We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Kennedy's Fish & Chips

Fish & Chips, English

169 Whitecross Street, London, EC1Y 8JT

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.1

Based on the 29 most recent reviews

29 reviews of Kennedy's Fish & Chips

  • 17/11/2017
    Wai-Yee
    6 stars out of 6
    After reading reviews I was hesitant and now we are so glad we ordered a yummy fish n proper chippy chips) - and will order again trying to make it a regular weekly lunch in the office.
  • 11/11/2017
    Rabeya
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Jay
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing. The chips came all warm and soggy as I love them. The portions were huge. You could tell the food was made by peoplewho know how to make food taste good. At £10 per cod and chips from East Central London. It was a bargain as well. Will deffo order from here again. Thank you for the extra chips..and customer service. Cant really fault you guys.
  • 10/11/2017
    Viv
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, fresh and very generous! My only gripe is the cost....
  • 29/10/2017
    Billy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The garlic bread with cheese was a JOKE ... it was like A slice of cheese on cold bread 😡😡😡😡 The batter on the fish was seriously over cooked .. and the lettuce in the chicken burger was not even worth the effort...... and for £27.60 more or less TBH I felt proper mugged off....
  • 23/10/2017
    Francesca
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food arrived on time and the service was good, but I was disappointed by the food quality. The halloumi was not very good, and the sausage was missing from the mixed grill.
  • 22/10/2017
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    Arrived on time. Hot, tasty and very good indeed.
  • 04/10/2017
    Li
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food is great with addtional vinegar and salt, but where is my coffee? :(
  • 01/10/2017
    Gavin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2017
    Ipar
    6 stars out of 6
    Better than poppies, the go to fish n chips in Shoreditch
  • 29/09/2017
    Ritchie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent fish and chips
  • 25/09/2017
    Dominic
    6 stars out of 6
    The best chips around in the city. I forgot to ask for s&v but they packed some for us. I ordered this for the team I work in to celebrate an occasion and they most certainly did not disappoint.
  • 16/09/2017
    Calyan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2017
    Halimah
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2017
    Yasmina
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good quality. The fish was not as big as the last time but still tasty. Definitely on the expensive side with the additional £2 delivery. Meal for 1 costs £17 minimum spend.
  • 12/09/2017
    Laurence
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very good not all that hot good would order from them again.
  • 26/08/2017
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Man this was just fantastic! The chips were a generous portion and were just DELICIOUS! The burger was amazing and I only eat red meat once in a while, I'm tempting to re-order it today! The Halloumi was delicious also. Fantastic restaurant and service.

    Kennedy's Fish & Chips replied

    Thank you for your feedback

  • 25/08/2017
    Anne
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Love the food regular customer. However received the tartare sauce tonight that has never come before, but is listed on the meal choice, but tonight I paid for mushy peas and they didn't come, so disappointed, need to ensure that they deliver correctly

    Kennedy's Fish & Chips replied

    Thank you for your feedback I'm sorry to hear that you was disappointed and hope to serve you in the future

  • 19/08/2017
    Louise
    5 stars out of 6

    Kennedy's Fish & Chips replied

    Thank you for your rating

  • 17/08/2017
    Jennifer
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was lovely and the first deliver made was quick. However they forgot the chips which I was not happy about but after phoning the restraint they were apologetic and delivered them 20 mins later along with a free pie. They gave us loads more chips than we needed for two people but the gesture was appreciated. Mistakes happen but when you see an effort to put things right, it makes all the difference. Dispite what's happened, I would still order from here. The food is good!

    Kennedy's Fish & Chips replied

    Thank you for your feedback

  • 21/07/2017
    Anne
    6 stars out of 6
    Food absolutely lovely

    Kennedy's Fish & Chips replied

    Thank you for your feedback

  • 15/07/2017
    Shumon
    4.5 stars out of 6
    good food. big portions. a bit expensive! one annoyance - got a call a few minutes after ordering telling me that one of the items wasn't available!! if it's not available, I shouldn't be able to order it!

    Kennedy's Fish & Chips replied

    Thank you for your feedback, will look into this

  • 08/07/2017
    Keeley
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Kennedy's Fish & Chips replied

    Thank you

  • 07/07/2017
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    The best delivery fish and chips I have ever had via JustEat. The food was plentiful, hot and very well packaged. The meal was really very good and the fish cakes were really very well made. The cod batter was just right, no extra batter which is never necessary. All in all a very enjoyable Friday evening.

    Kennedy's Fish & Chips replied

    Thank you for taking the time for our feedback I am happy to hear you enjoyed our service and look forward to serving you in the near future Many Thanks

  • 04/07/2017
    Tommy
    3 stars out of 6
    They got are order wrong and the quality wasn't the best

    Kennedy's Fish & Chips replied

    Thank you for taking the time for our feedback I am sorry to hear you wasn't happy with our service and can assure you that this will be dealt with and hope to serve you in the near future Many Thanks

  • 01/07/2017
    Sujitha
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Kennedy's Fish & Chips replied

    Thank you for our rating

  • 23/06/2017
    Cathal
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Very very late delivery; about 2 hours late. Offered a free sausage but I didn't want it. The cod that I ordered was really dry and, the king prawns were very nice, but that's because they didn't have the seared scallops They rang me about 3 times to update me on the situation

    Kennedy's Fish & Chips replied

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your rating I'm sorry to hear that you had a long wait, and hope you accept our apology.

  • 23/06/2017
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6

    Kennedy's Fish & Chips replied

    Thank you for our rating

  • 22/06/2017
    Elton
    6 stars out of 6

    Kennedy's Fish & Chips replied

    Thank you for our rating

1 of 1

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order