We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co.

Chicken, Burgers

105 Alchester Road, Birmingham, B13 8DD

Free delivery

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.7

Based on the 181 most recent reviews

1302 reviews of Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co.

  • 10/10/2019
    Matthew
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2019
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Hi Jack! Thanks for the rating. Looking forward to your next order.

  • 02/10/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Hi Mathew! Thanks for the rating. Looking forward to your next.

  • 28/09/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Hi Adam! Thanks for the rating. Looking forward to your next order.

  • 22/09/2019
    Faye
    6 stars out of 6

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Hi Faye! Thanks for the rating. Looking forward to your next order.

  • 22/09/2019
    Katy
    2 stars out of 6
    When the delivery driver arrived he didn't make any kind of apology for being half an hour late. My food took 100 minutes to arrive which is ridiculous.

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Sorry to hear this Katy, we will have to investigate this to understand why you had such a bad experience. We do strive for excellence and on this occasion have not delivered, so very sorry for that. Hopefully the next time you order, we do much better and you are much happier.

  • 22/09/2019
    Paul
    3 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2019
    Bilal
    1.5 stars out of 6
    This is the last time I will be ordering from this restaurant. Service has gone down hill since I first started buying from this place two years ago. I received a phone call from them a few minutes before the estimated time to notify me that the food would be delivered 15 minutes after the estimated time. The reality was that it was delivered 20 minutes AFTER the new estimated time. I was greeted with a new issue when the food finally arrived two hours after placing the order in that the gravy was missing from the order. When I rang them to rectify the missing item I was informed that they were aware that they left it out (not bothering to tell me when they rang earlier) because they ran out of it. When I asked for them to make it right on their part (as the gravy really makes the meal a lot better) I was simply told to leave a bad review on here if I was not happy. The combination of terrible delivery time and customer service for a long time customer should be shameful for any business owner but I got the impression that they just didn't care. I'll be taking my money elsewhere next time, you should too.

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Hi Bilal! Really sorry to read this . We do strive for excellence and on this occasion it has not been met. We would not like to lose your custom and would be grateful if you could e-mail us at info@jaqks.com so we could investigate this matter and look for a suitable resolution. Looking forward to to hear from you soon.

  • 18/09/2019
    Philip
    6 stars out of 6

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Hi Philip! Thanks for the rating. Looking forward to your next order.

  • 15/09/2019
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food as usual

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Hi mark! Thanks for your kind feedback. Much appreciated. Looking forward to your next order.

  • 08/09/2019
    Junior
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered however went in a few days later the lady was very rude to me, she was scratching her nose with no gloves and handling a customers food I straight away picked up onit and she became very rude however I gave as good as I got but tbf not very hygienic. I’m not sure if they changed hands but she needs to wash her hands! 👋🏾
  • 07/09/2019
    Rizwan
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Hi Rizwan! Thanks for the rating. Looking forward to your next order.

  • 07/09/2019
    Mrs
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Bunless burger was lovely, chicken bites were dry and chips not good value at 2.99 a portion. This worked out at 10p per chip for what we had!
  • 02/09/2019
    Richter
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Hi Richter! Thanks for the rating. Looking forward to your next order.

  • 01/09/2019
    Marc
    6 stars out of 6

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Hi Marc! Thanks for the rating. Looking forward to your next order.

  • 31/08/2019
    Kaiser
    4 stars out of 6

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Hi Kaiser! Thanks for the rating. Looking forward to your next order.

  • 27/08/2019
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
    Chips wasn’t the best but as it was delivered there gona be soggy. Can’t knock this place. Banging food as always. Jakqs is better than kfc 🤙

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Hi Ryan! Thanks for your kind feedback. Much appreciated. Looking forward to your next order.

  • 24/08/2019
    Miraj
    3 stars out of 6
    A real disappointment this time compared to usual standards. Food arrived suspiciously early (by 30 minutes), seemed like somebody else's old order was thrown into a bag and delivered to us. Chips were so soggy they all clumped together into one ball that I could hold. Chicken fillet wasn't fresh at all and very dry. I know this place can do better since I've had good food from this branch as well as the Shirley branch.
  • 24/08/2019
    Ibraheem
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/08/2019
    Fraser
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2019
    Eva
    4 stars out of 6
    Ignore the negative reviews. It was my first ever time ordering from here and i can honestly say i will be ordering from here a lot more in the future. Im a very fussy eater but i loved everything about this place. Food came within an hour. Burgers were hot and tasted fresh. Chicken peice was a bit dry but the flavour was nice. Wings were succulent and tasted amazing. Fries are never going to be perfect when being delivered but they were decent compared to most places. I look forward to coming in store to enjoy it properly.

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Hi Eva! Thanks for your kind feedback. Much appreciated. we make sure, we provide best quality food with exceptional service to our customers :-) looking forward to your next order.

  • 27/07/2019
    Frank
    6 stars out of 6

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Hi Frank! Thanks for the rating. Much appreciated. Looking forward to your next order.

  • 28/07/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Hi Paul! Thanks for the rating much appreciated. Looking forward to your next order.

  • 28/07/2019
    Jack
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2019
    Darren
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was abit cold and was not worth the money if I'm being honest.

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Sorry to hear that Darren. we do strive to achieve perfection with our deliveries and on this occasion we have failed unfortunately. We will investigate this further and will ensure such a mistake is not repeated if you order again.

  • 01/08/2019
    Sadie
    6 stars out of 6

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Hi Sadie! Thanks for the rating much appreciated. Looking forward to your next order.

  • 09/08/2019
    Malcolm
    6 stars out of 6
    I don’t like soggy fries. I really don’t But I ate all the soggy fries. All of them and I was surprised when there was none left because they were generous with the portion. Love the spice mix

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Hi Malcolm! Thanks for taking time and giving us feedback. Much appreciated! we make sure, we provide best quality food with exceptional service to our customers :-) looking forward to your next order.

  • 10/08/2019
    Hari
    6 stars out of 6

    Jaqk's Chicken & Chips Co. replied

    Hi Hari! Thanks for the rating. Much appreciated! Looking forward to your next order.

  • 16/08/2019
    Aniqa
    1 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 44 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order