We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Indo - Spice Village Street Food Of India

Indian, Chicken, Halal

72 Southchurch Avenue, Southend-on-Sea, SS1 2RR

Opening at 13:30

Overall

5.5 stars out of 6 5.5 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.6
Service 5.6

Based on the 20 most recent reviews

20 reviews of Indo - Spice Village Street Food Of India

  • 16/06/2019
    Wozzla
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious
  • 31/05/2019
    Ella
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/05/2019
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/05/2019
    Mohammad
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Vibhor
    3 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    delivered super quick, some of the best flavours for a takeaway I've had in a long time, great portion sizes, love the simplistic menu, used a couple of times now and can't fault them
  • 27/04/2019
    UB
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    I am so impressed! My Daughter and I love Indian food, my partner and son do not so the variety is great! I thought i ordered Chicken Aloo but actually ordered Lamb. I don't usually like lamb but this curry was actually lovely. Really nice kick to it also. Poor delivery driver looked terrified when my poppadoms broke, but we break those anyway. One thing I will say, would be PERFECT if there was an option for mango chutney! Will use again.
  • 11/04/2019
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2019
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2019
    Annie
    6 stars out of 6
    Best food in the area
  • 13/04/2019
    Nicola
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Plus points... delivery early, by a very friendly deliver driver. Onion bhaji were delicious. Chips good, nice and crispy still. Kids chicken popcorn lovely. Unfortunately my chicken variety meal was not great. The coating on the chicken tasted stale and the chicken very hard and dry. Vegetarian biryanis tasted weird too, not like one you get from an Indian restaurant. All in all pretty disappointed and we won’t order from here again.
  • 20/04/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    arrived very quickly, very very tasty, nice portion sizes very impressed all round
  • 02/05/2019
    Lukasz
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2019
    Imran
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2019
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is good as always ♥️♥️♥️
  • 12/05/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    outstanding food, outstanding service, prompt delivery.
  • 14/05/2019
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
    Little gem, good prices, good portions and lovely staff
  • 22/05/2019
    Andrew
    4.5 stars out of 6
    a bit of a let down from what we've usually had, ordered three mixed grill boxes, no paneer in any of them and it was a bit bland to be honest. a shame because we've had great meals in the past
  • 05/06/2019
    CHATT
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was good, packaged and delivered in a nice way. The only hitch was the £2 we spent on delivery as the restaurant charges £1.50 for delivery and Just Eat service charge is 50p and so it totals up to £2. So every time we need a delivery, we’ll be spending £2 extra. Wish the restaurant could waive off the delivery charge when the order is over and above a certain amount. It will help us become more regular customers. Thanks
1 of 1

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1.50

View order