest person in that profession I have ever come across
  • 20/07/2018
    Anson
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2018
    O
    6 stars out of 6
    food arrived on time, piping hot and cooked perfectly. 10/10 also got free samosas which is a result!
  • 11/07/2018
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
    Fab service great food!!
  • 05/07/2018
    Lee
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/06/2018
    Joanne
    1 stars out of 6
    Didn't have the ice-cream I ordered for my daughter so they sent a different one no contact or anything and it's full of nuts and all-sorts I can't give it to her I phoned to enquire where the ice-cream was and they said they replaced it they don't have any found them completely rude and unhelpful very unhappy ☹️
  • 04/06/2018
    Steven
    5 stars out of 6
    Didn't like my scottish note 😂 food was really good though.
  • 29/05/2018
    Sam
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/04/2018
    Rebecca
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing flavours but rather oily Ordered food for pre set time of 7.45 and it came at 6.50 so had to send it back till later which they did and were polite and apologetic about the time mix up. Would definitely recommend
  • 19/03/2018
    Vicky
    5 stars out of 6
    Very nice ..
  • 11/02/2018
    Jo
    1 stars out of 6
    what an awful Indian. order was delivered 30mins late and was cold. the taste of all of it is disgusting. first time I have ordered from here and it will be the last. I haven't even eaten half of it as it's that's horrible.
  • 29/01/2018
    Rhys
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    Really fast delivery for a Saturday evening, and lovely delicious food. The bhajis are soooo good!!
  • 20/01/2018
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry I've had in ages.
  • 08/01/2018
    Rahul
    4 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2017
    Kathy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    They couldn't find our order, advised us to get refund from just eat. Then they checked & found the order after all! Food was nasty though. Veg curry almost all sauce & no veg. Kebab not very nice
  • 23/12/2017
    Alex
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/12/2017
    Edwina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/12/2017
    Kya
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2017
    Ansu
    2.5 stars out of 6
    they delivered just half of the menu
  • 27/11/2017
    Mario
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2017
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food. Came quicker than estimated which is always a bonus. Delicious as well Our new regular Indian take away!!
  • 16/11/2017
    Lisa
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was nice however the 1.5 hr wait was not, delivery time was 17.50 arrived at 18.20
  • 14/11/2017
    Amanda
    2 stars out of 6
  • 13/11/2017
    Rofi
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very nice thanks
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order