We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Jesters Diner

American, Breakfast

Normanston Park, Lowestoft, NR32 2QB

Opening at 10:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5.2

Based on the 229 most recent reviews

1090 reviews of Jesters Diner

  • 07/12/2018
    Andrea
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is the best.
  • 10/11/2018
    Marie
    6 stars out of 6
    Many thanks
  • 02/11/2018
    Stephen
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/10/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Kieran
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Having read some of the other reviews for Jesters, I'm a bit concerned about posting this one. It seems there is a bit of a habbit of shooting down customer reviews. I ordered three items for breakfast. It was confirmed immediately that we would be waiting 1.5 hours which is fine, they are busy. The delivery was here exactly on time and I was given a refund at the door for an item they didn't have. Excellent service. I'm afraid to say that the food quality on two of the items let the side down. The breakfast wrap was great. No issues there at all. I ordered some saute potatoes and I know without doubt that they were cooked before today and recooked this morning. They weren't terrible but had that chewy texture that comes with yesterday's food being re-heated. I also ordered the heart attack bap. I was unable to eat this. The bread on the bottom was so greasy that it literally fell apart to the touch. The bacon, egg, sausage and mushroom inside were cold. Now I am aware that if I had been in the restaurant and eaten this fresh, it probably would have been delicious. I feel a bit put out that the food wasn't great, when I paid much more than I would usually expect to pay for fairly simple breakfast items, especially considering that it wasn't 5 star quality. I don't want to bash too much as I have eaten here a number of times before and have always had a good experience. I hope this review isn't taken poorly...this is what customer reviews are for. Perhaps if there is something that could be put in the tray with a bap to prevent the bread becoming soggy it would resolve the issue.
  • 04/11/2018
    Daniel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The sandwich we ordered was nice enough, but the chips and onion rings were a bit cremated. After an hour and a half wait for the food it was a bit of a disappointment.
  • 05/11/2018
    Jemma
    6 stars out of 6
    All great thankyou
  • 11/11/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Love Jesters. Always excellent food. Nice delivery people. My only annoyance is when ordering any size roast you get a tiny gravy that doesn't even cover half your food! Make them bigger guys!!! It's got to be one of the cheapest bits of the meal!
  • 11/11/2018
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect always is!
  • 13/11/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I always order from here but the last order has been very disappointed. The breakfaat meal was ok. But the chocolate brownie was awful on menu it states that it comes with custard but no custard. Plus it was burnt on the bottom. Delivery took 2 hours to arrive. I hope you can improve as these small mistakes can affect your lack of customers.
  • 18/11/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
    food was lovely and hot. first time going here and will be a regular from now on,first class
  • 18/11/2018
    John
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2018
    Judith
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food delivered well before stated time. Would use again,
  • 01/12/2018
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    first time ordering from here and the food was really nice and yummy, the driver was friendly and polite, I will be ordering again
  • 05/12/2018
    Sophie
    1 stars out of 6
  • 06/12/2018
    Richard
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery was early which for me was brilliant the food was amazing and still hot on delivery
  • 09/12/2018
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2018
    Jessica
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty restaurant quality food straight to my door. A delicious, thick milkshake, just incredible. Frickles are to die for, and portions out of this world. Definitely will be back!! Thankyou 😊
  • 28/10/2018
    Chelsea
    2 stars out of 6
    I orderd 2 full breakfasts and a child's breakfast was told 45 minutes for delivery and after countless calls after a hours time it turned up 2hr 20mins later I could of cooked a roast in this time Any I o lt live 4 mins round corner it's not good enough but apart from that the breakfast was 7.5/10
  • 03/11/2018
    Jo
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/10/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/10/2018
    James
    1 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2018
    Stacy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived when they said, didnt anticipate waiting so long for it though. Food was in different containers seperating cold from hot which was good, the jacket potato with cheese and chilli became inedible as the chilli was too spicy so half the potato has gone to waste. The beef wrap had bbq sauce on top of the wrap instead of inside, which made this very difficult to eat, which is why i wouldnt class this as a wrap. Requested that 1 of the salads that came with the meals, to have no dressing on, but upon arrival both salads had dressings so 1 of the salads went to waste. The pulled pork nachos didnt come with a lot of pork, for £5 we would of expected a bit more. On a postive note, the bannoffe waffle and strawberry milkshake were great. For a takeaway for 2 people costing nearly £30, we would like to have enjoyed it a lot more.
  • 27/10/2018
    Jessie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    2 hours from ordering to recieveing food, food which is gross cold hard and not worth the money at all
  • 28/10/2018
    Kelsey
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Took over two hours.... wasent the hottest when arriving.... also food was all over the place not happy !
  • 28/10/2018
    Becky
    1 stars out of 6
    I ordered my food over 2 yrs ago and I'm still waiting phoned them up for them to tell me I'm the next order out and I'm still waiting

    Jesters Diner replied

    Two years , mmm that is a long time

  • 30/11/2018
    Megan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Chips was hard. Hardly no cheese and bacon was far to over cooked
1 of 37 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order