We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Istanbul BBQ House

Kebab, Turkish, Halal

94 Shakerdale Road, Leicster, LE2 6HS

Opening at 12:00

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.6

Based on the 329 most recent reviews

1063 reviews of Istanbul BBQ House

  • 20/02/2019
    Ilva
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and my chips what I ordered wasn’t there
  • 19/02/2019
    Jessica
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely! Chips arrived slightly cold but overall was a good meal and big portions!
  • 19/02/2019
    Troy
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was epic, hot, rice was perfect, meat was tender, salad was fresh, and it was 15 mins early, will definitely order again, large portions to .... 5stars
  • 17/02/2019
    Chloe
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was very late& cold. Horrible taste to the food. Driver was very unprofessional he even used inappropriate laungue& stuck his fingers up to me. Would not recommend this restaurant EVER
  • 17/02/2019
    Jannine
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious food and will definitely be ordering again
  • 17/02/2019
    Home
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food we received was tasty. i had an Adana kebab and it usually comes with bread and some dips but didn’t receive either so that was a bit disappointing as they’re usually very on the ball here. We also ordered a burger, which was nice but could do with a relish or mayo of some sort being added.
  • 16/02/2019
    Rebecca
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Never been anything other than consistently brilliant. Wonderful kebabs served with the best bread
  • 16/02/2019
    Victoria
    2 stars out of 6
    Ordered to collect got home after asking if all there to find items & meal missing , rang to ask for the meal to be told we will have to wait very rudely & disappointed as the rest of our meals etc went cold while waiting wouldn’t use again due to very rude attitude from the staff over the phone
  • 16/02/2019
    Gary
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
    Yummy food
  • 13/02/2019
    Patryk
    6 stars out of 6
    great food and awesome customer service !!
  • 10/02/2019
    Raigan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 45 minutes late. Cold.
  • 09/02/2019
    Shabbir
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Meena
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late according to eta on app, the driver would not gear it however and insisted his recent said the time he delivered. The chicken wings were undercooked and still pink. These were supposed to be the children's dinner. The restaurant did try to rectify it by offering credit on next order or replacing even though he did not realise how serious undercooked chicken fed to children would be. Unfortunately as we couldn't wait for more food or accept credit as I will not be ordering again there was not much else they could other than give me a refund. A shame as the rest of the food was good but there was not enough to round so my guests were still hungry
  • 09/02/2019
    Alisha
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Dudu
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Deliver time was poor and price was expensive
  • 08/02/2019
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely and fresh as usual!
  • 07/02/2019
    Magenta
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/02/2019
    Alice
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/02/2019
    Carmel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Alanis
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I find when ordering through here for delivery food is always late, still hot/warm but late. If you phone for pick up you're only waiting 15/20 minutes. Food is always good although salad and bread have got a bit smaller which is a bummer because they are so nice.
  • 02/02/2019
    Richard
    5 stars out of 6
    The bread has changed and isn't very nice, we ordered 2 kebabs with chips and 1 with rice but they all can with chips... so not as good service as usual but the food was great bar the bread.
  • 02/02/2019
    Ella
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Harvinder
    6 stars out of 6
    Order from here for a second time and food never lets you down. Only disappoint today was they didnt deliver one of the meals! Called them and they were very apologetic. Missing meal was sent straight away.
  • 31/01/2019
    Tracie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always 👍
1 of 36 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £16 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order