We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Kennedy's Fish & Chips

Fish & Chips, English

169 Whitecross Street, London, EC1Y 8JT

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 44 most recent reviews

44 reviews of Kennedy's Fish & Chips

  • 15/01/2018
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivered, arrived nice and hot. One of the best takeaways I've had in a while. Ordered mushy peas but got curry sauce instead. The curry sauce was so fantastically delicious that we didn't mind at all. Cod and chips were really superior.
  • 23/12/2017
    Adam
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered food and was told it would be delivered by 20:05. Waited until 20:45 and rang the restaurant, they said he left ages ago. He arrived at 21:00. Food was cold, soggy and inedible. Appalling service and I'd like my money back please contact me.
  • 19/12/2017
    Ipar
    6 stars out of 6
    I’ll say it once and I’ll say it again. Kennedy’s is better than poppies
  • 18/12/2017
    Elise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    Natasha
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Sorry to say that my delivery was over an hour late. I do not mind about this too much as the weather was snowy and I feel for the delivery guys. However, when the food did arrive, they forgot my chips on my order. And garlic bread with cheese was in fact just cold cheese on toast. Scampi was good.
  • 08/12/2017
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food all round. Pity it is so expensive.
  • 08/12/2017
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Vanessa
    4.5 stars out of 6
    such a nice fish shop, fresh fish and excellent chips and sides
  • 08/12/2017
    Enam
    2 stars out of 6
    no salt or vinegar. no knife and fork either. really disappointing
  • 04/12/2017
    Francesca
    3 stars out of 6
    The food arrived almost on time and hot, but the quality was very low and definitely not worth the money. Worst place I ordered from on Just Eat, not recommended.
  • 01/12/2017
    Matthew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2017
    Alison
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2017
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 17/11/2017
    Wai-Yee
    6 stars out of 6
    After reading reviews I was hesitant and now we are so glad we ordered a yummy fish n proper chippy chips) - and will order again trying to make it a regular weekly lunch in the office.
  • 11/11/2017
    Rabeya
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Jay
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing. The chips came all warm and soggy as I love them. The portions were huge. You could tell the food was made by peoplewho know how to make food taste good. At £10 per cod and chips from East Central London. It was a bargain as well. Will deffo order from here again. Thank you for the extra chips..and customer service. Cant really fault you guys.
  • 10/11/2017
    Viv
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, fresh and very generous! My only gripe is the cost....
  • 29/10/2017
    Billy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The garlic bread with cheese was a JOKE ... it was like A slice of cheese on cold bread 😡😡😡😡 The batter on the fish was seriously over cooked .. and the lettuce in the chicken burger was not even worth the effort...... and for £27.60 more or less TBH I felt proper mugged off....
  • 23/10/2017
    Francesca
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food arrived on time and the service was good, but I was disappointed by the food quality. The halloumi was not very good, and the sausage was missing from the mixed grill.
  • 22/10/2017
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    Arrived on time. Hot, tasty and very good indeed.
  • 04/10/2017
    Li
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food is great with addtional vinegar and salt, but where is my coffee? :(
  • 01/10/2017
    Gavin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2017
    Ipar
    6 stars out of 6
    Better than poppies, the go to fish n chips in Shoreditch
  • 29/09/2017
    Ritchie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent fish and chips
  • 25/09/2017
    Dominic
    6 stars out of 6
    The best chips around in the city. I forgot to ask for s&v but they packed some for us. I ordered this for the team I work in to celebrate an occasion and they most certainly did not disappoint.
  • 16/09/2017
    Calyan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2017
    Halimah
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2017
    Yasmina
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good quality. The fish was not as big as the last time but still tasty. Definitely on the expensive side with the additional £2 delivery. Meal for 1 costs £17 minimum spend.
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order