We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Original Kamrans Tandoori Hut

Indian, Kebab, Halal

104 Harrogate Road, Chapel Allerton, Leeds, LS7 4LZ

Free delivery

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 5
Service 4.8

Based on the 215 most recent reviews

1078 reviews of Original Kamrans Tandoori Hut

  • 16/12/2017
    Keely
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/12/2017
    Elaine
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2017
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Dylan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good Kebabs, will use again
  • 27/11/2017
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2017
    Kerry
    2.5 stars out of 6
    From ordering to receiving it was 10 minutes which worried me. I opened the kebab and it looked like and tasted like a chicken and meat tikka massala curry had been dumped on a naan. I knew it was a curry when I tasted it and saw the cooked onions and green pepper. There was no salad as I ordered. No chilli sauce. But then it was sloppy and had no need for sauce. What I expected was dry meat and chicken, with salad on a naan with a splash of sauce. Totally awful food I had to bin it. What a waste of almost a tenner
  • 18/11/2017
    Jenn
    6 stars out of 6
    Tried this place for the first time last night and can honestly say it is the best Indian takeaway we have ever had! The food is clearly made using quality ingredients and was so tasty! Portions were a good size and everything was still hot when it got to us. Plus we didn't even have to wait too long for delivery! Thank you for the fantastic service, we will definitely be ordering again soon!
  • 05/11/2017
    Chrissy
    1 stars out of 6
    awful. I don’t know what happened to the masala but it was inedible literally disgusting. the korma was spicy, kormas aren’t meant to be spicy. waste of money.
  • 05/11/2017
    David
    5 stars out of 6
    Order as requested, delivered before time, food of good quality and as stated...
  • 04/11/2017
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
    This was my first order and i was impressed keep it up
  • 02/11/2017
    Chris
    1 stars out of 6
    forgot my coke had to wait 19 more mins
  • 02/11/2017
    Lindsey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2017
    Alice
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2017
    Darcie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered my regular chicken tikka masala that beautiful every time I get it and tonight it’s like water not good
  • 22/10/2017
    Scott
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Debra
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Savannah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2017
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2017
    Emma-Jo
    6 stars out of 6
    chicken balti was amazing!!! chicken tikka kebab also lovely and great portion size. speedy delivery and piping hot, will 100% use this place again.
  • 13/10/2017
    Elaine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2017
    Gerrard
    3.5 stars out of 6
    despite clear instructions as a note on my order to put the chilli sauce in a separate container to stop the pita bread on the kebab becoming too soggy, this was ignored yet again and i received a gloopy un-holdable pita kebab absolutely smothered in a sweet chilli sauce. This was at least the 3rd time this has happened which is a real shame as the service, delivery is pretty good
  • 10/10/2017
    Katharine
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Atrocious service. I asked for my chilli sauce to be served separately, instead I was delivered a kebab absolutely swimming in sauce. I called the restaurant and encountered possibly one of the worst examples of customer service I have had in a long time - he was rude and wouldn't listen, just continually said that I was wrong and my order had 'confused' the person who had made it. It wasn't confusing, it was a very polite but concise message asking for no sauce on the meat and to please put it in a separate pot. The message was finished with 'thank you'. Never had bad service from Kamrans before and always enjoyed the food, but this blatant disregard for a customer request and complete lack of customer service means I will never order from here again.
  • 06/10/2017
    Bilal
    3.5 stars out of 6
    won’t be ordering from here again. Ordered popadoms, which all came in little pieces like they’ve just been thrown around. The chilli sauce and mint sauce tubs were both open in the bag spilt all over everything. Ordered a pickle tray yet only got one sauce which was the mango chutney. As the chilli and mint both came with the kebabs. Waste of money and time!
  • 06/10/2017
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious and timely as always. Thanks guys 😁
  • 05/10/2017
    Quentin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    not great quality chicken in the curry. popadoms came in a carrier bag, which was a bit odd.
  • 05/10/2017
    Pak
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2017
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Patrick
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Rani
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 36 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order