We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Kennedy's Fish & Chips

Fish & Chips, English

169 Whitecross Street, London, EC1Y 8JT

Opening at 11:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5
Service 4.8

Based on the 64 most recent reviews

64 reviews of Kennedy's Fish & Chips

  • 20/04/2018
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food. Would recommend it.
  • 10/04/2018
    Karice
    4 stars out of 6
    Food arrived on time and was lovely & hot. I ordered haddock, they sent cod 😖, I ordered garlic bread with cheese and I literally received cheese on toast (?) On a better note, the chips were lovely and so was the mushy peas which is good as that was all I could eat!
  • 30/03/2018
    Danny
    6 stars out of 6
    👌👌👌
  • 17/03/2018
    Jake
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/03/2018
    Sophie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The battered cod and chips x2 were fine, but I ordered a chicken pie which when it come to being eaten found out that the chicken within the pie was not cooked through but in fact pink. Not happy in slightest.
  • 09/03/2018
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and brilliant service!
  • 10/02/2018
    Nathan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    seafood platter a must
  • 10/12/2017
    Natasha
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Sorry to say that my delivery was over an hour late. I do not mind about this too much as the weather was snowy and I feel for the delivery guys. However, when the food did arrive, they forgot my chips on my order. And garlic bread with cheese was in fact just cold cheese on toast. Scampi was good.
  • 15/01/2018
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    Chris
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food quality was poor and it was too cold
  • 26/01/2018
    Liz
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2018
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    Great pie and chips!
  • 01/02/2018
    Neha
    3 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2018
    MR
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2018
    Martin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2018
    Nathan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    normally great this time late and food not so good
  • 16/04/2018
    Karl
    6 stars out of 6
    Superb food. Really great portion of fish and chips. Very tasty. And was delivered very speedily. Thank you
  • 12/01/2018
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Vanessa
    4.5 stars out of 6
    such a nice fish shop, fresh fish and excellent chips and sides
  • 08/12/2017
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food all round. Pity it is so expensive.
  • 18/12/2017
    Elise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/12/2017
    Ipar
    6 stars out of 6
    I’ll say it once and I’ll say it again. Kennedy’s is better than poppies
  • 08/01/2018
    Christopher
    5 stars out of 6
    expensive for a chippy, food is what you would expect, not exceptional, just a question of how much you want to pay.
  • 11/01/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivered, arrived nice and hot. One of the best takeaways I've had in a while. Ordered mushy peas but got curry sauce instead. The curry sauce was so fantastically delicious that we didn't mind at all. Cod and chips were really superior.
  • 08/12/2017
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2017
    Adam
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered food and was told it would be delivered by 20:05. Waited until 20:45 and rang the restaurant, they said he left ages ago. He arrived at 21:00. Food was cold, soggy and inedible. Appalling service and I'd like my money back please contact me.
  • 17/12/2017
    Sorwar
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome!
  • 09/03/2018
    Charlotte
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Garlic bread turned up with cheese stuck to the lid on a basic slice of bread couldn’t eat it. Fish wasn’t great chips were good.
  • 14/03/2018
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order