We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Jaipur Of Chigwell

Indian, Curry

734 Chigwell Road, Woodford Green, IG8 8AL

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.8

Based on the 113 most recent reviews

507 reviews of Jaipur Of Chigwell

  • 09/03/2019
    Laura
    1 stars out of 6
    Good was tasteless. Forgot the side orders. Chicken was cold. Will never order from here again
  • 02/03/2019
    MORAY
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/02/2019
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Pamela
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Anouska
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was bland
  • 08/02/2019
    Jess
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/02/2019
    Georgina
    5 stars out of 6
    I ordered the chicken Dhamaka which would have been delicious if it was cooked using real chillies. Instead it had dried chilli flakes which I have a pot of on my table. Unfortunately because of the amount used it made the dish crunchy and awkward to eat. Would have been delicious otherwise. My partner ordered the Murgh Rossa which he did enjoy. The naan was tasty and so was the rice. Just let down by the lack of real chillies. I add flakes to most foods I use but would never expect it in a curry.
  • 01/02/2019
    Rajiev
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always!
  • 28/01/2019
    Nikki
    2.5 stars out of 6
    No flavour in food
  • 17/01/2019
    Nazrul
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very good, it could have much better if it turn up on time and receive warm food. Except lateness, food was very good.
  • 01/03/2019
    Joshua
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    ROBERT
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was bland and lacking in the spices and flavours you would expect from Indian cuisine. Will not be orderering from this place again.
  • 02/03/2019
    Kwame
    1 stars out of 6
    My food was not delivered, but got a call asking me to come to the car and collect. Never again
  • 07/03/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2019
    Harjeet
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Arjun
    1 stars out of 6
    Meat in a vegetarian meal and not even offered a full refund
  • 15/03/2019
    Vena
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered the saag paneer and got half a container with about 6 pieces of paneer which were burnt and lots of onions. The puri was completely saturated with oil and inedible. Will not be ordering from Jaipur of Chigwell again.
  • 18/03/2019
    Az
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and service! Food was ready on time, and the manager, Mr.Chowdhury even gave me free popodoms + chutney and a free drink! Food was brilliant and delicious as always. Seemless food and service. Jaipur of Chigwell will always be my go-to take away. I would definitely recommend Jaipiur to anyone local craving a beautiful Indian. 11/10 ⭐️
  • 19/03/2019
    Matt
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Quite bland mixed grill. Well cooked but totally lacking in flavour.
  • 20/03/2019
    Raj
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Handi Paneer was nice but Achari Chicken was sweet and very average. will rate my experience as 3.5 Over all.
  • 12/02/2019
    Stephen
    2 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Janine
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Sevag
    3.5 stars out of 6
    One of the dishes had old and dry chicken. All three dishes were very watery, they obviously added water to make the portions look bigger. When plating it up I had a pool of water on the plate... You can't add that much water and think it's okay! Very disappointing. All the dishes had a watered down taste. How can the chef and owner be happy with this?
  • 28/02/2019
    Deborah
    5.5 stars out of 6
    best curry this side of brick lane
  • 22/01/2019
    Lidia
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The prawn pasanda lacked prawns. lots and lots of a tasty sauce, tho. more like a thick soup with a few prawns floating inside. everything else was fine, as expected.
  • 25/01/2019
    Raj
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely Jubbly!
  • 25/01/2019
    Danny
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Anu
    5 stars out of 6
    Definitely one of the better Bangladeshi restaurants in this area.
  • 08/02/2019
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Aman
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 17 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order