We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Juboraj

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

15 Stuart street, Cardiff, CF10 5BW

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.5

Based on the 146 most recent reviews

224 reviews of Juboraj

  • 10/12/2017
    Sophia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Really dissapointed, spent nearly £40 on food, which unfortunately was really watery and bland. Most importantly found a big piece of plastic in one of the dishes, like a chunk missing from a plastic bag! Extremely off putting. The garlic naan was plain and the taarka dalh was like soup. Won’t recommend or return.
  • 09/12/2017
    Courtney
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    Arrived 30minutes early! and on a Saturday night!. Excellent food, delivery time and driver
  • 07/12/2017
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    Reliable and delicious food. Always hot and delivered early.
  • 04/12/2017
    Sara
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2017
    Darren
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Added half hour on & then delivered 15 mins before the allocated time so happy with that. Food was very nice indeed & I will certainly order again.
  • 25/11/2017
    Oliver
    3 stars out of 6
    Late and cold
  • 25/11/2017
    Simone
    6 stars out of 6
    😍
  • 24/11/2017
    GARETH
    2.5 stars out of 6
    40 minutes late and getting cold. No offer of refund or other gesture, no apology from driver. Had a similar problem in the past with Juboraj Grabeen. Tasted good.
  • 13/11/2017
    Chloe
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good but restaurant added half an hour to the wait time straight away and was then a further 15 minutes late delivering. This also isn't the first time it's happened to me with this restaurant.
  • 12/11/2017
    Jessica
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2017
    Jacob
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    James
    1 stars out of 6
    Don't even bother
  • 10/11/2017
    John
    5 stars out of 6
    Quick delivery, precise order, good food :)
  • 06/11/2017
    Hannah
    2 stars out of 6
    It was a bit of a disaster all round tonight..... - Placed my order and the restaurant cancelled it - Replaced my order and it was accepted - Set delivery time for 20:30, the delivery arrived at 19:30! - I advised that I didn’t want the order that early as my partner didn’t finish work for an hour! The driver suggested they could take it back and keep it warm until I wanted it! No thanks! I want a fresh meal not one that has been sat around for over an hour! - Called the restaurant after the delivery driver left and reconfirmed that I asked for the delivery at 20:30 and that I wanted fresh food. The restaurant apologised and confirmed it would be sorted and redelivered. - My 20:30 delivery then turned up 15 minutes late (20:45). - I am absolutely not convinced that it was freshly cooked at all! The naan was tough, the chips were inedible, my jalfrezi had a centimetre of oil across the top! (Which happens when something has been standing and the sauce separates) So much that I had to spoon the oil out into a separate bowl! There was no taste or real spice to my jalfrezi at all, the korma was ok. All in all really disappointed. have ordered from here before but probably won’t order from here again after today!
  • 04/11/2017
    Katie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2017
    Aled
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2017
    Chris
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Onion bahjis were not of a good standard! The garlic naan contained no garlic. On top of that the food was late, even after 15 mins had been added on to the delivery time. When I called the 'restaurant' I was dealt with abruptly and was given no information. Quite poor, for what turned out to be reasonably expensive! Don't think I'll order again.
  • 31/10/2017
    Mohammed
    1 stars out of 6
    Twice I have ordered from here and twice it's been over 30 mins late even after given 1 hrs delievery time aswell....... It definetly won't be happening AGAIN 😠 phoned up to be told it should be here any minute to still be waiting 10 minutes later.
  • 30/10/2017
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, full of flavour. Would order again
  • 29/10/2017
    Jamie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered food to be delivered in 45 minutes. As soon as the order was placed the restaurant added 30 minutes to the delivery time. 25 minutes after delivery time called the restaurant to find out where the food was. Food was eventually delivered 15 minutes later and was cold and needed to be put in the microwave
  • 29/10/2017
    Amanda
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food. Just little late arriving
  • 28/10/2017
    Natasha
    4 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2017
    Elena
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Paratha bread was bad and the tikka masala way too sweet. Rest of the order was yummy but the delivery driver was extremely rude.
  • 21/10/2017
    Paige
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Couple of items missing from the order, as it was already after 11 the only option was to go back to the restaurant to get it and come back. Didn’t opt for this as the food was already cold and stale poppadoms when I got it. Won’t be ordering from here again or recommending it as it was quite a disappointment.
  • 21/10/2017
    Ann
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Whole meal was one of the worst we have ever had from here normally really good very very disappointed
  • 17/10/2017
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Sharon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food not great and service very slow. Would not use again unfortunately
  • 11/10/2017
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    food was amazing and well worth what we spent. 100% having another from here.
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order