We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Jashans Bangladeshi-Indian Restaurant

Bangladeshi, Indian, Halal

1-2 Moat Place, Edinburgh, EH14 1NY

Opening at Mon 12:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.9

Based on the 176 most recent reviews

654 reviews of Jashans Bangladeshi-Indian Restaurant

  • 21/04/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    never had a problem ordering from here. foods always super tasty, ordered from three different houses I’ve moved to now, does take a while but it’s worth it for the korma alone
  • 21/04/2018
    Hanna
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious, as always, snd delivered earlier than expected which was a nice surprise
  • 21/04/2018
    Taylor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    absolutely excellent best indian food we have ever tasted no 1 in edinburgh worth every penny
  • 14/04/2018
    Ash
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was, as usual really tasty however due to the late delivery it was quite cold upon arrival. Still, if it weren’t late it would have been perfect
  • 13/04/2018
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2018
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2018
    Scott
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was good lots of it but to take 1 hour and 45 mins is simply shocking will definitely make me think twice before ordering from here again shame as food was good but service has to improve a lot.
  • 06/04/2018
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2018
    Mark
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2018
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2018
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2018
    Luke
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The lamb curry was a bit excessively sweet, and the others perhaps not spicy enough, but it mostly tasted good. What with so many curry places around, we will keep trying other places until some decent curry passes out radar. We had tried this place before and it was better than this time..
  • 24/03/2018
    Mark
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/03/2018
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Jak
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/03/2018
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2018
    Woods
    4 stars out of 6
    Great food, food collect time was 10 minutes later than given time on online booking. Not a problem, although better to give a more realistic time on website.
  • 11/03/2018
    Laura
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food came around 30mins earlier than expected however food was only lukewarm.
  • 04/03/2018
    Nadia
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2018
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    Love this place! Lovely staff. Great Chef. Highly recommend.
  • 25/02/2018
    Guy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The starters and salads were great. The poppadoms were the best I have ever had. However, the Lamb was pretty flavourless, it just tasted of oil and chilli with no subtle flavours whatsoever. The Tikka was repulsive. It was a radioactive bright orange colour with no sign of any vegetables. The sauce was largely flavourless aside from the clawing sweetness. Finally the Saag Aloo tasted like it had no subtle flavours again, just a mild heat. Also the meal for two was enough for at least four people. Disappointing as I am sure I remember having lovely curry from Jashan a few years ago. The delivery man also looked like I had kicked his dog and only grunted rather than saying hello or thank you.
  • 25/02/2018
    Jordan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2018
    Michal
    1.5 stars out of 6
    That was the worst experience on just eat so far. We ordered food and after an hour of waiting, we called first time restaurant to find out what's going on. Told the order just left and its on its way. Another half hour later, we called again and being told again the same. After two hours, we called last time and told their driver doesn't pick up their phone calls, but the order should be with us in few minutes. They didn't offer any discount or refund and at some point the guy from restaurant start talking to his colleagues in their own language and after few moments literally just hang up. The food arrived after 2,5h and cold. Never again. Rude and pointless.
  • 17/02/2018
    Jeni
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious, never tried this restaurant before, I will definitely be ordering again.
  • 16/02/2018
    Rory
    6 stars out of 6
    Can never go wrong, always fantastic food, piping hot and delicious!! A MUST TRY!
  • 14/02/2018
    Alan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/02/2018
    Ross
    1 stars out of 6
    No idea how the food is as after having to wait over 2 hours for it to arrive I ended up giving up and cancelling.
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £9 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order