We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Jinnah - Flaxton

Indian, Curry, Halal

A64 Malton Road, York, YO60 7SQ

Opening at 17:45

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.6

Based on the 32 most recent reviews

57 reviews of Jinnah - Flaxton

  • 11/05/2019
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect
  • 23/04/2019
    Suzie
    6 stars out of 6
    Very quick, great service, lovely food. Thanks
  • 02/03/2019
    Phoebe
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, Great service would order again!
  • 25/02/2019
    Lewis
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food collected and warm on arrival. Tsatsiki was curdled and a piece of foil was found in the tikka masala but otherwise happy with the food
  • 03/02/2019
    Gareth
    5.5 stars out of 6
    On time considering icy conditions. Lovely curries. Always a pleasure. G
  • 01/01/2019
    Luke
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice tasty food took a long time to come as we are far away but was well worth the wait!
  • 31/12/2018
    Vicky
    1 stars out of 6
    my order was cancelled on both New Year’s Eve and on the 2nd of January but both payments have been taken. You let me know they were cancelled and I have messages to prove it, when are you going to refund me as the New Year’s Eve one says delivered which it wasn’t!
  • 16/12/2018
    Sallie-Ann
    6 stars out of 6
    gorgeous food! And they rang to confirm comments/allergies which was brilliant! would def use again 😉
  • 16/11/2018
    Ann-Marie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Did a pre-order for 7.20pm and food arrived early at 6.20pm which ruined our plans that evening. I was also surprised that the saag paneer (cheese with spinach) was so hot that it made me nearly choke with my first mouth full. Was quite disappointed as I couldn’t eat anymore of it. We have ordered previously so hopefully this was just a one off.
  • 11/11/2018
    Tara
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and wasn't the best
  • 02/11/2018
    Gemma
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I've messaged the restaurant twice before reviewing, giving them a chance to rectify the situation, but they haven't responded and it's been nearly a week. The food was late, and after ringing the restaurant we were told that the delivery car had 'broken down' and only just had signal to notify the restaurant... So it arrived nearly an hour late. The samosas were literally swimming in oil (and old tasting old at that) that they were a bit soggy. The naan bread tasted like it had been in a foisty damp room, and the saag Aloo was brown with hard potatoes that had also been cooked in the horrible oil. I'm so disappointed in this restaurant, and we won't be using it again unfortunately 😔
  • 29/10/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/09/2018
    Suzie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Couldn't fault the food, yum!! As always :) Very impressed with the service, they couldn't do more for us when the food was a little late due to a mix up. This was the first time it's happened in several orders & it was fixed & dealt with immediately & the food is always delicious. Will definitely order again. Thanks guys
  • 02/09/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 10/07/2018
    Suzie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, great service x Thank you x
  • 03/07/2018
    Kristian
    1 stars out of 6
    Never showed up. Contacted just eat and supposedly I was already told my order was cancelled.
  • 29/12/2018
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty fresh Indian food and great delivery - would recommend!
  • 05/01/2019
    Sarah
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food staying nearby and gambled on where to order from but very nice and delivered hot food
  • 01/02/2019
    Oscar
    4 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2019
    Gareth
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Consistently good food, rarely late. G
  • 09/03/2019
    Gareth
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    Oliver
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2019
    Gemma
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2019
    Billy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2018
    Rob
    2 stars out of 6
    Woeful delivery (happened twice now) poor service (we had an item missing, told it would be delivered only to receive a call to say I’d have to contact Just Eat for a refund). Real shame as the food is good, recommend collecting
  • 11/09/2018
    Suzie
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service and lovely food x
  • 22/09/2018
    Ruth
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic!
  • 20/07/2018
    Janie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was cold by the time it arrived 20 mins late, bearing in mind the 45-60 mins infomed delivery time and add on another 20 mins. We had confirmation of our order at 19.12 and it was delivered at 20.45. So disappointing as the restaurant is only 11 mins by car from our house. The quality of the food is excellent but not sure we can stomach cold food, 20 mins late having paid £5 for delivery.
  • 20/07/2018
    Clint
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food
  • 27/12/2018
    Amanda
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £5)

View order