We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Istanbul Kebab House

Turkish, Kebab

Upper Orwell Street, Ipswich, IP4 1HR

Opening at 16:45

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.2

Based on the 37 most recent reviews

39 reviews of Istanbul Kebab House

  • 20/01/2019
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasty and always on time or early
  • 13/01/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food great service delivered on time at time requested
  • 11/01/2019
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2019
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2019
    Elisha
    6 stars out of 6
    it was amazing kebabs we all enjoyed highly recommended definitely will order again soon 👌👌👌👌👍👍👍👍👍
  • 31/12/2018
    Justin
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was hot and fresh
  • 26/12/2018
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    fast delivery fresh salads the doner kebab was so delicious definitely will order again soon thank you ISTANBUL KEBAB
  • 23/12/2018
    Damien
    2 stars out of 6
    Order time was supposed to be 60 minutes, food didn't arrive so we called to ask how much longer it would be to be told it's on its way (didn't even ask name or address so how he knew it was on its way beats me) 30 minutes after calling still no food (called again to be told it's on its way again, the drive is a 15 minute drive from the shop) in total waited 95 minutes for the food and then I understood why it took so long..... The food was cold so the driver had obviously done multiple deliveries before hand! I told the delivery driver and he told me to call the shop and seemed disinterested. All in all very disappointed and will not be ordering again from the shop and begrudge even having to pay for it!
  • 14/12/2018
    Sadia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    Tony
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    Justin
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered on time and hot, the burgers and kebabs were very good however the chips were soggy and brown not nice.
  • 02/12/2018
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Grub was bang on as usual and early as usual. Top job lads. Top job👌
  • 02/12/2018
    Farouk
    6 stars out of 6
    As perfect as usual.
  • 01/12/2018
    Cory
    1 stars out of 6
    food never arrived., contacted the restaurant to re order and said they would and never did.
  • 27/11/2018
    Craig
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was lovely a little bit late then what they said but wasn’t too long and was worth the wait best kebab I’ve had for a long time.
  • 27/11/2018
    Yasmin
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food
  • 23/11/2018
    O
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Mateusz
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    Chantalle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I've been using Istanbul for years, the guys are great and the food is always good.
  • 16/11/2018
    Angela
    6 stars out of 6
    always great
  • 11/11/2018
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    Still the best kebab shop in the town in my opinion. Delivery early and still hot
  • 09/11/2018
    Lilshak
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Yasmin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    O
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2018
    Semira
    4 stars out of 6
    Have ordered a few times before. Quality is going down hill. Won’t be ordering again.
  • 27/10/2018
    Angela
    6 stars out of 6
    perfect as always
  • 27/10/2018
    Mark
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Awesome food apart from the bone fragments. And a wrap that wasn’t wrapped
  • 19/10/2018
    Miss
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great food and service
  • 14/10/2018
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order