We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Kenton Spice

Indian, Curry, Halal

112 Windermere Avenue, London, HA9 8RB

Opening at 16:30

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.3

Based on the 426 most recent reviews

728 reviews of Kenton Spice

  • 18/02/2019
    Celia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2019
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
    perfect. was greeted by a lovely young man who gave me a lil freebie on top. good quality food nice i will be ordering again xoxoxo
  • 17/02/2019
    Khaledur
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food and a good service. The poppadoms that were given free with the order are delicious too.
  • 17/02/2019
    Brenton
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food delivered on time. Decent portion size.
  • 16/02/2019
    Denise
    6 stars out of 6
    8 40 on the dot it arrived as it said on the notice. Friendly delivery man, amazing food and on time service. What more do you need. Thank you for amazing service. Its rare I normally leave feedback but when needed it should be given. Thank you
  • 16/02/2019
    Hemal
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered stuffed parathas with potatoe. There was no potatoe and and they were rock hard. I called tge restaurant to complain but no answer. I couldn t eat them, i hsd to throw them away. The dhal was quite nice and saag was too salty. I won t be ordering from them again!
  • 15/02/2019
    Jack
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/02/2019
    Nadia
    6 stars out of 6
    I rarely write reviews unless the food and service is exceptional but I must admit that we really enjoyed the food here, the best I’ve had in a long time. Food was fresh and piping hot, was of superb quality and my husband loved it. This is a great place to order from if you want to share different dishes with the family as there is plenty. PERFECT! Well done kenton spice you have just made me a regular ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Kenton Spice replied

    Thank you for the review and lovely compliments Nadia. We work very hard to ensure our customers have the best experience with us and it’s a pleasure to receive 5 star feedback❤️ Thank you for your custom and we look forward to serving you again 👍 Warm regards from Team Kenton Spice

  • 12/02/2019
    Derek
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2019
    Elisha
    1 stars out of 6
    I did not enjoy my delivery at all food was bland and not up to scratch I’m really so disappointed and feel I have wasted my money I usually look forward to a lovely curry
  • 11/02/2019
    Dhara
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Costica
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Casey
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Mikhael
    6 stars out of 6
    Would recommend it to anyone . Great service and food quality

    Kenton Spice replied

    Thank you for the review Mikhael👍 we are happy that you’ve enjoyed our chicken tikka masala and butter chicken dishes! At Kenton Spice we take great pride in our food and it’s a pleasure to serve our customers!

  • 10/02/2019
    Gerry
    3 stars out of 6
    Chicken masala was watery and the veg korma was terrible. Very disappointed with it.
  • 09/02/2019
    Shelley
    6 stars out of 6
    it was really nice and come on time 😀

    Kenton Spice replied

    Thank you very much for your feedback Shelley, at Kenton Spice you can rest assured that we provide the highest quality meals at a reasonable price and this quality is reflected onto our reviews. Warm regards 👨‍🍳👍

  • 09/02/2019
    Malcolm
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Kenton Spice replied

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback Malcolm. We are glad that you enjoyed our food and it will be a great pleasure to serve you again! Warm regards from Team Kenton Spice 👍

  • 09/02/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Solid food. Fantastic service. Great delivery time. 👍🏾👌🏾
  • 09/02/2019
    Siobhan
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service and great food!
  • 08/02/2019
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    I almost forgot how tasty the food here is, amazing quality and big portions for price paid. the curries are so so tasty and I honestly can’t wait for my next order definitely the best takeaway in London by far 😋

    Kenton Spice replied

    Dear Tom, thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that you and your family have had a great experience with us and I will pass this review onto our head chefs! Warm regards from Team Kenton Spice 👍👍

  • 08/02/2019
    Jason
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Justin
    4 stars out of 6
  • 06/02/2019
    Derek
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent all round as usual. Ordered from here many times amnd never been disappointed.

    Kenton Spice replied

    Dear Derek thanks for taking the time to leave a review! At Kenton spice we take great pride in our food and it is a real pleasure to receive 5star feedback! Thank you!

  • 03/02/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Devika
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Decided to order from here as the reviews seemed really good however we did not have such a good experience. Ordered two lots of the crispy bhajia, one medium one large and Paneer vegetable pakora in large. Firstly these were all very very very greasy and oily. Very Very oily. We used just over a half a pack of kitchen roll blotting out all the oil! Secondly the Paneer pakoras also seemed to have aubergine pakoras and regular potato bhajias in them, I thought it would just be Paneer as did not order the mix vegetable pakoras. Very disappointing in these starters as crisy bhajias were more soggy bhajias After all the blotting we tried them and they were alright, not the worst or best, they seemed to be lacking a bit of spice/flavour, just abit as seemed like a basic mix coating. Now the paneer tikka roll was abit better, no grease or oil at all but the same situation seemed to lack the Tikka, very dry needed a sauce, salt, paneer didnt look like it had a tikka sauce on it as tasted a bit bland :\ Dissapointed again. I am not sure if it was to do with ordering late and they just rushed the order out but in no way did this reflect all the positive reviews. Was going to ring up Kenton Spice to tell them about this but it was gone past their closing time. Only positive thing was the salad was fresh and tastey and the delivery driver was very pleasant and polite. Shame about the oily food with a lack of flavour.

    Kenton Spice replied

    Dear Devika, Im sorry for any miscommunication that might of occurred when you ordered from the just eat menu, however, as you have stated you have actually ordered paneer vegetable pakoras. This includes paneer and vegetables. As for the paneer pika roll you also did not ask for any sauce or dressing inside the roll, perhaps this is why you found the roll dry. Regardless, we also provided you with complimentary sauces and chutneys as we genuinely wanted you to have a great experience with us. At Kenton spice we take great pride in our food and this is reflected onto our reviews but please leave a comment next time to avoid any miscommunication.

  • 02/02/2019
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolute perfection.. was hot and tasty... fav take away in town.. will only use this restaurant now.. well done kenton spice.. keep up the amazing food .. see u next week .. thank u
  • 01/02/2019
    David
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Ionut
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2019
    Trina
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely, great service too, defintely ordering again
  • 31/01/2019
    Monika
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always, quick delivery, everything consistently amazing. 100% recommended

    Kenton Spice replied

    Dear Monika, on behalf of our team at Kenton Spice we would like to thank you for your review. It’s always a pleasure to serve our customers and we would love to serve you again so please keep an eye out for our google posts for exclusive special offers! Warm regards from Kenton Spice

1 of 25 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £13.99 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order