We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

King Curry@ The Bell

Indian, Curry

Green End Road, Sawtry, PE28 5UY

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.6 stars out of 6 5.6 / 6
Food quality 5.6
Delivery time 5.6
Service 5.6

Based on the 319 most recent reviews

556 reviews of King Curry@ The Bell

  • 18/11/2017
    Helen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Still great food even if a bit late, but I know they are very busy because the food is 1st class . Will ordered again.
  • 07/11/2017
    Claire
    5 stars out of 6
    We always enjoy food from “King Curry” lovely curry & kebabs, would always recommend.
  • 04/11/2017
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    excellent as always Naz 👍
  • 03/11/2017
    Christine
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2017
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2017
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2017
    Steve
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    Jade
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was late, when it arrived there was food missing and had to wait an hour more for the rest to be delivered

    King Curry@ The Bell replied

    Sorry to hear that Jade We as everyone knows are really busy on weekends & apologise for your food being late & food missing & it can happen as we are busy Again sorry & apologies from ourself

  • 22/10/2017
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2017
    GARRETT
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/10/2017
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Andrew
    2 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2017
    Michael
    4.5 stars out of 6
    no problem with food value or quality, but when you put a specific and basic request NOT to use the doorbell, i would hope that it was adhered to. around 5 times in a row now it has been ignored.
  • 30/09/2017
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2017
    Dan
    2 stars out of 6
    A real shame because the food was nice but the service was terrible. Firstly I called to ask if the dishes included rice or did we have to order separately. Instead of a simply response the guy on the phone was just demanding to know our address before hanging up on me. After the hour delivery time had been and gone I called to ask for an update and was told 'can you come pick it up?' I said no I ordered delivery and he said "well you either help me out or wait". Me and my partner had had a few drinks so we couldn't drive and to be told an hour after ordering delivery to collect it or it'll turn up when it turns up was terrible service. While my food was nice my partners lamb was very over cooked and tasted more like corn beef. I spoke to my parents who had a similar experience of being told after an hour they would have to collect. Terrible service - definitely avoid until they learn some manners.

    King Curry@ The Bell replied

    Sorry to hear about your bad service Just like to clear up few points if I may ? First it was your partner who called up asking if any dishes included rice & I said that the Dhansak is the only one we do with rice . She said ok & I'll call u back with the order & I did not hang up on her Yes it had been an hour & we were really busy & to add to matters worse one of my delivery cars broke down & hence the reason I said could u help me out if u collected it ! & u had few drinks & quiet understandable u couldn't collect it All I can do is apologise for your bad experience

  • 16/09/2017
    Karina
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2017
    Rebecca
    3.5 stars out of 6
    chips were gross went straight in the bin after tasting a few . pizza was good though
  • 11/09/2017
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2017
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2017
    Gary
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2017
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2017
    Siobhan
    6 stars out of 6
    fab & quick as always!!
  • 25/08/2017
    Brad
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2017
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
    Quick delivery, friendly delivery driver, everyone very happy with their food!
  • 01/09/2017
    Rhiann
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2017
    Peter
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2017
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2017
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2017
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
    Thank you
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order