We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Istanbul Restaurant & Takeaway

Kebab, Burgers, Halal

52 Manchester Road, Swindon, SN1 2AG

Opening at 13:00

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.3

Based on the 219 most recent reviews

446 reviews of Istanbul Restaurant & Takeaway

  • 16/07/2019
    Jonno
    5 stars out of 6
    Ok
  • 14/07/2019
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Chicken kebabs were delicious!! Only down side was asking for jalapenos and not receiving any 😏
  • 13/07/2019
    Nikolay
    3.5 stars out of 6
    You send me a wrong food I order chicken Donner and I received lamb
  • 13/07/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    Always excellent food.
  • 07/07/2019
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2019
    Jakub
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2019
    Zafer
    1 stars out of 6
    Came more than 30 min late. No apologies. Phoned twice. They kept saying on the way. Not happy. Won’t order again!
  • 05/07/2019
    Celine
    2 stars out of 6
    Burger was nice but ice cream was melted and garlic pizza was cold and rock solid due to being 30 minutes late on delivery, very disappointed.
  • 30/06/2019
    Terri
    2 stars out of 6
    Box came with a melted hole in. Customer service is shocking
  • 29/06/2019
    Matthew
    5 stars out of 6
    The Chicken shish I ordered was all kinds of delicious 👍😋
  • 16/06/2019
    Jackie
    3 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2019
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
    First time me and partner have used this place and was very very good. I will defo be ordering again. Thanks guys
  • 15/06/2019
    Leslie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    awfull kebab
  • 11/06/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/06/2019
    Jacek
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Meat was very dry and salty, salad very sour. I don't recommend this one.
  • 06/06/2019
    Emilia
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2019
    Gemma
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/05/2019
    St
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Really unhappy! I chose from the menu some things which must be not there at time of the day and my order been changed. The meat was very tough and cheese cake was frozen! I didn't expect icecream cake! It was very expensive for the quantity!
  • 17/05/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2019
    Angelika
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2019
    Dominika
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/05/2019
    TRACEY
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/05/2019
    Antony
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good hot kebabs with fresh salad good portions, chips also nice and hot considering the distance they travelled from.
  • 25/05/2019
    Jack
    1 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2019
    Steven
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/05/2019
    Lorna
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 28/05/2019
    Raluca
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I've ordered chicken kebab, because It's the only type of meat I'm eating, but was smelling and tasting like lamb meat...
  • 31/05/2019
    Aimee
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a mixed kebab with lamb, kofte and chicken for £10. The food arrived and the lamb and kofte were burnt. Plus the lamb was very chewy. There was only about 10 pieces of meat which I find disappointing for £10. I phoned the takeaway place and the man was very rude and said to bring his food back and he would refund me. I said I had eaten some and the rest was in the bin. He then shouted saying why I put his food in the bin as he never had a complaint before. No apology or nothing. Very disappointing and would never order again.
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order