We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Jilly's Homebake

English, Desserts

Rose Inn, Rosehill Bank, Wallsend, NE28 6TR

Opening at 12:30

Overall

5.6 stars out of 6 5.6 / 6
Food quality 5.7
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.7

Based on the 274 most recent reviews

594 reviews of Jilly's Homebake

  • 16/06/2019
    Andrea
    6 stars out of 6
    Food delivered alot earlier than stated but know problem delivery guy was really nice and friendly and Sunday lunch delicious 😁
  • 16/06/2019
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulous food. Will definitely be ordering again
  • 16/06/2019
    Gillian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/06/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/06/2019
    Julie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Although food arrived late they had the decency to text and explain which meant food was only warm but absolutely beautiful, really tasty will definitely order again. only suggestion would be to offer extra gravy. Thank you for very tasty food beef was melt in the mouth good.
  • 09/06/2019
    Misst
    4 stars out of 6
    I read the reviews before ordering here for the first time and it seems like delivery time is letting them down. My delivery was one and half hours late. I was kept up to date by two text messages though. When the food arrived it was cold. It had to be reheated from scratch not just warmed through, it was literally cold. The plate was packed with mash and veg but the gravy had soaked into the food so it was quite dry so had to make gravy. There wasn’t much beef at all but what was served was delicious and melts in the mouth and so tasty. Saying all that, the food quality is lovely, fresh and home made. Yorkshire pudding was lovely too. I would suggest the food in separate containers especially the gravy and to have an option of ordering extras for example Yorkshire puddings, roasties etc as one of their Yorkshires is just not enough. I definitely would order again from here and I’m sure if it was delivered on time it would be nice and hot and if the gravy was separate I think this place could offer the best Sunday lunches around.
  • 05/06/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely amazing food, stuffed! Super tasty! I had the beef dinner and it was amazing. 100% recommend! (You’ll need a nap after ) happy tummy. Ps. What shall I do with the plate?
  • 02/06/2019
    Rachel
    4 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2019
    H
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as always - food was late but we were informed so we didnt mind as its always worth the wait.
  • 02/06/2019
    Karen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Nice Sunday lunch and sticky toffee cake was delicious.
  • 02/06/2019
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2019
    Kathleen
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulously delicious as always. Beef just melts in the mouth. Too much for me so my dog is also very happy too! Thank you.
  • 26/05/2019
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6
    First order and I was very surprised at the size of this dinner it was huge would definitely order again.
  • 26/05/2019
    Hayley
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2019
    Simone
    6 stars out of 6
    Lush food and massive portions. Well worth the money
  • 19/05/2019
    Kel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2019
    Paula
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing Sunday lunch!
  • 12/05/2019
    Andrea
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordered from here, got the beef Sunday lunch it was delicious and hot on arrival will definitely be ordering again 👍👍
  • 12/05/2019
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2019
    Kate
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We have the Sunday carvary pretty regularly at The Rose Inn, this is the first time we have had it delivered & it was just as good! Delicious food - we had the beef which was outstanding as usual - massive portion sizes & delivered hot. It was 20mins late but I won't quibble about that as it was well worth the wait! Only slight feed back I would give is that they don't offer child portions so I had to order 2 full size lunches for me & my 8 year old daughter so there was far too much food - not a massive issue as it meant my dog got a Sunday lunch too 😊
  • 05/05/2019
    Danny
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2019
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2019
    Jenna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/05/2019
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food once again. Love this place. Definitely recommend to anyone.
  • 28/04/2019
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Absolute amazing 🤤 definitely be back
  • 28/04/2019
    June
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was absolutely amazing and tasted delicious. Food was an hour late but that was because a driver had not turned up.
  • 28/04/2019
    Michelle
    4.5 stars out of 6
    First time ordered on just eat as didn’t realise they delivered as normally go in for food so was pleased to find they delivered. Food was over an hour late due to driver not turning in but well worth wait
  • 28/04/2019
    Jo-Jo
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food but over 2 hours late .
  • 28/04/2019
    Peter
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Nice dinner let down by late delivery, would use again as delivery driver did apologise and explained they had been let down by a driver not turning in. Beef was lovely 👌
  • 28/04/2019
    Janice
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious sunday roast, worth every penny
1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order