We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

JBs Fish and Chips

Fish & Chips, British

347 Wallisdown Road, Poole, BH12 5BU

Opening at Wed 11:30

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.3

Based on the 71 most recent reviews

71 reviews of JBs Fish and Chips

  • 21/05/2019
    Sally
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2019
    Ross
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food. Pleasant driver. Would have got 5 stars if it had been warmer.
  • 17/05/2019
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food & great customer service :)
  • 17/05/2019
    ROBERTA
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good and friendly quick delivery. We will be using again. Thanks.
  • 15/05/2019
    Hayley
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I love the food and the customer service is brilliant, I’ve ordered a few times now and every time they get better. My only criticism is the last order wasn’t as good as previous ones. Chips were dry and not as fluffy and crunchy as they have been. They were still lovely and I enjoyed the meal we got. But for whatever reason maybe something was different when they cooked them so just letting you know here. I will get from you again by far my favourite chip shop place local.
  • 12/05/2019
    Scott
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good portion size sausage was abit firm
  • 12/05/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Great fish and chips. Food was hot and delivery driver was friendly. Would definitely order again.
  • 12/05/2019
    Angela
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2019
    Amber
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent, highly recommend, portions were a good size, delivery time was efficient, staff were friendly! Have to say their halloumi burger was outstandingggg
  • 11/05/2019
    Miss
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/05/2019
    Scott
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food with good portions. Chips could be a little longer cooked so they are a bit more crispy but fish was lovely and good size extras. Would order again
  • 09/05/2019
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
    Quality Service from the delivery driver and super quick delivery! 🔥
  • 09/05/2019
    Jennie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, delivery was fast and delivery driver was very friendly. Definitely order again
  • 08/05/2019
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
    Firstly the food was amazing. I had battered sausages and the batter was in my opinion perfectly crispy and I was told by my other half that the same can be said for the fish. Chips were also very good. The service was also stand out. Not only did it not take them the full hour to deliver. But the guy delivering it was very pleasant and you could tell they cared about the customer enjoying every part of their order. Will definitely order again.
  • 08/05/2019
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and the driver was great!!
  • 07/05/2019
    Tristan
    4 stars out of 6
    Chips were luke warm, fish was a little chewy and the curry sauce was stodgy. Delivery man was very nice and looked like he enjoys his job.
  • 06/05/2019
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious by far the best I’ve had in my local area. The delivery arrived early, customer service was delightful. Will defiantly be using JB chips Again.
  • 06/05/2019
    Carole
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice food bit the cheese and onion rings were empty of filling very dissapointing

    JBs Fish and Chips replied

    Hi Carole, glad you enjoyed the rest of the food. I am happy to bring some more cheese delights over call us up and let me know when is good for you 😊

  • 06/05/2019
    Lynette
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was amazing, beautifully cooked and arrived 5 minutes early, the delivery driver made me feel like he had always delivered food to me by calling me by my name. That is customer service right there. Fabulous will be using them again.
  • 06/05/2019
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Very happy with the fish & chip shop and delivery also efficient and friendly
  • 05/05/2019
    Mr
    1 stars out of 6
    All cold like cardboard well what came of the order that was curry sauce like water with lumps got money back on this 👍🏻

    JBs Fish and Chips replied

    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the poor quality and were happy to provide the refund on this order. Given the recent feedback regarding food not arriving hot we will now only deliver much more local to us as to keep our quality standards much higher.

  • 05/05/2019
    Alex
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lukewarm when arrived Curry sauce was very runny
  • 05/05/2019
    Bethan
    4 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver was lovely. So disappointed as I spent £20 on my takeaway and was so looking forward to a hot meal. The chips were hard and cold. The fish was cremated and chewy and the curry sauce was bland and cold. The best thing was the cheesecake was gorg. But I am really upset as like I said spent £20 and couldn’t eat it.
  • 04/05/2019
    Raysh
    4.5 stars out of 6
    delivery driver was very polite and friendly the food was great but was luke warm will defo use again

    JBs Fish and Chips replied

    Hi Raysh, Thank you for the feedback we have not reduced our delivery distance down and only do certain postcodes to ensure our quality is higher for our best areas.

  • 03/05/2019
    Tina
    6 stars out of 6
    Fish was beautifully cooked and hot. Chips good size portion and hot. Mushy pea were very tasty. Dessert looked lovely

    JBs Fish and Chips replied

    Thank you for the kind words Tina.

  • 03/05/2019
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/05/2019
    Kayleigh
    5 stars out of 6
    Abit dissapointed as last time we had it the batter was crispy the fish was huge but this time the fish was soggy all stuck to the paper and the fish was small for a large was really looking forward to it but was a let down don't know if I will order again i hate soggy batter.

    JBs Fish and Chips replied

    Hi Kayleigh, Sorry about this order not being up to standard. If you would like a free order at equivalent cost please call in and speak to Eric.

  • 01/05/2019
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Another excellent meal. Order delivered early. Good food still hot on arrival. 5 stars thanks
  • 30/04/2019
    Angela
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was piping hot and very tasty. Highly recommended
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order